Articles about Kobrin: After Dozhinok

Dozhinki-2009

On September 18-19, 2009 in the city the republican festival fair of toilers of the village "Dozhinki-2009" took place. For preparation for so large-scale action about 400 billion rubles (about 144 million dollars) were allocated for reconstruction of city infrastructure and building of new "dozhinochny" objects. 190 houses, 7 schools, 126 km of streets were repaired, the 850-meter embankment, the ice arena, an aquapark, palace of culture, the rowing channel, an amphitheater in Suvorov's park and other objects is built. About 2 thousand builders from the different cities of Belarus were engaged in reconstruction of the city.

During a festival fair the total length of malls made more than 7 km. The services offered over 250 trade enterprises, public caterings and consumer services. Not less than 1200 people took part in sports and mass actions.

"Dozhinok" to Kobrin, naturally, the aquapark and the ice arena became the most exotic gifts. However, and today the small cities of Belarus not very much you will surprise with them. Therefore designers decided to use them as undertaking, a starting point for further, more large-scale transformations. As a result they became the peculiar rams which cleared away an exit Kobrina to the river.

On the historical truth speaking, this ancient city arose on Mukhavts's coast, having naturally found in it both the defender, and the supporter. But in process of growth forcedly moved away from the river, leaving all decay which became an insuperable right-of-way over time on its coast. With this scab from a hibarok, sarayushka, wastebaskets, not particularly what antiquity of sawmill it was decided to finish thanks to the penetrative force of "Dozhinok".

Among numerous options eventually stopped that allowed normally, in a civilized way, it is beautiful to leave to the river. As a result the uniform platform in the territory of future embankment which, as a matter of fact, and was not was defined. But also after superficial clearing this territory did not please architects. Geological researches depressed: if the ice arena rises rather strongly, then the aquapark gets on the territory with two-meter "occupation layer" of sawdust – as inheritance of former sawmill. And still in addition – to three meters of peat, that is more than five meters of unsuitable soil. Numerous technical councils could not come to a consensus, being afraid of the unpredictable consequences aggravated by not clear hydrotechnical complications. Plus the syndrome caused by catastrophic crash of the Moscow aquapark …

In a word, huge technical problem. It is simple to hammer piles?. There is no such experience yet to use, say, twelve-meter piles which half will be in the unclear environment. How reinforced concrete when rotting sawdust will behave moreover at periodic raising, fluctuation of flood waters? Authoritative capital experts and that were very cautious …

After long reflections in a rigid time trouble replaced an aquapark location. Now it adjoins the city park which also changed and their harmony, spirit is free the flowing space do not raise doubts.

Now both about sawdust, and about initial composition of the embankment know unless the designers regretting for failure of a plan according to which two new large stylish constructions had to unite total area, creating thus unique ensemble.

It is sure, be more time, also the opilkovy puzzle would be solved. Would master also administrative pressure, focusing its considerable resource on a competent, professional solution of complex architectural and town-planning tasks. Winners are not judged, as they say, because the victory is necessary to all. But behind the price for the sake of it, especially today and from now on, it is worth standing. As though approach to unattractiveness and a dullness of our cities – a certain confidential military operation about which it is necessary to know only on the eve of storm. (According to secret-service data, "Dozhinki-2010", passing six hundred-summer Bialowieza Forest, will appear suddenly in Lida.) A lot of things could be made as architectural conductors of a Kobrin festival are sure, both better, and more competently, and cheaper. Therefore, seeing created, you understand that some elements appeared unless from behind a lack of time and creative search on more worthy, stylistically pertinent to the general zodchesky context. Would not begin to use frank "stamping" or "casting" with which even the huge capital is already satiated in the most responsible places.

Of course, does not please also mass application of the same reinforced concrete fences. Their universal expansion, despite attempts of a coloristic variety, disappointingly unifies our small cities. In Kobrin it was succeeded to resist to this tendency partially. The same, say, reinforced concrete, but contrastly another, corresponding to stylistics formo-and a tsvetoobrazovaniye of the ice arena of color became the peculiar white-blue marker noting turn on the embankment.

