Kulnev Yakov Petrovich

The major general Yakov Petrovich Kulnev (1763-1812), the gentleman of awards of St. Anna of the 1st degree, St. Georgy of the 3rd degree, St. Vladimir of the 3rd degree and Prussian "For merits", having the Gold saber with diamonds and the inscription "For Bravery", was born on July 22, 1763 in the city of Lyutsin of the Vitebsk province in a family of rather poor nobleman. In seven years of Yakov wrote down in Overland Shlyakhetny military school. For progress in study he was awarded by a big silver medal and in 1785 is released by the lieutenant in the Chernihiv infantry regiment. But the same year the young officer was transferred to the St. Petersburg dragoon regiment with which he took part in the Russian-Turkish war of 1787 - 1791. Already in the first fights, especially at a fortress siege Bender, Ya. P. Kulnev attracted attention desperate bravery and composure. After the conclusion of the Yassky world with Turkey it is translated in Pereyaslavsky horse egersky a regiment. As a part of the case of the general of B. F. Knorring the regiment participates in war with Poland near Oshmyanami, Lida and Vilno. The general-anshef A. V. Suvorov heading the Russian army in Poland noted outstanding abilities of the brave officer. Time of service under the administration And, Ya. P. Kulnev considered V. Suvorov the happiest in the life. It is directly involved in battles at Kobrin, Mukhovtsa and Brest-Litovske where courageous cavalry attack and a bayonet assault turned a battle outcome. Among caused a stir there was also Ya.P. Kulnev who was entitled the captain.

On October 24, 1794 A. V. Suvorov's army stormed the suburb of Warsaw - fortress Prague. The cavalry covered the Russian guns following with reserves seven assault columns. When the infantry took control of a rampart, the cavalry rushed on streets of Prague. The captain Ya. P. Kulnev was one of the first. For this fight on November 7 it was awarded the major's ranks.

After the end of the Polish campaign Ya.P. Kulneva translate in Sumy Hussars, and he within 10 years does not participate in campaigns. The melancholy and despondency seize it. He thinks of resignation. But in 1807 it is transferred to the Grodno Hussars. Ya.P. Kulnev receives a rank of a podyopolkovnik and together with a regiment participates in war with France. For courage in battles at Gutshtadt, Ankendorf and Passarge's river on May 24 - 25 he was awarded the order St. Vladimir the 4th degree with a bow, on May 29 participates in Geylsbergsky fight, and on June 2 in Fridlandsky battle. During one of attacks the Grodno regiment in the heat of fight broke so deeply that it was surrounded by French. Death or disgraceful captivity - such is there was a choice. But Ya. P. Kulnev with the hussars fearlessly rushed on the enemy and managed to break through through ranks of in number surpassing enemy. Stunned with such bravery, the enemy fell under blows of hussar sabers. Colonelcy and award St. Anna the 2nd degree was become an award for this feat. The name of Kulnev gains popularity in a cavalry of the Russian army.

The Tilsit world finished this war with Napoleon. But in 1808 Russia enters war with Sweden for Finland. The colonel Ya.P. Kulnev with the Grodno hussars is given assignment in field army. He with pleasure speaks: "I love our mother Russia for the fact that at us always somewhere yes fight!".

Three times during 1808 it passed Finland, ordering two times vanguard and once a rear guard of the Russian army, continuously battling, spending the night on camps, among snow or impassable bogs, is frequent without piece of bread. Bravery of the Russian hero admired and surprised even enemies. The commander of the Russian troops lieutenant general count N. M. Kamensky wanted to present it to assignment of a rank of the major general, but Ya. P. Kulnev asked to replace this representation with a gratuity. The emperor Alexander I awards the order to the brave hussar St. Georgy of the 3rd degree and 5 thousand rubles favor to him. Kulnev sends all money to the poor mother. He writes the brother Alexander: "For God a prayer, for the Sovereign the service will not be gone! What service was more unfortunate than mine? Now everything was changed also I the happiest of mortal the fate. It is better to be less winner on merits, than it is a lot of without any merits. With what grandee carrying Vladimir of the 1st class, porovnyayu I my Vladimir the 4th with a bow".

