Windmill | Girsk | Tourist Kobrin

Memorable places in the area: Girsk

Windmill

Wooden production construction for a grain grinding with use of wind power. The rotary moment from the pair four wings strengthened on horizontal to a shaft through cogwheels was transferred to a vertical shaft and stones of postav. On a design a mill rod (goat, stolbovy). The high boarded almost square framework in the plan with a 2-skatny roof turned around the central column strengthened on a crosspiece from thick logs - goats. Together with wings all mill with the mechanism which is in it turned by wind on the motionless base.

Historical information. Windmills in Belarus are known from 16 century, are most widespread in 18-20 centuries the Bolotsky mill was is constructed by Grigory Nikolaevich Drozd in the late twenties. From Nikolay Grigoryevich Drozd (son G. N. Drozd's) memoirs:

"I was born in the village of the Bog in which there were several tens yards. Our house stood in the center, and around the village there were many farms. In the district there was no mill anywhere, and my father Grigory Nikolaevich decided to construct a mill on the money earned in America. It was in the late twenties. I do not remember the beginning of construction because I was small, but well I remember how we together with the brother and the sister rejoiced when the father called us to look how wings at a mill turn. We jumped, squealed for pleasure. For us it was miracle.

Already later mother told us as it was difficult to build a mill. The father built it manually. Relatives and neighbors helped with preparation of the wood and construction. Generally built of an oak and a pine. I well remember how in windy days to our mill peasants from different villages with the grain bags loaded on carts went: from Kalyukhov, Rudts, Girsk, Kiselyovtsev. And to us, children, it was interesting to watch how from grain flour turns out. People paid off with grain and flour. In several years many of peasants began to build small mills on farms. About five mills with which construction my father helped were soon constructed. But till today any of them did not remain.

When in the village the collective farm was created, the mill became collective-farm. And after emergence in economy of an electromill wind became ours again. Villagers began to carry grain in collective farm therefore our mill gradually collapsed. I tried to keep it in an order, and in 1992 by means of collective-farm construction crew restored wings. Already and the grain I do not grind in it but only sometimes I start for calm of soul, but there is a strong wish that it stood while I am living as my children do not want to own it".

In 1950 when the collective farm "Red fighter" against the center in der was organized. Bogs, a mill passed into its property. In 1965 in economy the barn was constructed that gives the grounds to assume that at this particular time in collective farm the electric mill appeared. The collective farm did not feel more need for use of a windmill, and it became possession of a family the Thrush again.

In the late nineties mill. Bogs it was recognized as historical and cultural value, and all responsibility for this object was conferred on AFK (agricultural firm collective farm) "Rising" in the person of Nikolay Yakovlevich's Thunder (the security obligation No. 4567 of 07.07.1999). The whole list of requirements to Kiselevetsky village council in the person of the chairman Budko Ivan Ivanovich on safety of a windmill of is provided in the security obligation No. 9258 of 19.03.2004. Bogs.

The resolution of Council of ministers of the Republic of 14.05.2007 No. 578 (The national register of legal acts of Republic of Belarus, 2007, No. 119,5/25167) is given to this object the status of historical and cultural value of the category "3" which under the code 113 G000409 is entered in the State list of historical and cultural values of Republic of Belarus. The Ministry of Culture knew that the owner of historical and cultural value "Windmill" collective farm "Rising" underwent procedure of bankruptcy and ceased to exist. Addressed to the chairman of Kobrin regional executive committee Kenda N. A. the order of the Ministry of Culture of Republic of Belarus about need to define the owner of historical and cultural value, to provide signing by the new owner of the security obligation and to bring object to an appropriate sanitary and hygienic state arrived ("About a condition of historical and cultural value", No. 11-02-01/3 from 07.2007 g).

Time is destructive affected a mill: wings decayed and fell, all structure decayed. In the village there was no collective farm therefore there was nobody to restore a windmill. Elena Nikolaevna Kurishko, the granddaughter of the builder of a mill, Nikolay Grigoryevich Drozd's daughter became the owner of a mill. The right of its property for this production building is confirmed with the decision of Kobrin regional executive committee No. 160 of December 20, 2007. Under the contract of purchase and sale of 17.04.2008 the uninhabited one-storeyed building "Windmill" from Kurishko Elena Nikolaevna living in the city of Kobrin on Granichnaya Street, the house 21, carried over to Country (farmer) economy of "Villiya-agro". The mill is sold for two million three hundred thousand Belarusian rubles. Transition of the property right to a capital structure "Windmill" to the legal entity, the resident of Republic of Belarus" is legislatively confirmed to Country (farmer) economy «Villiya-agro with the certificate (certificate) No. 123/843-39 of the state registration made on April 18, 2008.