Nevertheless the new architectural property of Kobrin would not be so powerful if not the experience of an architectural dozhinkovsky harvest season which is saved up by residents of Brest a few years ago in Pruzhanakh ("AIS", No. 6, 2003). After confusion of that time, confusion, all slips when was not to understand who what is responsible for, this time designers chose other strategy. Started Kobrin, as much as possible consolidating practically all design organizations of Brest, all construction divisions involved in large-scale action. "Sphere of influence", a concrete site of work was assigned to each performer, and he entirely was responsible for it, accurately knowing as how to do. Therefore there was no duplication, readdressings, altercations. It was also promoted by compact involvement only of the Brest designers. Did not do unless without the skilled pinsky hydrotechnicians who undertook not the simple embankment.

Their lesson – to others kind science. As, however, and experience all previous "Dozhinok". Residents of Brest, for example, especially were interested in embankments of Orsha and Recyca which also served as an architectural keynote local "Dozhinok" ("AIS", No. 7, 2007 and No. 11, 2008). However it was necessary to take from there not so much the best how many accepted for Mukhavts's coast which are not so high, abrupt and not so steady. As a result the corresponding composition and plasticity of the embankment providing easy access to the river was found. So it is possible to tell: it is architecture not only lands, but also waters. It can quite be accepted a metaphor Kobrin "Dozhinok". It both nonmelting water of the ice arena, and nonfreezing – an aquapark, and the embankment water which is splashed fountains. At last, and now literally, Mukhavts water of life.

So the embankment became, in fact, the largest (after all nearly 400 meters of extent) a new building Kobrin "Dozhinok". Moreover, a lucky creative find, basic and, I will not be afraid of this word, a fatal town-planning event. It actually not only laid the foundation of new linear city park in the floodplain of the river, but also moves to correct the general plan of the city, it is essential to change its spirit and a letter in spite of the fact that it was made rather recently.

This circumstance sets thinking: but not to develop or whether, at least, not to correct to us long-term plans of the small cities taking into account powerful, concentrated in space and time of the financial, creative and even ideological and psychological impulse of "Dozhinok" capable by "a revolution name" at once to finish domination of the become obsolete and becoming obsolete constructions? Here only for this purpose it is required almost impossible – the nobility beforehand rather long series of the dozhinkovsky capitals.

… And still new Kobrin Embankment – as if the bridge thrown in obviously dobrobytny future. By the way, various bridges became a symbolical fruit, an emblem, the business card not only present "Dozhinok", but also all city, its boundless, in fact, prospects. They are recognized in an exterior and an interior of an aquapark, from an entrance to the ice arena. And, of course, on the embankment – the lungs which are artistically curved, almost Venetian. (Frightening, however, to go into the humidified and artfully brilliant tree of their scaffold.) They already reach for other coast which with courteous patience waits for the, now, judging by the begun works and inspired intentions of kobrinets, short turn. Also welcome as a beacon, a leader of "Dozhinok" – the ice arena – its palette.

 

Comments


Names of articles





Search in the website





Our partners

двери из дерева на заказ

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Статьи о Кобрине: После Дожинок

Дожинки-2009

18-19 сентября 2009 года в городе состоялся республиканский фестиваль-ярмарка тружеников села «Дожинки-2009». Для подготовки к столь масштабному мероприятию на реконструкцию городской инфраструктуры и строительство новых «дожиночных» объектов было выделено порядка 400 млрд рублей (около 144 млн. долларов). Было отремонтировано 190 жилых домов, 7 школ, 126 км улиц, построена 850-метровая набережная, ледовая арена, аквапарк, дворец культуры, гребной канал, амфитеатр в парке Суворова и другие объекты. В реконструкции города было занято около 2 тысяч строителей из разных городов Белорусии.