The Finnish war does widely known a name of Kulnev. In December, 1808 to it the rank of the major general is given. He takes part in a campaign of the 17-thousand case of the prince P. I. Bagration to Stockholm. The Russian troops on ice of the Gulf of Finland through the island Kumling acted on February 26, 1809 as five colons to the Aland Islands and further to Sweden. Ya. P. Kulnev ordered vanguard of the column Stroganov's column bypassing Áland from the South with the purpose to cut retreat from them of Swedes. The campaign passed in very severe conditions - on the piled-up ice blocks, through snowdrifts and ice-holes. Having broken a rear guard of Swedes, having occupied artillery and more than 600 prisoners, the group of the major general Kulnev reached the coast of Sweden and seized the coastal town of Grisselgam. To Stockholm there were less than hundred versts. Sweden requested truces. The emperor Alexander I appreciated a feat of brave soldiers. The major general Kulnev was awarded the order St. Anna of the 1st degree, and all troops which were on the Swedish coast received on two rubles on the person and silver, on a blue tape, the medal "For Transition to the Swedish Coast". According to the peace treaty signed on September 5, 1809 with Sweden Russia got Finland and the Aland Islands. After completion of war with Sweden Ya. P. Kulnev is directed to the South where the fourth year there was the Russian-Turkish war of 1806 - 1812. He is appointed the chief of the Belarusian Hussars and heads vanguard of the Moldavian army of the general from an infanteriya the column H. M. Kamensk, participates in capture of fortresses of Silistria and Shuml. For battle at Batting to it the saber with diamonds and the inscription "For Bravery" complains.

Soon after the Batinsky victory (in January, 1811) Ya. P. Kulnev is appointed the chief of the Grodno regiment which was settling down in the Vitebsk province. From the beginning of Patriotic war of 1812 this regiment is a part 1 - go the infantry case of the lieutenant general of the count P.Ch. Wittgenstein. The case acted on the right flank of 1 army and together with army receded through Vilkomir on Soloki. Ya. P. Kulnev is appointed to komanyodovat a case rear guard. Retreat passed across native places where his childhood proceeded, in continuous skirmishes with troops of the French marshal Oudinot who had a task to cut off the case of the count P.Ch. Wittgenstein from the 1st army and to crush it. However Oudinot's approach was slowed down by courageous and persistent deyyostviye of group of Ya. P. Kulnev that allowed the case of the count P.Ch. Wittgenstein it is organized to pass Sventa for the river, having left in Vilkomire only Ya. P. Kulnev's group. Eight hours it protected Vilkomir, then destroyed pave departed behind the case through Soloki and Dinaburg.

After withdrawal of the Russian army on July 2, 1812 the group of the major general Ya. P. Kulnev received a task to be transported on the left coast and to conduct investigation for Dvina, and when approaching the French troops to pass for Dvina into Druye and to burn for itself the bridge. Ya. P. Kulnev sent the Grodno Hussars forward headed by the lieutenant colonel Ridiger who found the French group consisting of a horse egerskogo and hussar regiments of a division of Sebastiani near a front line. Ridiger suddenly attacked and crushed French who lost up to 300 people in this fight by the killed and wounded. The French brigade general Sen-Zhenye, 3 officers and 140 lower ranks were taken prisoner.

Russians lost the killed 12 and wounded 63 persons. Kulnev's actions were so vigorous and resolute that Sebastiani who had 2 crews in 1800 horses determined Ya. P. Kulnev's strengths in 4000 people and receded on 10 versts. This fight was remarkable also the fact that it forced Napoleon to stop in Svintsinakh till July 5 as it took group of the major general Kulnev for vanguard of the Russian army which took the offensive. It gave some gain in time and improved matters of the Russian armies.

Having collected the information about the opponent, Ya. P. Kulnev's group was transported back for Dvina. Reporting on successful fight, Ya. P. Kulnev did not attribute success to himself. In the report he asked: "If I deserve any requital, then I ask to award for special favor Ridiger instead of me". A message about successful fight of Ya. P. Kulnev, one of the first successful fights of the Russian army, and capture of the first French general made his name known to all Russia. Soon it was offered to case of the lieutenant general P.Ch. Wittgenstein to cover from the French army the direction to St. Petersburg. For investigation of forces and intentions of the opponent of columns P.Ch. Wittgenstein directed Ya. P. Kulnev with group of 4335 people. Ya. P. Kulnev crushed on July 13 several French groups, destroyed a wagon train, took prisoner 432 persons and among them the officer of the French General Staff from whom he received data on approach of French to Sebezh. Having learned about it, the Item X. Wittgenstein acted towards to French and on July 19 about the town of Klyastitsy gave them battle in which Ya. P. Kulnev took the most active part. French were forced to recede. Pursuing the enemy, Russians captured 900 prisoners and almost all wagon train of the marshal Oudinot. Next day - on July 20, 1812 the major general Ya. P. Kulnev died. A kernel to it tore off both legs over the knee and in a few minutes he died. His body was buried near Sivashino at a river Nishchi confluence in Dries, in places where he was born and grew.

