Orchis May | Kobrin district | Tourist Kobrin

Kobrin district



Navigation




Our partners

Flora

ORCHIS MAY

Type: VASCULAR PLANTS (PLANTAE VASCULARES)
Department: POKRYTOSEMENNYE (FLORAL) (ANGIOSPERMAE (MAGNOLIOPHYTA))
Class: MONOCOTYLEDONOUS

Look: DACTYLORHIZA MAJALIS (REICHENB.) P. F. HUNTET SUMMERHAYES
         PALCHATAKAREN_K MAYSK_



Status. The III category (VU) — a vulnerable look. It is included in the Red List of Belarus of the 2nd edition (1993). It is protected in the Russian Federation, Ukraine and Lithuania. It is brought in the Appendix II to the Convention SITES.

Short description. A perennial grassy plant with two flattened palchatorazdelny tubers and direct quite strong stalk 20 — 60 cm high. The lower leaves from oblong to shirokoyaytsevidny, rather stupid, narrowed to a top and to the basis, stebleobjemlyushchy, almost always with large brownish-violet spots. Flowers lilac-purple or dark-violet, are collected in a kolosovidny inflorescence. The lip is three-separate, seldom integral, with drawing from lines and strokes. The average blade is less lateral, zubchikovidny, stupid. Shporets is shorter than an ovary. Bracts in the lower part of an inflorescence exceed flowers. A fruit — a dry box [1, 2].

Distribution. Europe: Scandinavia, Atlantic, Central and Eastern Europe, Mediterranean [1]. In Belarus the look is in separate localities and island places of growth near northeast border of an area. Only 4 locations of a look were specified in the 2nd edition of the Red List that the orchis in the republic for that period of time is explained by weak taxonomical study of a sort. In the next years as a result of long-term studying of this sort in the territory of Belarus its specific structure [2, 3] is specified and it is established that the orchis May sporadic meets across all territory, but mainly in the western and central districts: Volozhinsky, Dzerzhinsk, Minsk, Molodechnensky, Myadelsky, Pukhovichsky, Stolbtsovsky and Uzdensky districts of the Minsk Region [4], in Volkovyssky, Grodno, Dyatlovsky, Zelvensky, Mos-tovsky and Novogrudsky districts of the Grodno Region. [4], in Baranovichskom, Berezovsky, Brest, Ivanovskoye, Ivatsevichsky, Kamenetsky, Lyakhovichsk, Maloritsk, Pinsk and Stolinsk districts of the Brest Region [5 — 10], in Verkhnedvinsky, Vitebsk, Lioznensky, Orshansky, Postavsky, Sennensky and Sharkovshchinsky districts of the Vitebsk Region [4, 11, 12], in the Babruysk and Osipovichsky districts of the Mogilev Region [4].

Habitats. Crude and boggy meadows, evtrofny bogs, are more rare the damp woods, forest edges and slopes of dolomitic pits at an exit of keys.

Biology. The beginning of blossoming — the end of May. Entomofil. Fructifies at the end of June-July. Reproduction is mainly seed. Anemokhor. Germination of seeds depends on existence in the soil of mycorrhizal mushrooms. The greatest mycorrhizal infection is observed at juvenile plants, with increase in age of plants it goes down [13].

Number and tendencies of its change. Meets single individuals or small groups, occasionally forms quite numerous populations numbering 100 — 200 plants (are revealed in 1996 — 1997 years in the Grodno, Dzerzhinsk and Dyatlovsky districts). Year fluctuation of number of individuals (is characteristic of all populations up to their total absence during separate seasons).

Major factors of threat. Intensive economic land development, including drying and meliorative works, early mowing to an obsemeneniye of plants, pasturage of cattle and recreational loadings (trampling and collecting the blossoming plants). Total absence of economic use of meadows (mowing, pasturage) promote replacement of an orchis by more competitive types.

Protection measures. "Bialowieza Forest", "Narochansky" and "Braslau Lakes", wildlife areas in Brest, Verkhnedvinsky, Dyatlovsky, Ivanovskoye, Ivatsevichsky, Minsk, Novogrudsky, Sharkovshchinsky and other districts grows in territories of national parks. It is grown up in the Republican ecological center of pupils and youth (Minsk). Periodic control of a condition of the known populations, search of new places of growth and, if necessary, the organization of their protection with prohibition or restriction in places of growth of an orchis of anthropogenous influences are necessary (mowing should be carried out in the second half of summer); broader introduction of an orchis May in culture as decorative and a herb is recommended.

Information sources:
1. Flora of the European part of the USSR, t. 2, 1976;
2. Determinant of the higher plants of Belarus, 1999;
3. Semerenko, Shvets, 1998;
4. NAN of Belarus and BGU given herbariums of Institute of experimental botany;
5. Dengubenko, 1999 (b);
6. Especially protected natural territories of the Brest region, 1997;
7. Data of a herbarium of the Brest university;
7. Veremchuk, Zhukovsky, 1997;
9. Veremchuk, Zhukovsky, Tretyakov, 1998;
10. Vakhny, Zhukovsky, Veremchuk, 2000;
11. Syuborova, Shimko, 1999;
12. Shimko, 1997(6);
13. Vakhrameeva, 2000.

Originators: I.V. Shvets, L.V. Semerenko.