Во время проведения фестиваля-ярмарки общая протяженность торговых рядов составила более 7 км. Свои услуги предлагали свыше 250 предприятий торговли, общественного питания и бытового обслуживания. В спортивно-массовых мероприятиях приняли участие не менее 1200 человек.

Наиболее экзотическими дарами “Дожинок” Кобрину стали, естественно, аквапарк и ледовая арена. Правда, и ими сегодня малые города Беларуси не шибко удивишь. Поэтому проектировщики решили использовать их в качестве начинания, отправного пункта для дальнейших, более масштабных преобразований. В итоге они стали своеобразными таранами, расчистившими выход Кобрину к реке.

По исторической правде говоря, этот старинный город возник на берегах Мухавца, закономерно найдя в нем и защитника, и кормильца. Но по мере роста вынужденно удалялся от реки, оставляя на ее берегах всяческую ветхость, которая со временем становилась непреодолимой полосой отчуждения. С этой коростой из хибарок, сараюшек, мусорок, невесть какой древности лесопилки решено было покончить благодаря пробивной силе “Дожинок”.

Среди многочисленных вариантов в конце концов остановились на том, что позволял нормально, цивилизованно, красиво выйти к реке. В итоге определилась единая площадка на территории будущей набережной, которой, собственно говоря, и не было. Но и после поверхностной расчистки эта территория не обрадовала архитекторов. Геологические изыскания удручили: если ледовая арена встанет достаточно прочно, то аквапарк попадает на территорию с двухметровым “культурным слоем” опилок – как наследство былой лесопилки. А еще в придачу – до трех метров торфа, то есть более пяти метров непригодного грунта. Неоднократные технические советы не могли прийти к единому мнению, боясь непредсказуемых последствий, усугубляемых неясными гидротехническими осложнениями. Плюс синдром, вызванный катастрофическим крушением московского аквапарка…

Словом, огромная инженерно-техническая проблема. Просто забивать сваи?.. Нет еще такого опыта, чтобы использовать, скажем, двенадцатиметровые сваи, половина которых будет находиться в непонятной среде. Как себя поведет железобетон при гниении опилок да еще при периодическом подъеме, колебании паводковых вод? Авторитетные столичные эксперты и то осторожничали…

После долгих размышлений в жестком цейтноте сменили месторасположение аквапарка. Сейчас он примыкает к городскому парку, также преобразившемуся, и их гармоничность, дух вольно перетекающего пространства не вызывают сомнения.

Теперь как про опилки, так и про первоначальную композицию набережной знают разве что проектировщики, сожалеющие о неудаче замысла, согласно которому два новых крупных стильных сооружения должны были объединяться общей площадью, создавая таким образом уникальный ансамбль.

Уверен, будь побольше времени, решилась бы и опилковая головоломка. Совладали бы и с административным давлением, ориентируя немалый его ресурс на грамотное, профессиональное решение комплексных архитектурно-градостроительных задач. Победителей, как говорится, не судят, ибо победа нужна всем. Но за ценой во имя ее, особенно сегодня, да и впредь, стоит-таки постоять. Как будто наступление на неприглядность и серость наших городов – некая секретная военная операция, о которой необходимо знать лишь накануне штурма. (По агентурным данным, “Дожинки–2010”, минуя шестисотлетнюю Беловежскую пущу, нагрянут в Лиду.) Многое можно было сделать, как уверены архитектурные дирижеры кобринского фестиваля, и лучше, и грамотнее, и дешевле. Поэтому, видя созданное, понимаешь, что некоторые элементы появились разве что из-за нехватки времени и творческих исканий на более достойные, стилистически уместные общему зодческому контексту. Не стали бы использовать в самых ответственных местах откровенную “штамповку” или “отливку”, которой уже пресыщается даже огромная столица.

