Outstanding persons (26-30) | About Kobrin | Tourist Kobrin

Their names are inseparable from Kobrin

    Ours
  • history

Schukin Lev Kirillovich

Persons

L. K. Schukin was born on October 29, 1923 in Noginsk the Moscow region in the employee's family. Soon the family moved to Krasnodar. In 1939 it came to aero club. In June, 1941 Lev Schukin ends 1 O classes, aero club and receives the direction in the Odessa military aviation school. In a month Germans and Romanians were already near Odessa, and carried cadets at first to Tbilisi, then to Stalingrad and then to Central Asia. Problems with fuel which sharply was required to the front began, and cadets to a bigger measure were engaged in the theory, than practice. Only in the middle of 1942 regular flights on UT-2, UTI-4, I-16 began.

    Ours
  • history

Balbina Svitich-Vidatskaya

Persons

On March 31, 1901, in Mogilev, in Nicodemus and Maria Konarskikh's family the girl was born. Parents, for certain people devout, named her Balbina, in honor of the early Christian martyr on whom memory is made this day. Well, as you will call the ship, so it also will float. Spring – both year, and a new century. There is a lot of optimistic hopes and aspirations, not only in Konarsky' family. Expectation something new and fine soared in air, perhaps, of the whole world. And there was everything as before – troubles and tragedies fell one by one. Three years old the girl lost suddenly mother and the father.

    Ours
  • history

Witold Turkevich

Persons

He was born on February 26, 1926. Soon the family moved to Drogichin where there passed his childhood. In Drogichin Witold went to school at the Catholic monastery. However, as well as all generation to which it belonged did not happen to study up – World War II began. She found it on vacation in camp for scouts near Lublin. Thirteen years old Witold became guerrillas. The group into which it entered was engaged in elimination of the German police posts, release of prisoners, collecting prospecting information on movements of the German transport on the East on the railroad.

    Ours
  • history

Nikolay Piskanovsky

Persons

Both the father, and the grandfather of the lake of Nikolay were priests. He was born on May 1 (the Art. of style) 1887. His father, the archpriest Jehoiakim Piskanovsky served in church of the village Zbirogi, near. of station of Zhabink of the Grodno province, in 15 km from Brest-Litovska (present Brest). Nikolay had two more brothers and four sisters. As well as it is necessary to the son of the priest, he comes to a theological seminary. After the termination Brest - the Lithuanian seminary in 1909 it is determined by the psalm reader in Strigovsky church, near the city of Kobrin. Greeting cards of the lake of Jehoiakim of that period are addressed to "its nobleness, the strigovsky psalm reader Nikolay Piskanovsky".

    Ours
  • history

Anthony Kotovich

Persons

Anthony Petrovich Kotovich was born on June 9, 1881 in the village of Vezhka that in Kobrin district, in a family of hereditary priests. About this settlement there is a written mention dated 1597. Already then in the village there were two streets – Motyasovskaya and Pestenetskaya. Nearby in the landowner estate: brewery, ledovnya, svironka, bath, brovar. In the master's house not clay, but tiled furnaces. And the first mention of the Vezhkovsky Orthodox church is dated 1668 when the Polish hetman Jan Sobessky approved the Charter of Vezhkovsky Church of the Assumption. In later time it is known that since 1868 Pyotr Kotovich, future was a prior of this temple...

Выдающиеся личности (26-30) | О Кобрине | Туристический Кобрин
Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Их имена неотделимы от Кобрина

    Наша
  • история

Щукин Лев Кириллович

Личности

Л. К. Щукин родился 29 октября 1923 года в Ногинске Московской области в семье служащего. Вскоре семья переехала в Краснодар. В 1939 году он поступил в аэроклуб. В июне 1941 года Лев Щукин оканчивает 1 О классов, аэроклуб и получает направление в Одесскую военную авиационную школу. Через месяц немцы и румыны были уже под Одессой, и курсантов повезли сначала в Тбилиси, потом в Сталинград и затем в Среднюю Азию. Начались проблемы с горючим, которое остро требовалось фронту, и курсантов большей мере занимались теорией, чем практикой. Только в середине 1942 года начались регулярные полеты на УТ-2, УТИ-4, И-16.

    Наша
  • история

Бальбина Свитич-Видацкая

Личности

31 марта 1901 года, в Могилеве, в семье Никодима и Марии Конарских родилась девочка. Родители, наверняка люди набожные, назвали ее Бальбиной, в честь раннехристианской мученицы, память по которой совершается в этот день. Что ж, как корабль назовешь, так он и поплывет. Весна – и года, и нового века. Радужных надежд и устремлений было много, не только в семье Конарских. Ожидание чего-то нового и прекрасного витало в воздухе, пожалуй, всего мира. А оказалось все по-старому – беды и трагедии валились одна за другой. Трех лет от роду девочка в одночасье лишилась матери и отца.

    Наша
  • история

Витольд Туркевич

Личности

Родился он 26 февраля 1926 года. Вскоре семья переехала в Дрогичин, где и прошло его детство. В Дрогичине Витольд пошел в школу при католическом монастыре. Однако, как и всему поколению, к которому он принадлежал, доучиться не довелось – началась Вторая мировая война. Она застала его на каникулах в лагере для скаутов возле Люблина. Тринадцати лет от роду Витольд ушел в партизаны. Группа, в которую он входил, занималась ликвидацией немецких полицейских постов, освобождением заключенных, сбором разведывательной информации о передвижениях немецкого транспорта на восток на железной дороге.

    Наша
  • история

Николай Пискановский

Личности

И отец, и дед о. Николая были священниками. Родился он 1 мая (ст. стиля) 1887 г. Его отец, протоиерей Иоаким Пискановский служил в церкви села Збироги, недалеко от ж. д. станции Жабинка Гродненской губернии, в 15 км от Брест-Литовска (теперешний Брест). У Николая было еще два брата и четыре сестры. Как и полагается сыну священнослужителя, он поступает в духовную семинарию. После окончания брест-литовской семинарии в 1909 г. его определяют псаломщиком в Стриговскую церковь, неподалеку от города Кобрина. Поздравительные открытки о. Иоакима того периода адресованы «его благородию, стриговскому псаломщику Николаю Пискановскому».

    Наша
  • история

Антоний Котович

Личности

Антоний Петрович Котович родился 9 июня 1881 года в селе Вежки, что на Кобринщине, в семье потомственных священников. О данном селении имеется письменное упоминание, датируемое 1597 годом. Уже тогда в селе было две улицы – Мотясовская и Пестенецкая. Рядом в помещичьей усадьбе: пивоварня, ледовня, свиронки, баня, бровар. В хозяйском доме не глиняные, а кафельные печи. А первое упоминание о Вежковском православном храме датируется 1668 годом, когда польский гетман Ян Собесский утвердил Устав Вежковской Успенской церкви. В более позднее время известно, что с 1868 года настоятелем этого храма был Пётр Котович, будущий ...