The head of economy Novick Vasily Vasilyevich for the purpose of preservation of a mill suggested to include it in a complex of the agroestate and to transfer to Girsk. He requested information in Protection department of historical and cultural heritage of the Ministry of Culture of Republic of Belarus and received the detailed answer – "About movement of historical and cultural value" of 23.03.2009 No. 11-01-05/184 on No. 30 of 24.02.2009. The architect Ralets Nikolay Vladimirovich in 2008 made the architectural project of a reconstruction of a mill in the territory of the agroestate in the village of Girsk of Kobrin district. On the application on permission of transfer of the building (No. 48 of 21.04.2009) received an affirmative answer (An extract from the minutes Belarusian republican scientific and methodical are glad concerning historical and cultural heritage at the Ministry of Culture of RB No. 153 of 29.04.2009) On the basis of this document the Kobrin regional executive committee in the decision No. 696 of 22.05.2009 allowed transfer of a mill from. Bogs in Girsk also charged to Villiya-agro peasant Farm to develop scientific project documentation on performance of restoration recovery work on this value for the purpose of its reconstruction in new conditions and to provide on coordination in the Ministry of Culture of Republic of Belarus.

The director of Villiya-agro peasant Farm Novick Vasily Vasilyevich undertook restoration of a mill an economic method. In 2010 the old mill was sorted and transported in the natural boundary of "Studink". Now it is almost anew the constructed mill, but millstones and some other significant details are original. It is planned to contain a mill in working order. It will promote not only public awareness of national architecture and involvement of vacationers to the agroestate, but also will very positively affect safety of the structure which is historical and cultural value.

In neighboring settlements still many sow rye and barley on personal plots. Therefore, the centenary mill will be popular not only among tourists, but also among locals. It is remarkable that even young people like to be photographed at weddings, taking seat on "wing".

We visited the well-known mill and made the whole photo report. We investigated a mill not only outside, but also from within and were very satisfied. Below we attach photos of a mill.

Photos


Contact information


Navigation

 

Search in the website



Our partners

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Памятные места в районе: Гирск

Ветряная мельница

Деревянная производственная постройка для помола зерна с использованием энергии ветра. Вращательный момент от парных четырех крыльев, укрепленных на горизонтальном валу, через зубчатые колеса передавался на вертикальный вал и камни поставов. По конструкции мельница стержневая (козловая, столбовая). Высокий обшитый досками почти квадратный в плане каркас с 2-скатной крышей поворачивался вокруг центрального столба, укрепленного на крестовине из толстых бревен - козлах. Вместе с крыльями поворачивалась к ветру на неподвижном фундаменте вся мельница с находящимся внутри нее механизмом.

Историческая справка. Ветряные мельницы в Беларуси известны с 16 в., наиболее распространены в 18-20 вв. Болотская мельница была построена Григорием Николаевичем Дроздом в конце 1920-х гг. Из воспоминаний Николая Григорьевича Дрозда (сына Г. Н. Дрозда):

«Родился я в деревне Болота, в которой было несколько десятков дворов. Наш дом стоял в центре, а вокруг деревни находилось много хуторов. В округе нигде не было мельницы, и мой отец Григорий Николаевич решил построить мельницу на заработанные в Америке деньги. Это было в конце двадцатых годов. Начала строительства я не помню, потому что был маленьким, но хорошо помню, как мы вместе с братом и сестрой радовались, когда отец позвал нас посмотреть, как крутятся крылья у мельницы. Мы прыгали, визжали от радости. Для нас это было чудом.

Уже позже мать рассказывала нам, как трудно было строить мельницу. Ведь строил отец её вручную. Родственники и соседи помогали в заготовке леса и строительстве. В основном строили из дуба и сосны. Я хорошо помню, как в ветреные дни к нашей мельнице ехали крестьяне из разных деревень с нагруженными на телеги мешками зерна: из Калюхов, Рудца, Гирска, Киселёвцев. А нам, детям, было интересно смотреть, как из зерна получается мука. Расплачивались люди зерном и мукой. Через несколько лет многие из крестьян начали строить небольшие мельницы на хуторах. Вскоре было построено где-то пять мельниц, в строительстве которых помогал мой отец. Но до сегодняшнего дня ни одна из них не сохранилась.

Когда в деревне был создан колхоз, мельница стала колхозной. А после появления в хозяйстве электромельницы ветряная опять стала нашей. Сельчане стали возить зерно в колхоз, поэтому наша мельница постепенно разрушалась. Я старался держать её в порядке, а в 1992 с помощью колхозной строительной бригады отреставрировал крылья. Уже и своё зерно я не мелю в ней, а только иногда запускаю для успокоения души, но очень хочется, чтобы она постояла, пока я жив, так как дети мои не хотят ею владеть».

В 1950 г., когда был организован колхоз «Красный борец» с центром в дер. Болота, мельница перешла в его собственность. В 1965 г. в хозяйстве был построен амбар, что дает основание предположить, что именно в это время в колхозе появилась электрическая мельница. Колхоз не испытывал больше потребности в использовании ветряной мельницы, и она опять стала владением семьи Дрозд.

