Kobrin district

Fauna

ODOROUS KRASOTEL

Class: INSECTS (INSECTA)
Group: COLEOPTEROUS (COLEOPTERA)
Family: GROUND BEETLES (CARABIDAE)

Look: CALOSOMA SYCOPHANTA (LINNAEUS, 1758)
         PAHUCHY KRASATSEL

Category of protection: I CATEGORY



International importance:
It is included in Red Lists of Lithuania, Ukraine, Russia. In a number of the countries (Germany, Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary) are under protection.

Description:
The large, brightly painted bug 22-33 mm long. The lateral edging of a perednespinka is continued to its back corners. Head, perednespinka and most part of a bottom of a body dark blue. Wing sheaths golden-green with copper-colored outflow, they wide, with the acting humeral corners. The larva mobile, black, the IX segment of a paunch from above with a bright orange spot, length of a body is up to 38 mm. Short moustaches, oral device, shins, pads and paunch black.

Rasprostraniyeniye:
West palaearctic mesophilic look. The Southern and Central Europe, including the South of England and Sweden, the Western Asia (Siberia, East Kazakhstan, the South of Altai), North Africa. It is acclimatized in North America for fight against an unpaired silkworm. In the last 40 years in Belarus instructions are absent. It is authentically known only from Bialowieza Forest. In Belarus there passes the northeast border of an area. In 1936 it was noted in the Vitebsk district.

Habitats:
The broad-leaved woods (especially oak groves), are more rare coniferous forests, gardens and parks.

Biology:
Predator. Bugs and larvae destroy generally caterpillars and dolls of Lepidoptera among whom there are wreckers of the wood - unpaired and annulate silkworms, the nun, crested birds, the browntail, etc. Bugs winter in the soil and a forest laying. Pairing and an otkladka of eggs in the spring or at the beginning of summer. Are active in the afternoon, climb up trees. Development of larvae and dolls lasts about 2 months. Females lay about one hundred eggs which in 3-15 days leave larvae which pass 3 phases of development and turn into dolls, and in 10-18 days there are bugs. Young bugs appear in August-September. The part of individuals winters and 2-3 times lay eggs.

Number and tendency of its change:
It is very rare. Single copies meet.

Major factors of threat:
The considerable loss to a look is caused by economic activity in the woods. The look is very sensitive to toxic chemicals and herbicides, fishing of bugs by collectors.

Protection measures:
The look is included in the 2nd edition of the Red List of Republic of Belarus (the III category). Reduction of processings of forests toxic chemicals and protection of habitats is necessary. Ban of catching of bugs. Promotion of protection of a look. In Belarus moving is expedient.


Originators: Hotko E.I...


>

Пахучий красотел | Кобринский район | Туристический Кобрин
Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Кобринский район

Животный мир

ПАХУЧИЙ КРАСОТЕЛ

Класс: НАСЕКОМЫЕ (INSECTA)
Отряд: ЖЕСТКОКРЫЛЫЕ (COLEOPTERA)
Семейство: ЖУЖЕЛИЦЫ (CARABIDAE)

Вид: CALOSOMA SYCOPHANTA (LINNAEUS, 1758)
          ПАХУЧЫ КРАСАЦЕЛ

Категория охраны: I КАТЕГОРИЯ



Международная значимость:
Включен в Красные книги Литвы, Украины, России. В ряде стран (Германия, Польша, Чехия, Венгрия) находятся под охраной.

Описание:
Крупный, ярко окрашенный жук длиной 22-33 мм. Боковой кант переднеспинки продолжен до ее задних углов. Голова, переднеспинка и большая часть низа тела темно-синие. Надкрылья золотисто-зеленые с медно-красным отливом, они широкие, с выступающими плечевыми углами. Личинка подвижная, черная, IX сегмент брюшка сверху с ярко-оранжевым пятном, длина тела до 38 мм. Усики, ротовой аппарат, голени, лапки и брюшко черные.

Распространиение:
Западно-палеарктический мезофильный вид. Южная и Средняя Европа, включая юг Англии и Швеции, Западная Азия (Сибирь, Восточный Казахстан, юг Алтая), Северная Африка . Акклиматизирован в северной Америке для борьбы с непарным шелкопрядом . В последние 40 лет в Беларуси указания отсутствуют. Достоверно известен только из Беловежской Пущи . В Беларуси проходит северо-восточная граница ареала. В 1936 г. отмечался в Витебском р-не .

Местообитания:
Широколиственные леса (особенно дубравы), реже хвойные леса, сады и парки.

Биология:
Хищник. Жуки и личинки уничтожают в основном гусениц и куколок чешуекрылых, среди которых вредители леса - непарный и кольчатый шелкопряды, монашенка, хохлатки, златогузка и др. Жуки зимуют в почве и лесной подстилке. Спаривание и откладка яиц весной или в начале лета. Активны днем, взбираются на деревья. Развитие личинок и куколок длится около 2 месяцев. Самки откладывают около сотни яиц, из которых через 3-15 суток выходят личинки, которые проходят 3 фазы развития и превращаются в куколок, а через 10-18 суток выходят жуки. Молодые жуки появляются в августе-сентябре. Часть особей зимует и откладывает яйца 2-3 раза.

Численность и тенденция ее изменения:
Очень редок. Встречаются единичные экземпляры.

Основные факторы угрозы:
Значительный урон виду наносит хозяйственная деятельность в лесах. Вид очень чувствителен к ядохимикатам и гербицидам, лов жуков коллекционерами.

Меры охраны:
Вид включен во 2-е издание Красной книги Республики Беларусь (III категория). Необходимо сокращение обработок лесных массивов ядохимикатами и охрана мест обитания. Запрет отлова жуков. Пропаганда охраны вида. В Беларуси целесообразно расселение.


Составители: Хотько Э.И..


>