Outstanding persons (11-15) | About Kobrin | Tourist Kobrin

Their names are inseparable from Kobrin

    Ours
  • history

Paustovsky Konstantin Georgiyevich

Persons

Konstantin Paustovsky was born on May 31, 1892 in Moscow. The writer's grandfather Maxim Grigoryevich Paustovsky bylsoldaty, and the grandmother Gonorata before adoption of Christianity bore a name of Fatm, and was a Turkish woman. On Konstantin Paustovsky's memoirs his grandfather was the mild blue-eyed old man liking to have a cracked tenor ancient thoughts and the Cossack songs, and telling a lot of improbable, and sometimes and touching stories "from the most occurred life". The writer's father Georgy Paustovsky was a railway statistician for whom among relatives the glory of the thoughtless person was established...

    Ours
  • history

Gorbatov Boris Leontyevich

Persons

Gorbatov Boris Leontyevich [2(15).7.1908, the mine Pervomaryevsky (nowadays Pervomaisk) Donetsk region - 20.1.1954, Moscow] - the prose writer, the publicist, the playwright. Was born in the employee's family. Spent the childhood and youth in Donbass. The first story "Full and Hungry" published in May, 1922 in the Vsesoyuznaya Kochegarka newspaper. Since 1924 worked in the Union of proletarian writers of Donbass "Face", in 1925 - the delegate of the 1st All-Union congress of proletarian writers, it is chosen in board of VAPP. The novel about Komsomol members of Donbass "Cell" (1928) made success; Gorbatov moves to Moscow. The novel "Our City" (1930) was criticized since in it there was a speech about "the Shakhty business".

    Ours
  • history

Princess Olga Romanovna

Persons

The first annalistic mention of Kobrin is connected with the princess Olga Romanovna. The course of life of the spouse of the vladimiro-Volynsk prince Vladimir Vasilkovich long remained in the shadow. Meanwhile Olga Romanovna was an educated, uncommon woman, not only the worthy wife, but also the ally of the crowned spouse. On the fatherly line she is a granddaughter of the prince Michael of Chernigov who in 1246 accepted martyrdom, having refused to bow to pagan idols in a rate of Batyya, and was canonized.

    Ours
  • history

Mickiewicz Alexander Nikolaevich

Persons

Mickiewicz Alexander Nikolaevich (the brother of the Polish poet Mickiewicz), was born in 1804; got an education at Vilensky university from which graduated with the candidate's degree in 1823; in a period of 1823 - 1824, with the purpose to examine practical office-work and Russian, he was engaged in office of the general manager in forest part Volynsk lips.; in 1824 went to St. Petersburg, and then to Moscow, for acquaintance with teaching sciences at universities; after representation...

    Ours
  • history

Andrey Tadeush Bonaventura Kosciusko

Persons

Andrey Tadeush Bonaventura Kosciusko was born on February 4, 1746 in the farmstead house a folvarka Merechevshchina of "Kosowski's county". According to belarusky historians, the newborn child was christened in uniatsky church in the beginning (at the request of mother) and named Andrey in honor of the apostle Andrew the First-Called. According to the Polish scientists, and also the Swiss researcher Karl Falkenstein, Kosciusko called in honor of Saint Andrey Karsini whose day of celebration drops out for February 4. Two others of Kosciusko of a distance at the father's insistance in honor of Saint Tadeush and the Saint...

Выдающиеся личности (11-15) | О Кобрине | Туристический Кобрин
Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Их имена неотделимы от Кобрина

    Наша
  • история

Паустовский Константин Георгиевич

Личности

Константин Паустовский родился 31 мая 1892 года в Москве. Дед писателя Максим Григорьевич Паустовский былсолдатом, а бабушка Гонората до принятия христианства носила имя Фатьма, и была турчанкой. По воспоминаниям Константина Паустовского его дед был кротким синеглазым стариком, любившим петь надтреснутым тенором старинные думки и казацкие песни, и рассказывавшим много невероятных, а подчас и трогательных историй «из самой что ни на есть происшедшей жизни». Отец писателя Георгий Паустовский был железнодорожным статистиком, за которым среди родственников установилась слава легкомысленного человека ...

    Наша
  • история

Горбатов Борис Леонтьевич

Личности

Горбатов Борис Леонтьевич [2(15).7.1908, рудник Первомарьевский (ныне г. Первомайск) Донецкой области - 20.1.1954, Москва] - прозаик, публицист, драматург. Родился в семье служащего. Детство и юность провел в Донбассе. Первый рассказ «Сытые и голодные» опубликовал в мае 1922 г . в газете «Всесоюзная кочегарка». С 1924 работал в Союзе пролетарских писателей Донбасса «Забой», в 1925 - делегат 1-го Всесоюзного съезда пролетарских писателей, избран в правление ВАПП. Роман о комсомольцах Донбасса «Ячейка» (1928) имел успех; Горбатов переезжает в Москву. Роман «Наш город» (1930) был подвергнут критике, т.к. в нем шла речь о «шахтинском деле».

    Наша
  • история

Княгиня Ольга Романовна

Личности

С княгиней Ольгой Романовной связано первое летописное упоминание о Кобрине. Жизненный путь супруги владимиро-волынского князя Владимира Васильковича долго оставался в тени. Между тем Ольга Романовна была образованной, незаурядной женщиной, не только достойной женой, но и соратницей своего венценосного супруга. По отцовской линии она – внучка князя Михаила Черниговского, который в 1246 году принял мученическую смерть, отказавшись кланяться языческим идолам в ставке Батыя, и был причислен к лику святых.

    Наша
  • история

Мицкевич Александр Николаевич

Личности

Мицкевич Александр Николаевич (родной брат польского поэта Мицкевича), родился в 1804 году; образование получил в Виленском университете, который окончил со степенью кандидата в 1823 году; в промежуток времени 1823 - 1824 г., с целью ознакомиться с практическим делопроизводством и с русским языком, он занимался в канцелярии главного управляющего лесною частью Волынской губ.; в 1824 г. отправился в Петербург, а потом в Москву, для ознакомления с преподаванием наук в университетах; по представлении ...

    Наша
  • история

Андрей Тадеуш Бонавентура Костюшко

Личности

Андрей Тадеуш Бонавентура Костюшко родился 4 февраля 1746 года в усадебном доме фольварка Меречевщина «графства Коссовского». По мнению беларуских историков, новорождённое дитя крестили вначале в униатской церкви (по желанию матери) и назвали Андреем в честь апостола Андрея Первозванного. По мнению польских учёных, а также швейцарского исследователя Карла Фалькенштейна, Костюшко назвали в честь святого Андрея Карсини, день празднования которого выпадает на 4 февраля. Два других имени Костюшко дали по настоянию отца в честь святого Тадеуша и святого ...