Anthony Tizengauz

Anthony Tizengauz (1733-1785) came from the shlyakhetsky sort which had the German roots. Was born in a family of the rich and influential grandee Benedict Tizengauz. Got an education in Jesuit board in Vilno. Since 1764 the equerry Lithuanian. Since 1765 Lithuanian outdoor podskarbiya. The Grodno head at Stanislav Ponyatovskom. Held positions a podskarbiya of VKL, the Grodno head, administrator royal economy. The center of activity of Tizengauz were the city of Grodno and Postava. He corresponded with Jean-Jacques Rousseau, was a childhood friend of the last king of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth Stanislav Augustus Ponyatovsky. On diet of 1764 the decision to transfer royal to economy to public administration was made. Podskarby VKL Anthony Tizengauz in 1765 carried out to them an agrarian reform.

On the Belarusian lands reform was carried out in the Grodno, Brest, Kobrin, Mogilev ekonomiya. It provided restoration of folvarok and improvement of technology of processing of the earth. Introduction of a chetyrekhpolny crop rotation due to expansion of crops of long-term herbs was offered. These actions had to increase the state profits which were planned to be enclosed in the organization of manufactories.



Reform began with audit of government-controlled lands. Depending on quality of the soil it was divided on good, average, bad and very bad. Then folvarka were organized. The peasant from the main plot (1/4 drag) carried out 2 days of corvee (in a week), 4 sgon (in a year), sharvarka, made monetary payments, delivered a natural tribute. Rural owners were allowed to take the reception earth on condition of payment of an additional chinsh.

In villages "municipal shops" — the general reserves of grain for members of a community were created. They were formed by collecting from each owner of different types of grain. "The municipal shop" allowed peasants to receive the help in a case of a crop failure, natural disaster or an impoverishment. Also in ekonomiya "municipal cash desks" were organized. The money raised from each smoke went on the general needs, for example on improvement of the village, compensation of the paramedic, doctor etc. The introduced regulations forbade peasants to accept in the houses tramps, "гультаев", infectious patients. They needed to protect the cattle from epidemic diseases. It was allowed to trade to peasants only in the state cities and places.

As a result of reform in ekonomiya the number of the peasants leaving corvee increased. Now the peasant had the right to transfer the plot to inheritance. Abuses of tenants of the state manors stopped. On the other hand, most of peasants did not accept reform as their duties before the state increased. It is confirmed by numerous complaints of peasants, their unwillingness to carry out corvee. For example, peasants of the Grodno economy in 1777 complained to the king of robberies of their farms managing directors of manors.

In 1766 to year Kobrin was deprived of the Magdebourg right, having become the usual agricultural settlement. Soon after that Anthony Tizengauz who for the purpose of increase of the income began reorganization of economy became the managing director of royal manors. It was required for the Kobrin key the new center as long time the Kobrin locks which were carrying out administrative functions finally grew decrepit, and their rooms became unfit for human habitation. In this regard in 1768 by order of Tizengauz in kilometer from Kobrin the estate was put (folvark) in which the management of the Kobrin key was located. Long reddening, connecting the city to the estate, began to be called Provincial (nowadays Suvorov Street in Kobrin). The farmstead one-storeyed house was located on the main axis behind ceremonial orchestra seats in the depth of park.

In 1770 — 1780 the Grodno head Anthony Tizengauz based a number of manufactories in the city and its vicinities: cloth, polotyany, weapon, chulochny, carriage etc. The city's first theater was opened for them. The failure of "economic miracle" of Tizengauz led to discharge it from management of ekonomiya in 1780.

Navigation







Our partners

перчатки х/б

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Антоний Тизенгауз

Антоний Тизенгауз (1733-1785) происходил из шляхетского рода, имевшего немецкие корни. Родился в семье богатого и влиятельного вельможи Бенедикта Тизенгауза. Образование получил в иезуитской коллегии в Вильно. С 1764 года конюший литовский. С 1765 года литовский надворный подскарбий. Гродненский староста при Станиславе Понятовском. Занимал должности подскарбия ВКЛ, гродненского старосты, администратора королевских экономии. Центром деятельности Тизенгауза были города Гродно и Поставы. Он вел переписку с Жан-Жаком Руссо, был другом детства последнего короля Речи Посполитой Станислава Августа Понятовского. На сейме 1764 г. было принято решение передать королевские экономии в государственное управление. Подскарбий ВКЛ Антоний Тизенгауз в 1765 г. провел в них аграрную реформу.

На белорусских землях реформа проводилась в Гродненской, Брестской, Кобринской, Могилевской экономиях. Она предусматривала восстановление фольварков и улучшение технологии обработки земли. Предлагалось введение четырехпольного севооборота за счет расширения посевов многолетних трав. Эти мероприятия должны были увеличить государственные прибыли, которые планировалось вложить в организацию мануфактур.



Реформа началась с ревизии государственных земель. В зависимости от качества почвы ее разделили на хорошую, среднюю, плохую и очень плохую. Затем были организованы фольварки. Крестьянин с основного надела (1/4 волоки) выполнял 2 дня барщины (в неделю), 4 сгона (в год), шарварки, производил денежные выплаты, поставлял натуральную дань. Сельским хозяевам позволялось брать приемную землю при условии выплаты дополнительного чинша.

В деревнях создавались «коммунальные магазины» — общие запасы зерна для членов общины. Они формировались путем сбора от каждого хозяина различных видов зерна. «Коммунальный магазин» позволял крестьянам получать помощь в случае неурожая, стихийного бедствия или обнищания. Также в экономиях были организованы «коммунальные кассы». Деньги, собранные с каждого дыма, шли на общие нужды, например на благоустройство деревни, оплату труда фельдшера, доктора и т. д. Введенные правила внутреннего распорядка запрещали крестьянам принимать в своих домах бродяг, «гультаев», заразных больных. Им необходимо было защищать свой скот от эпидемических заболеваний. Торговать крестьянам разрешалось только в государственных городах и местечках.

В результате реформы в экономиях увеличилось количество крестьян, отбывавших барщину. Теперь крестьянин имел право передавать свой надел в наследство. Прекратились злоупотребления со стороны арендаторов государственных имений. С другой стороны, большинство крестьян не приняли реформу, поскольку увеличились их повинности перед государством. Об этом свидетельствуют многочисленные жалобы крестьян, их нежелание выполнять барщину. Например, крестьяне Гродненской экономии в 1777 г. жаловались королю на грабежи их хозяйств управляющими имений.

В 1766 году году Кобрин был лишён Магдебургского права, став обычным земледельческим поселением. Вскоре после этого управляющим королевскими имениями стал Антоний Тизенгауз, который с целью повышения доходов начал реорганизацию экономии. Кобринскому ключу требовалась новый центр, так как долгое время выполнявшие административные функции Кобринские замки окончательно одряхлели, а их помещения стали непригодны для жилья. В связи с этим в 1768 году по приказу Тизенгауза в километре от Кобрина была заложена усадьба (фольварк), в которой расположилось управление Кобринского ключа. Длинная алея, соединявшая город с усадьбой, стала называться Губернской (ныне улица Суворова в Кобрине). Усадебный одноэтажный дом располагался на основной оси за парадным партером в глубине парка.

В 1770—1780 годах гродненский староста Антоний Тизенгауз основал в городе и его окрестностях ряд мануфактур: суконную, полотяную, оружейную, чулочную, каретную и т. д. Им же был открыт первый в городе театр. Провал «экономического чуда» Тизенгауза привел к отстранению его от управления экономиями в 1780 г.

Навигация





Наши партнеры

Бенто Суши, Кобрин, Роллы, Суши, Беларусь