Конечно же, не радует и массовое применение однотипных железобетонных заборов. Их повсеместная экспансия, несмотря на попытки колористического разнообразия, до обидного унифицирует наши малые города. В Кобрине удалось частично противостоять этой тенденции. Тот же, скажем, железобетон, но контрастно другого, соответствующего стилистике формо- и цветообразования ледовой арены цвета стал своеобразным бело-голубым маркером, отмечающим поворот на набережную.

Тем не менее новое архитектурное достояние Кобрина не было бы столь весомым, если бы не опыт архитектурной дожинковской страды, накопленный брестчанами несколько лет назад в Пружанах (“АиС”, № 6, 2003). После тогдашней неразберихи, путаницы, всяческих накладок, когда было не понять, кто за что отвечает, на этот раз проектировщики выбрали иную стратегию. К Кобрину приступили, максимально консолидируя практически все проектные организации Бреста, все строительные подразделения, задействованные в масштабном мероприятии. За каждым исполнителем была закреплена “сфера влияния”, конкретный участок работы, и он всецело отвечал за нее, четко зная, что и как делать. Поэтому не было дублирования, переадресаций, пререканий. Этому также способствовало компактное привлечение только брестских проектировщиков. Не обошлось разве что без опытных пинских гидротехников, взявшихся за отнюдь не простую набережную.

Их урок – другим добрая наука. Как, впрочем, и опыт всех предшествующих “Дожинок”. Брестчан, например, особо заинтересовали набережные Орши и Речицы, которые также послужили архитектурным лейтмотивом тамошних “Дожинок” (“АиС”, № 7, 2007 и № 11, 2008). Однако пришлось взять оттуда не столько лучшее, сколько приемлемое для берегов Мухавца, которые не так высоки, круты и в то же время не так устойчивы. В итоге была найдена соответствующая композиция и пластика набережной, обеспечивающей легкий доступ к реке. Так что можно сказать: это архитектура не только земли, но и воды. Именно ее вполне можно принять метафорой кобринских “Дожинок”. Это и нетающая вода ледовой арены, и незамерзающая – аквапарка, и брызжущаяся фонтанами вода набережной. Наконец, и теперь уже буквально, живая вода Мухавца.

Так набережная стала, по сути, крупнейшей (как-никак почти 400 метров протяженности) новостройкой кобринских “Дожинок”. Более того, удачной творческой находкой, принципиальным и, не побоюсь этого слова, судьбоносным градостроительным событием. Она фактически не только заложила основу нового линейного общегородского парка в пойме реки, но и подвигает корректировать генплан города, существенно поменять его дух и букву, несмотря на то что он был сделан сравнительно недавно.

Это обстоятельство заставляет задуматься: а не разрабатывать или, по крайней мере, не корректировать ли нам перспективные планы малых городов с учетом мощного, сконцентрированного в пространстве и времени финансового, творческого и даже идейно-психологического импульса “Дожинок”, способного “именем революции” враз покончить с засильем отживших и отживающих построек? Вот только для этого требуется почти невозможное – знать наперед достаточно длительную череду дожинковских столиц.

… А еще новая набережная Кобрина – словно мост, переброшенный в заведомо добробытное будущее. Кстати, всевозможные мосты стали символическим плодом, эмблемой, визитной карточкой не только нынешних “Дожинок”, но и всего города, его безбрежных, по сути, перспектив. Они узнаются в экстерьере и интерьере аквапарка, у входа в ледовую арену. И, конечно же, на набережной – легкие, артистично выгнутые, почти венецианские. (Страшновато, правда, ступать на увлажненное и коварно блестящее дерево их помоста.) Они уже тянутся к другому берегу, который с учтивым терпением ждет своей, теперь уже, судя по начатым работам и вдохновенным намерениям кобринцев, недолгой очереди. И привечают, как маяк, флагмана “Дожинок” – ледовую арену – ее же палитрой.

 

Комментарии


Названия статей

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Животный мир Кобринщины, Кобрин, Беларусь