The moral qualities and feats of arms the major general Yakov Petrovich Kulnev won fame of the national hero. This glory was even more strengthened by his death - the first Russian general who fell in Patriotic war of 1812. On the monument put on the place of death of Ya. P. Kulnev in 1830 V. A. verses of Zhukovsky are placed:

Where our Kulnev, rushitel of forces,
Furious fire of abuse?
It fell, having inclined the head on a board
Also squeezed a sword in a hand.
Where the destiny gave life to it,
There his abuse struck;
Where its cradle was,
There dnes its grave!.

In 1832 the hero's ashes, on Nicholas I's command, were transported in Ilzenbergsky church in the Rezhitsky county of the Vitebsk province where there was its patrimonial ancestral lands. In 1824. The Grodno regiment was renamed in Klyastitsky the 6th hussar the general Kulnev a regiment, and Grodno was named the Grodno Hussars which are again created leyb-guards.

Navigation







Our partners

продажа оптом автохимии для моек

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Кульнев Яков Петрович

Генерал-майор Яков Петрович Кульнев (1763-1812), кавалер орденов св. Анны 1-й степени, св. Георгия 3-й степени, св. Владимира 3-й степени и прусского «За заслуги», имевший Золотую саблю с алмазами и надписью «За храбрость», родился 22 июля 1763 г. в городе Люцине Витебской губернии в семье небогатого дворянина. В семь лет Якова записали в Сухопутный Шляхетный кадетский корпус. За успехи в учебе он был награжден большой серебряной медалью и в 1785 г. выпущен поручиком в Черниговский пехотный полк. Но в том же году молодой офицер был переведен в Санкт-Петербургский драгунский полк, с которым он принимал участие в русско-турецкой войне 1787 - 1791 гг. Уже в первых боях, особенно при осаде крепости Бендеры,Я. П. Кульнев обратил на себя внимание отчаянной храбростью и хладнокровием. После заключения Ясского мира с Турцией его переводят в Переяславский конно-егерский полк. В составе корпуса генерала Б. Ф. Кнорринга полк участвует в войне с Польшей под Ошмянами, Лидой и Вильно. Возглавлявший русскую армию в Польше генерал-аншеф А. В. Суворов отмечал выдающиеся способности храброго офицера. Время службы под начальством А, В. Суворова Я. П. Кульнев считал счастливейшими в своей жизни. Он принимает непосредственное участие в сражениях при Кобрине, Муховце и Брест-Литовске, где смелая кавалерийская атака и удар в штыки решили исход сражения. В числе отличившихся был и Я.П. Кульнев, получивший звание ротмистра.

24 октября 1794 г. армия А. В. Суворова штурмовала предместье Варшавы - крепость Прагу. Конница прикрывала русские пушки, шедшие с резервами за семью штурмовыми колоннами. Когда пехота завладела крепостным валом, конница ворвалась на улицы Праги. Одним из первых был ротмистр Я. П. Кульнев. За этот бой 7 ноября он был удостоен звания майора.

После окончания польской кампании Я.П. Кульнева переводят в Сумской гусарский полк, и он в течение 10 лет не участвует в походах. Хандра и уныние овладевают им. Он думает об уходе в отставку. Но в 1807 г. его переводят в Гродненский гусарский полк. Я.П. Кульнев получает чин под­полковника и вместе с полком участвует в войне с Францией. За отвагу в сражениях при Гутштадте, Анкендорфе и реке Пассарге 24 - 25 мая он был награжден орденом св. Владимира 4-й степени с бантом, 29 мая участвует в Гейльсбергской битве, а 2 июня в Фридландском сражении. Во время одной из атак Гродненский полк в пылу боя прорвался так глубоко, что был окружен французами. Гибель или бесславный плен - таков был выбор. Но Я. П. Кульнев со своими гусарами бесстрашно бросились на врага и сумели пробиться сквозь ряды численно превосходящего неприятеля. Ошеломленный такой храбростью, враг валился под ударами гусарских сабель. Звание полковника и орден св. Анны 2-й степени стали наградой за этот подвиг. Имя Кульнева приобретает известность в кавалерии русской армии.