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Кобринский район

Навигация


Наши партнеры

Животный мир Кобринщины, Кобрин, Беларусь

Растительный мир

ПАЛЬЧАТОКОРЕННИК МАЙСКИЙ

Тип: СОСУДИСТЫЕ РАСТЕНИЯ (PLANTAE VASCULARES)
Отдел: ПОКРЫТОСЕМЕННЫЕ (ЦВЕТКОВЫЕ) (ANGIOSPERMAE (MAGNOLIOPHYTA))
Класс: ОДНОДОЛЬНЫЕ

Вид: DACTYLORHIZA MAJALIS (REICHENB.) P. F. HUNTET SUMMERHAYES
          ПАЛЬЧАТАКАРЭНІК МАЙСКІ



Статус. III категория ( VU ) — уязвимый вид. Включен в Красную книгу Беларуси 2-го издания (1993). Охраняется в Российской Федерации, Украине и Литве. Внесен в Приложение II к Конвенции СИТЕС.

Краткое описание. Многолетнее травянистое растение с двумя сплюснутыми пальчатораздельными клубнями и прямым довольно крепким стеблем высотой 20—60 см. Нижние листья от продолговато- до широкояйцевидных, туповатые, суженные к верхушке и к основанию, стеблеобъемлющие, почти всегда с крупными коричневато-фиолетовыми пятнами. Цветки лилово-пурпурные или темно-фиолетовые, собраны в колосовидное соцветие. Губа трехраздельная, редко цельная, с рисунком из линий и штрихов. Средняя лопасть меньше боковых, зубчиковидная, тупая. Шпорец короче завязи. Прицветники в нижней части соцветия превышают цветки. Плод — сухая коробочка [1, 2].

Распространение. Европа: Скандинавия, Атлантическая, Средняя и Восточная Европа, Средиземноморье [1]. В Беларуси вид находится в отдельных локалитетах и островных местах произрастания вблизи северо-восточной границы ареала. Во 2-м издании Красной книги указывалось лишь 4 местонахождения вида, что объясняется слабой таксономической изученностью рода пальчатокоренник в республике на тот период времени. В последующие годы в результате многолетнего изучения данного рода на территории Беларуси уточнен его видовой состав [2, 3] и установлено, что пальчатокоренник майский спорадически встречается по всей территории, но преимущественно в западных и центральных р-нах: Воложинском, Дзержинском, Минском, Молодечненском, Мядельском, Пуховичском, Столбцовском и Узденском р-нах Минской обл. [4], в Волковысском, Гродненском, Дятловском, Зельвенском, Мос-товском и Новогрудском р-нах Гродненской обл. [4], в Барановичском, Березовском, Брестском, Ивановском, Ивацевичском, Каменецком, Ляховичском, Малоритском, Пинском и Столинском р-нах Брестской обл. [5—10], в Верхнедвинском, Витебском, Лиозненском, Оршанском, Поставском, Сенненском и Шарковщинском р-нах Витебской обл. [4, 11, 12], в Бобруйском и Осиповичском р-нах Могилевской обл. [4].

Местообитания. Сырые и заболоченные луга, эвтрофные болота, реже влажные леса, лесные опушки и склоны доломитовых карьеров у выхода ключей.

Биология. Начало цветения — конец мая. Энтомофил. Плодоносит в конце июня-июле. Размножение преимущественно семенное. Анемохор. Прорастание семян зависит от наличия в почве микоризных грибов. Наибольшая микоризная инфекция наблюдается у ювенильных растений, с увеличением возраста растений она понижается [13].

Численность и тенденции ее изменения. Встречается единичными особями или небольшими группами, изредка образует довольно многочисленные популяции, насчитывающие 100—200 растений (выявлены в 1996— 1997 годах в Гродненском, Дзержинском и Дятловском р-нах). Для всех популяций характерно годичное колебание численности особей (вплоть до их полного отсутствия в отдельные сезоны).

Основные факторы угрозы. Интенсивное хозяйственное освоение земель, включая осушительно-мелиоративные работы, раннее сенокошение до обсеменения растений, пастьба скота и рекреационные нагрузки (вытаптывание и сбор цветущих растений). Полное отсутствие хозяйственного использования лугов (сенокошения, пастьбы) способствуют вытеснению пальчатокоренника более конкурентоспособными видами.

Меры охраны. Растет на территориях национальных парков «Беловежская пуща», «Нарочанский» и «Браславские озера», заказников в Брестском, Верхнедвинском, Дятловском, Ивановском, Ивацевичском, Минском, Новогрудском, Шарковщинском и других р-нах. Выращивается в Республиканском экологическом центре учащихся и молодежи (Минск). Необходимы периодический контроль состояния известных популяций, поиск новых мест произрастания и, при необходимости, организация их охраны с запрещением или ограничением в местах роста пальчатокоренника антропогенных воздействий (сенокошение следует проводить во второй половине лета); рекомендуется более широкое введение пальчатокоренника майского в культуру в качестве декоративного и лекарственного растения.

Источники информации:
1. Флора европейской части СССР, т. 2, 1976;
2. Определитель высших растений Беларуси, 1999;
3. Семеренко, Швец, 1998;
4. Данные гербариев Института экспериментальной ботаники НАН Беларуси и БГУ;
5. Денгубенко, 1999 (б);
6. Особо охраняемые природные территории Брестской области, 1997;
7. Данные гербария Брестского университета;
7. Веремчук, Жуковский, 1997;
9. Веремчук, Жуковский, Третьяков, 1998;
10. Вахний, Жуковский, Веремчук, 2000;
11. Сюборова, Шимко, 1999;
12. Шимко, 1997(6);
13. Вахрамеева, 2000.

Составители: И.В. Швец, Л.В. Семеренко.