В конце 1990-х гг. мельница д. Болота была признана историко-культурной ценностью, и вся ответственность за этот объект была возложена на АФК (агрофирму колхоз) «Восход» в лице Грома Николая Яковлевича (охранное обязательство № 4567 от 07.07.1999 г.). В охранном обязательстве № 9258 от 19.03.2004 г. предусмотрен целый перечень требований к Киселевецкому сельскому совету в лице председателя Будько Ивана Ивановича по сохранности ветряной мельницы д. Болота.

Постановлением Совета Министров Республики от 14.05.2007 г. № 578 (Национальный реестр правовых актов Республики Беларусь, 2007 г., № 119,5/25167) этому объекту придан статус историко-культурной ценности категории «3», которая под шифром 113 Г000409 внесена в Государственный список историко-культурных ценностей Республики Беларусь. Министерству культуры стало известно, что собственник историко-культурной ценности «Ветряная мельница» колхоз «Восход» прошел процедуру банкротства и перестал существовать. На имя председателя Кобринского районного исполнительного комитета Кенды Н.А. поступило распоряжение Министерства культуры Республики Беларусь о необходимости определить собственника историко-культурной ценности, обеспечить подписание новым собственником охранного обязательства и привести объект в надлежащее санитарно-гигиеническое состояние («О состоянии историко-культурной ценности», № 11-02-01/3 от 07.2007 г.).

Время разрушительно действовало на мельницу: сгнили и упали крылья, обветшало все строение. В деревне не было колхоза, поэтому реставрировать ветряную мельницу было некому. Владелицей мельницы стала Елена Николаевна Куришко, внучка строителя мельницы, дочь Николая Григорьевича Дрозда. Право её собственности на это производственное здание подтверждено решением Кобринского районного исполнительного комитета № 160 от 20 декабря 2007 г. По договору купли-продажи от 17.04.2008 г. нежилое одноэтажное здание «Ветряная мельница» от Куришко Елены Николаевны, проживающей в городе Кобрине, на улице Граничной, дом 21, перешло в собственность Крестьянскому (фермерскому) хозяйству «Виллия-агро». Мельница продана за два миллиона триста тысяч белорусских рублей. Переход права собственности на капитальное строение «Ветряную мельницу» к юридическому лицу, резиденту Республики Беларусь Крестьянскому (фермерскому) хозяйству «Виллия-агро» законодательно подтвержден свидетельством (удостоверением) № 123/843-39 о государственной регистрации, составленным 18 апреля 2008 г.

Глава хозяйства Новик Василий Васильевич с целью сохранения мельницы предложил включить её в комплекс агроусадьбы и перенести в д. Гирск. Он запросил в Управлении по охране историко-культурного наследия Министерства культуры Республики Беларусь информацию и получил подробный ответ – «О перемещении историко-культурной ценности» от 23.03.2009 № 11-01-05/184 на № 30 от 24.02.2009 г. Архитектор Ралец Николай Владимирович в 2008 г. составил архитектурный проект воссоздания мельницы на территории агроусадьбы в дер. Гирск Кобринского района. На прошение о разрешении переноса здания (№ 48 от 21.04.2009 г.) был получен положительный ответ (Выписка из протокола заседания Белорусской республиканской научно-методической рады по вопросам историко-культурного наследия при Министерстве культуры РБ № 153 от 29.04.2009 г.) На основании этого документа Кобринский районный исполнительный комитет в решении № 696 от 22.05.2009 г. разрешил перенос мельницы из д. Болота в д. Гирск и поручил КФХ «Виллия-агро» разработать научно-проектную документацию на выполнение реставрационно-восстановительных работ на данной ценности с целью её воссоздания в новых условиях и предоставить на согласование в Министерство культуры Республики Беларусь.

За восстановление мельницы хозспособом взялся директор КФХ «Виллия – агро» Новик Василий Васильевич. В 2010 году старая мельница была разобрана и перевезена в урочище «Студинка». Сейчас это почти заново построенная мельница, но жернова и некоторые другие значимые детали оригинальны. Планируется содержать мельницу в рабочем состоянии. Это будет способствовать не только популяризации народного зодчества и привлечению отдыхающих в агроусадьбу, но и весьма положительно скажется на сохранности строения, являющегося историко-культурной ценностью.

В окрестных селениях до сих пор многие сеют рожь и ячмень на приусадебных участках. Поэтому, столетняя мельница будет популярна не только среди туристов, но и среди местных жителей. Примечательно, что даже молодые любят фотографироваться на свадьбах, усаживаясь на «крыло».

Мы побывали на знаменитой мельнице и сделали целый фоторепортаж. Мы исследовали мельницу не только снаружи, но и изнутри и остались очень довольны. Ниже мы прилагаем фотографии мельницы.

Фотографии


Контактная информация


Навигация



Поиск по сайту

Наши партнеры

Центр-Тур, Туризм, Путешествие, Кобрин, Беларусь