Тильзитский мир завершил эту войну с Наполеоном. Но уже в 1808 г. Россия вступает в войну со Швецией за Финляндию. Полковник Я.П. Кульнев со своими гродненскими гусарами получает назначение в действующую армию. Он с радостью говорит: «Люблю нашу матушку Россию за то, что у нас всегда где-нибудь да дерутся!».

Три раза в течение 1808 г. прошел он Финляндию, командуя два раза авангардом и один раз арьергардом русской армии, беспрерывно сражаясь, ночуя на биваках, среди снегов или непроходимых болот, нередко без куска хлеба. Храбрость русского героя восхищала и приводила в изумление даже врагов. Командующий русскими войсками генерал-лейтенант граф Н. М. Каменский хотел представить его к присвоению звания генерал-майора, но Я. П. Кульнев попросил заменить это представление денежной наградой. Император Александр I награждает храброго гусара орденом св. Георгия 3-й степени и жалует ему 5 тысяч рублей. Все деньги Кульнев отправляет своей бедной матери. Брату Александру он пишет: «За Богом молитва, за Государем служба не пропадет! Какая служба была несчастнее моей? Теперь все переменилось и я довольнейший из смертных своею участью. Лучше быть меньше награжденным по заслугам, чем много без всяких заслуг. С каким вельможей, носящим Владимира 1-го класса, поровняю я моего Владимира 4-го с бантом».

Финляндская война делает широко известным имя Кульнева. В декабре 1808 г.ему присваивается звание генерал-майора. Он принимает участие в походе 17-тысячного корпуса князя П. И. Багратиона на Стокгольм. Русские войска по льду Финского залива через остров Кумлинг 26 февраля 1809 г. пятью колонами выступили на Аландские острова и далее на Швецию. Авангардом колонны графа Строганова, обходящей Аланды с юга с целью перерезать отступление с них шведов, командовал Я. П. Кульнев. Поход проходил в очень тяжелых условиях - по взгроможденным глыбам льда, через снежные сугробы и полыньи. Разбив арьергард шведов, захватив артиллерию и более 600 пленных, отряд генерал-майора Кульнева достиг берега Швеции и овладел прибрежным местечком Гриссельгам. До Стокгольма оставалось менее ста верст. Швеция запросила перемирия. Император Александр I по достоинству оценил подвиг храбрых воинов. Генерал-майор Кульнев был награжден орденом св. Анны 1-й степени, а все бывшие на шведском берегу войска получили по два рубля на человека и серебряную, на голубой ленте, медаль «За переход на Шведский берег». По заключенному 5 сентября 1809 г. мирному договору со Швецией Россия приобрела Финляндию и Аландские острова. После завершения войны со Швецией Я. П. Кульнева направляют на юг, где уже четвертый год шла русско-турецкая война 1806 - 1812 гг. Он назначается шефом Белорусского гусарского полка и возглавляет авангард Молдавской армии генерала от инфантерии графа Н. М. Каменского, участвует во взятии крепостей Силистриа и Шумла. За сражение при Ватине ему жалуется сабля с алмазами и надписью «За храбрость».

Вскоре после Батинской победы (в январе 1811 г.) Я. П. Кульнев назначается шефом Гродненского полка, располагавшегося в Витебской губернии. С началом Отечественной войны 1812г. этот полк входит в состав 1 -го пехотного корпуса генерал-лейтенанта графа П. X. Витгенштейна. Корпус действовал на правом фланге 1 армии и вместе с армией отступал через Вилькомир на Солоки. Я. П. Кульнев назначается коман­довать арьергардом корпуса. Отступление проходило по родным местам, где протекало его детство, в постоянных стычках с войсками французского маршала Удино, имевшего задачу отрезать корпус графа П. X. Витгенштейна от 1-й армии и разгромить его. Однако смелыми и упорными дей­ствиями отряда Я. П. Кульнева наступление Удино было замедлено, что позволило корпусу графа П. X. Витгенштейна организованно перейти за реку Свенту, оставив в Вилькомире только отряд Я. П. Кульнева. Восемь часов он защищал Вилькомир, затем уничтожил мости отошел за корпусом через Солоки и Динабург.

