Memorable places in the area: Bogs

Sacred and Paraskevinsky church

Documentary the first Bolotsky church is mentioned under 1652. In 1882 on the place of this old church constructed new wooden in honor of Venerable Paraskevy Serbskoy. Construction was conducted on the project of the architect F. Afanasyev made in 1880.

In 1879 villagers collected 694 rub and the treasury spent 305 rub for construction of new church on the place of the old temple. The local landowner A. M. Gunn offered forest material and iron on a roof. In 1882 the new church on the project made in 1880 by the civil engineer F. Afanasyev is constructed. Construction of the temple was carried out the peasant V. Garbuzov with the family and locals without hired workers; works were watched by the junior architect Zolotarev. The building of ready church was examined on October 13, 1885.

The monument has lines of style of classicism, the volume and spatial composition of church includes cubical the central volume with lukovitsepodobny a dome over abrupt a 4-skatny roof, a rectangular apse with lateral vestries and a 3-level belltower. The central and 2nd lateral entrances are allocated respectively with the 6 and 4 portico under 2-inclined roofs. Facades are trimmed by the pro-thinned-out eaves, platbands of windows, horizontal and vertical walls. Inside an apse it is allocated wooden 3-level with the iconostasis created in 1885 on the project of the civil engineer A. Remer. Icons of the 18-19th century have art value. "venerable Mother of Paraskev Pyatnitskaya", "Nicholas The Wonderworker", "Christmas", "Jesus Christ", "Cathedral of the Mother of God", "Archdeacon Stefan", "Prelate", book "Gospel" (1780).

From history of establishment of a holiday. Venerable Paraskeva Serbskaya was born in the rich and pious Bulgarian family living in the 11th century in the settlement of Epivat between Silistriya and Constantinople. Once, as an arrow, the words of the Lord heard behind Church service pierced her heart: "Izhe hoshcht on Me to go and otverzhtsya to himself" (Mf. 16, 24). Since then she began to distribute the clothes to beggars for what she suffered a lot of chagrin of the family. On death of parents sacred was tonsured in a monkhood and was removed to the Jordanian valley where nicely was active to extreme old age.

After death of the father Paraskev left the house together with the brother, the prelate Evfimy, aspiring to selfless life. In the beginning it went to Constantinople, and then to the Jordanian desert where was active about advanced years. The angel was her and enjoined to come back home. Her brother who lived thirty years in monastic calm became Maditos's bishop by this time; and at the end of life they together worked about the Lord. Relics venerable Paraskev are in Romania. Thousands of people gather in day of celebration of her memory. In Belgrade the holy well hitherto bringing much healing remained. Myrrh-pouring relics of her brother are not becoming scanty source and up to now.

Days of memory: August 30 (Serbian.), October 14. It is entered in the list of historical and cultural values of RB (1879)


Contact information

Address: 225868, Kobrin district, village of the Bog
Phone: +375 (1642) 63-4-12.

Arrangement on the card



Search in the website

Our partners

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Памятные места в районе: Болота

Свято-Параскевинская церковь

Документально первая Болотская церковь упоминается под 1652 годом. В 1882 году на месте этой старой церкви построили новую деревянную в честь Преподобной Параскевы Сербской. Строительство велось по проекту архитектора Ф. Афанасьева, составленному в 1880 году.

В 1879 сельчане собрали 694 руб. и казна потратила 305 руб. на строительство новой церкви на месте старого храма. Местный помещик А. М. Ган пожертвовал лесной материал и железо на крышу. В 1882 г. построена новая церковь по проекту, составленному в 1880 году гражданским инженером Ф.Афанасьевым. Строительство храма осуществили крестьянин В. Гарбузов со своей семьей и местные жители без наемных рабочих; за работами наблюдал младший архитектор Золотарев. Здание готовой церкви было осмотрено 13 октября 1885 года.

Памятник имеет черты стиля классицизма, объемно-пространственная композиция церкви включает кубовидного центральный объем с луковицеподобные куполом над крутым 4-скатной крышей, прямоугольную апсиду с боковыми ризницами и 3-ярусную колокольню. Центральный и 2 боковые входы выделены соответственно 6 и 4 портиком под 2-склонными крышами. Фасады отделаны профилированными карнизами, наличниками окон, горизонтальной и вертикальной стенами. Внутри апсида выделено деревянном 3-ярусная иконостасом, созданным в 1885 по проекту гражданского инженера А. Ремера. Художественную ценность имеют иконы XVIII-XIX в. «Преподобная Мать Параскева Пятницкая», «Николай Чудотворец», «Рождество Христово», «Иисус Христос», «Собор Богоматери», «Архидиакон Стефан», «Святитель», книга «Евангелие» (1780).

Из истории установления праздника. Преподобная Параскева Сербская родилась в богатой и благочестивой болгарской семье, жившей в XI веке в селении Епиват, между Силистрией и Константинополем. Однажды, как стрела, пронзили ее сердце услышанные за Богослужением слова Господа: "Иже хощет по Мне идти, да отвержется себе" (Мф. 16, 24). С тех пор она начала раздавать свою одежду нищим, за что терпела много огорчений от родных. По смерти родителей святая постриглась в монашество и удалилась в Иорданскую долину, где славно подвизалась до глубокой старости.

После смерти отца Параскева покинула дом вместе со своим братом, святителем Евфимием, стремясь к подвижнической жизни. Вначале она отправилась в Константинополь, а затем в Иорданскую пустыню, где подвизалась до преклонных лет. Ангел явился ей и повелел вернуться домой. Ее брат, проживший тридцать лет в монастырской тиши, стал к этому времени епископом Мадитоса; и в конце жизни они вместе трудились о Господе. Мощи преподобной Параскевы находятся в Румынии. Тысячи людей собираются в день празднования ее памяти. В Белграде сохранился чудотворный источник, доныне приносящий многим исцеление. Мироточивые мощи ее брата являются неоскудевающим источником и до наших дней.

Дни памяти: Август 30 (Серб.), Октябрь 14. Внесена в список историко-культурных ценностей РБ (1879 г.)

Фотографии

Контактная информация

Адрес: 225868, Кобринский район, село Болота
Телефон: +375 (1642) 63-4-12.

Расположение на карте

Навигация



Поиск по сайту

Наши партнеры

Центр-Тур, Туризм, Путешествие, Кобрин, Беларусь

спецтехника в лобне