FAQ about tourism

Driving in Belarus

Everything that the motorist needs to know in Belarus, including data on a car rental, traffic regulations and questions of insurance

Car rental in Belarus

Car rental in Belarus – the new, quickly developing services sector. In the large cities of the republic enough firms which will provide you the car in use. It can be hired both with the driver, and without. It is better to reserve hire of the car in advance. If during visit to Belarus you need the car, appeal to personnel of hotel to reserve to you the car. Though in Belarus the crime rate connected with stealings of cars is small, do not leave the car in remote places. Carefully study insurance documents, specify what compensations are provided on a case of stealing of the car.

Traveling to Belarus on the car

You can arrive to Belarus on the car. At the same time you are obliged to have with yourself the driving license of the international sample and originals of documents confirming that you are the owner of the car. Check-points are located on roads and crossings of borders of Belarus. When crossing border you have to:
- to enter data of the car in the customs declaration;
- to issue the policy of assurance of a civil liability.

The movement on roads in Belarus is strictly monitored by road militia which in abbreviated form is called GAI (the Russian option) or DAI (the Belarusian option). Inspectors of GAI have a uniform with yellow fluorescent strips. At a car stop the inspector has to point to it by a special staff (a striped or red svetovozvrashchatel). If you are stopped by the state traffic inspector, you will need to raise the driving license and an insurance. Traffic in Belarus not such intensive, as in the majority of other European countries.

Additional insurance in Belarus

In the territory of Republic of Belarus the international insurance certificates "Green card" admit. In case of lack of the international insurance certificate "Green card", you have to get an automobile insurance from representatives of the Belarusian insurance companies. The bureau of sale of insurance policies is on each check point, time of its registration usually does not exceed 10 minutes. Cost varies from €5 to €50 depending on time of stay in Belarus.

Traffic regulations in Belarus

- In Belarus right-hand traffic.
- High-speed restrictions: in settlements no more than 60 km/h if it is not provided by other signs; out of settlements – 90 km/h; on highways – 110 km/h.
- In Belarus the use of any amount of alcohol driving is forbidden (including and beer).
- The majority of road signs in Belarus on Cyrillics (not in English).

Driving license in Belarus

If you intend to spend a long time in Belarus and at the same time independently to steer the car, then you need to know that the driving license of the foreign state or the driving license of the international sample will be valid in Belarus only within 3 months from the moment of entry into the country.

To steer the car after the expiration of this term, it is necessary to receive the Belarusian driver's license. It is given by the State automobile inspectorate (analog of traffic police) only if you had special training in driving school in the territory of Belarus (or other CIS country) and successfully passed examinations in traffic regulations and driving of the car. Preparation term in driving school for control of the car makes 3 months.

Navigation





Search in the website







Our partners

диски Proma салют r14

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

ЧаВо о туризме

Вождение в Беларуси

Все, что нужно знать автомобилисту в Беларуси, включая сведения о прокате автомашин, правила дорожного движения и вопросы страхования

Прокат автомобилей в Беларуси

Прокат автомобилей в Беларуси – новая, быстро развивающаяся сфера услуг. В крупных городах республики достаточное количество фирм, которые предоставят вам автомобиль в пользование. Его можно взять напрокат как с водителем, так и без. Прокат автомобиля лучше резервировать заранее. Если во время визита в Беларусь вам нужна машина, обратитесь к персоналу гостиницы с просьбой зарезервировать вам автомобиль. Хотя в Беларуси уровень преступности, связанный с угонами автомобилей невелик, не оставляйте машину в удаленных местах. Тщательно изучите страховые документы, уточните, какие компенсации предусмотрены на случай угона автомобиля.

Путешествуя в Беларусь на своем автомобиле

Вы можете приехать в Беларусь на своем автомобиле. При этом вы обязаны иметь с собой водительские права международного образца и оригиналы документов, подтверждающие, что вы являетесь владельцем автомобиля. Контрольно-пропускные пункты расположены на дорогах и пересечениях границ Беларуси. При пересечении границы вы должны:
- внести данные автомобиля в таможенную декларацию;
- оформить полис страхования гражданской ответственности.

За движением на дорогах в Беларуси строго следит дорожная милиция, которая сокращенно называется ГАИ (русский вариант) или ДАI (белорусский вариант). Инспекторы ГАИ имеют униформу с желтыми флуоресцентными полосами. При остановке автомобиля инспектор должен указать на него специальным жезлом (полосатым или красным световозвращателем). Если вас остановит госавтоинспектор, вам нужно будет предъявить водительские права и страховку. Уличное движение в Беларуси не такое интенсивное, как в большинстве других европейских стран.

Дополнительное страхование в Беларуси

На территории Республики Беларусь признаются международные страховые сертификаты "Зеленая карта". В случае отсутствия международного страхового сертификата "Зеленая карта", вы должны приобрести автомобильную страховку у представителей белорусских страховых компаний. Бюро продажи страховых полисов есть на каждом пропускном пункте, время его оформления обычно не превышает 10 минут.  Стоимость варьируется от €5 до €50 в зависимости от времени пребывания в Беларуси.

Правила дорожного движения в Беларуси

- В Беларуси правостороннее движение.
- Скоростные ограничения: в населенных пунктах не более 60 км/ч, если это не предусмотрено другими знаками; вне населенных пунктов – 90 км/ч; на автомагистралях – 110 км/ч.
- В Беларуси запрещено употребление любого количества алкоголя за рулем (в т.ч. и пива).
- Большинство дорожных знаков в Беларуси на кириллице (не на английском).

Водительские права в Беларуси

Если Вы намерены провести в Беларуси длительное время и при этом самостоятельно управлять автомобилем, то Вам необходимо знать, что водительские права иностранного государства или водительские права международного образца будут действительны в Беларуси только в течение 3 месяцев с момента въезда в страну.

Чтобы управлять автомобилем после истечения этого срока, необходимо получить белорусское водительское удостоверение. Оно выдается Государственной автомобильной инспекцией (аналог дорожной полиции) только в том случае, если Вы прошли специальную подготовку в автошколе на территории Беларуси (или другой страны СНГ) и успешно сдали экзамены по правилам дорожного движения и вождению автомобиля. Срок подготовки в автошколе для управления легковым автомобилем составляет 3 месяца.

Навигация

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Животный мир Кобринщины, Кобрин, Беларусь

http://www.hlopkarai.ru/polotentca-iz-bambuka/
Автосервис "Акцент" - диагностика автонедорого.