После отхода русской армии за Двину 2 июля 1812г. отряд генерал-майора Я. П. Кульнева получил задачу переправиться на левый берег и вести разведку, а при подходе французских войск перейти за Двину в Друе и сжечь за собой мост. Я. П. Кульнев выслал вперед Гродненский гусарский полк во главе с подполковником Ридигером, который обнаружил вблизи передовой французский отряд, состоящий из конно-егерского и гусарского полков дивизии Себастиани. Ридигер внезапно атаковал и разгромил французов, которые потеряли в этом бою убитыми и ранеными до 300 человек. В плен были взяты французский бригадный генерал Сень-Женье, 3 офицера и 140 нижних чинов.

Русские потеряли убитыми 12 и ранеными 63 человека. Действия Кульнева были настолько энергичны и решительны, что Себастиани, имевший 2 бригады в 1800 коней, определил силы Я. П. Кульнева в 4000 человек и отступил на 10 верст. Этот бой был примечателен и тем, что заставил Наполеона остановиться в Свинцинах до 5 июля, так как он принял отряд генерал-майора Кульнева за авангард перешедшей в наступление русской армии. Это дало некоторый выигрыш во времени и облегчило положение русских армий.

Собрав сведения о противнике, отряд Я. П. Кульнева переправился обратно за Двину. Докладывая об удачном бое, Я. П. Кульнев не приписал успех себе. В донесении он просил: «Если заслуживаю какое-либо воздаяние, то прошу за особую милость наградить Ридигера вместо меня». Весть об удачном бое Я. П. Кульнева, одном из первых удачных боев русской армии, и пленении первого французского генерала сделал его имя известным всей России. Вскоре корпусу генерал-лейтенанта П. X. Витгенштейна было предписано прикрыть от французской армии направление на Санкт-Петербург. Для разведки сил и намерений противника граф П. X. Витгенштейн направил Я. П. Кульнева с отрядом 4335 человек. Я. П. Кульнев 13 июля разгромил несколько французских отрядов, уничтожил обоз, взял в плен 432 человека и среди них офицера французского Генерального штаба, от которого получил сведения о наступлении французов на Себеж. Узнав об этом, П. X. Витгенштейн выступил навстречу французам и 19 июля около местечка Клястицы дал им бой, в котором Я. П. Кульнев принимал самое деятельное участие. Французы были вынуждены отступить. Преследуя неприятеля, русские захватили 900 пленных и почти весь обоз маршала Удино. На следующий день - 20 июля 1812г. генерал-майор Я. П. Кульнев погиб. Ядром ему оторвало обе ноги выше колен и через несколько минут он умер. Тело его было похоронено близ Сивашино при впадении реки Нищи в Дриссу, в местах, где он родился и вырос.

Своими нравственными качествами и ратными подвигами генерал-майор Яков Петрович Кульнев снискал славу народного героя. Эту славу еще более упрочила его смерть - первого русского генерала, павшего в Отечественной войне 1812г. На памятнике, поставленном на месте кончины Я. П. Кульнева в 1830 г., помещены стихи В. А. Жуковского:

Где Кульнев наш, рушитель сил,
Свирепый пламень брани?
Он пал, главу на щит склонив
И стиснул меч во длани.
Где жизнь судьба ему дала,
Там брань его сразила;
Где колыбель его была,
Там днесь его могила!..

В 1832 г. прах героя, по повелению Николая I, был перевезен в Ильзенбергскую церковь в Режицком уезде Витебской губернии, где была его родовая вотчина. В 1824 г. Гродненский полк был переименован в Клястицкий 6-й гусарский генерала Кульнева полк, а имя Гродненский было дано вновь сформированному лейб-гвардии Гродненскому гусарскому полку.

Навигация





Наши партнеры

У нас широкий ассортимент различных украшений для зала и автомобилей, а также большой опыт по подготовке и монтажу видеоматериалов.


Секс шоп шарики здесь