About Kobrin

Oktyabrskaya Street

Oktyabrskaya Street is called in honor of October revolution of 1917. Two post cards of the beginning of the XX century on which the same street is signed with different names — "Petty-bourgeois" and "Grodno" are stored in the museum of A. V. Suvorov. Both cards are printed in Kobrin private printing house. It is possible to assume that some time of Oktyabrskaya St. (the modern name) was called Grodno. During the Polish period of 1921-1939 of Meshchanskaya St. named Kobrinska. In 1939 this street became October.

Meshchanskaya Street

October revolution of 1917 in Russia

Reasons of October revolution of 1917:
- fatigue from war;
- the industry and agriculture of the country appeared on the verge of full disorder;
- catastrophic financial crisis;
- suspense of an agrarian question and impoverishment of peasants;
- procrastination of social and economic reforms;
- contradictions of the Diarchy became the prerequisite for change of the power.

On July 3, 1917 in Petrograd disorders with the requirement of overthrow of Provisional government began. Counterrevolutionary parts under the decree of the government used the weapon for suppression of peaceful demonstration. Arrests began, the death penalty is restored.

The diarchy terminated in a bourgeoisie victory. Events showed on July 3-5 that the bourgeois Provisional government does not intend to fulfill requirements of workers, and it became clear to Bolsheviks that peacefully it is impossible to take the power already. At the VI congress of RSDRP(b) which took place from July 26 to August 3, 1917 the party took a reference point on a socialist revolution by armed revolt.

October revolution of 1917

At August State meeting in Moscow the bourgeoisie intended to declare L.G. Kornilov the military dictator and to date dispersal of Councils for this event. But active revolutionary performance ruined plans of the bourgeoisie. Then Kornilov set on August 23 troops to Petrograd.

Bolsheviks, carrying out big propaganda work among workers of masses and soldiers, explained sense of plot and created the revolutionary centers for fight against a kornilovshchina. Mutiny was suppressed, and the people finally understood that the Bolshevik Party is the only party which advocates the interests of workers. On September 24 Bolsheviks received 51% of votes in regional thoughts. Bourgeois parties and Provisional government suffered deep crisis, without having a support in masses.

In the middle of September V. I. Lenin developed the plan of armed revolt and a way of its implementation. The gain of the power Councils was a main goal of October revolution. On October 12 the Revolutionary-military Committee (RMC) – the center for preparation of armed revolt was created. Zinovyev and Kamenev, opponents of a socialist revolution, gave revolt terms to Provisional government.

Revolt began on the night of October 24 for the opening day of the II congress of Councils. The government at once managed to be isolated from the armed parts right it. On October 25 V. I. Lenin arrived to Smolny and personally directed revolt in Petrograd. During October revolution the major objects such as bridges, telegraph, government agencies were captured.

In the morning on October 25, 1917 VRK declared overthrow of Provisional government and transfer of power to Petrograd Council of working and soldier's deputies. On October 26 the Winter Palace was taken and members of Provisional government are arrested. October revolution in Russia came true with full support of a people at large. The union of working class and peasantry, transition of the armed army to the party of revolution, weakness of the bourgeoisie defined results of October revolution of 1917.

On October 25 and 26, 1917 there took place the II All-Russian congress of Councils at which the All-Russian Central Executive Committee (ARCEC) was elected and the first Soviet government - the Council of People's Commissars (CPC) is formed. V. I. Lenin was elected the chairman of SNK. It put forward two Decrees: "Decree on peace" which urged the warring countries to stop military operations, and the "Decree about the earth" expressing interests of peasants.

The adopted Decrees promoted a victory of the Soviet power in regions of the country. On November 3, 1917 with capture of the Kremlin the Soviet power won also Moscow. Further the Soviet power was proclaimed in Belarus, Ukraine, Estonia, Latvia, in the Crimea, in the North Caucasus, in Central Asia. Revolutionary fight in Transcaucasia dragged on until the end of civil war (1920-1921) which was a consequence of October revolution of 1917.

The great October socialist revolution divided the world into two camps - capitalist and socialist.

Additional information:

1. 3D Round down the street

The following photos will help to make idea of the street:

Houses on Oktyabrskaya St.

Houses on Oktyabrskaya St.

Houses on Oktyabrskaya St.

Houses on Oktyabrskaya St.

Houses on Oktyabrskaya St.

Houses on Oktyabrskaya St.

Arrangement on the card


Tag cloud

Our partners

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

О Кобрине

Улица Октябрьская

Улица Октябрьская названа в честь Октябрьской революции 1917 года. В музее имени А. В. Суворова хранятся две почтовые открытки начала ХХ века, на которых одна и та же улица подписана разными названиями — «Мещанская» и «Гродненская». Обе открытки отпечатаны в Кобринской частной типографии. Можно предположить, что какое-то время ул. Октябрьская (современное название) называлась Гродненской. В польский период 1921-1939 г.г. ул. Мещанскую назвали Кобринской. В 1939 г. эта улица стала Октябрьской.

Мещанская улица

Октябрьская революция 1917 года в России

Причины октябрьской революции 1917 года:
- усталость от войны;
- промышленность и сельское хозяйство страны оказались на грани полного развала;
- катастрофический финансовый кризис;
- нерешенность аграрного вопроса и обнищание крестьян;
- оттягивание социально-экономических реформ;
- противоречия Двоевластия стали предпосылкой для смены власти.

3 июля 1917 в Петрограде начались волнения с требованием свержения Временного правительства. Контрреволюционные части по указу правительства для подавления мирной демонстрации применили оружие. Начались аресты, восстановлена смертная казнь.

Двоевластие окончилось победой буржуазии. События 3-5 июля показали, что буржуазное Временное правительство не намерено выполнять требования трудящихся, и большевикам стало ясно, что мирным путем взять власть уже нельзя. На VI съезде РСДРП(б), который состоялся с 26 июля по 3 августа 1917 г., партия взяла ориентир на социалистическую революцию путем вооруженного восстания.

Октябрьская революция 1917 года

На августовском Государственном совещании в Москве буржуазия намеревалась объявить Л.Г. Корнилова военным диктатором и приурочить к этому событию разгон Советов. Но активное революционное выступление сорвало планы буржуазии. Тогда Корнилов 23 августа двинул войска на Петроград.

Большевики, проводя большую агитационную работу среди трудящихся масс и солдат, разъясняли смысл заговора и создавали революционные центры для борьбы с корниловщиной. Мятеж был подавлен, а народ окончательно понял, что большевистская партия – это единственная партия, которая отстаивает интересы трудящихся. 24 сентября большевики получили 51% голосов в районные думы. Буржуазные партии и Временное правительство терпели глубокий кризис, не имея опоры в массах.

В середине сентября В.И. Ленин разработал план вооруженного восстания и пути его осуществления. Главной целью октябрьской революции было завоевание власти Советами. 12 октября был создан Военно-революционный комитет (ВРК) – центр по подготовке вооруженного восстания. Зиновьев и Каменев, противники социалистической революции, выдали сроки восстания Временному правительству.

Восстание началось в ночь на 24 октября за день открытия II съезда Советов. Правительство сразу же удалось изолировать от верных ему вооруженных частей. 25 октября В.И. Ленин прибыл в Смольный и лично руководил восстанием в Петрограде. В ходе октябрьской революции были захвачены важнейшие объекты такие, как мосты, телеграф, правительственные учреждения.

Утром 25 октября 1917 г. ВРК объявил о свержении Временного правительства и передаче власти Петроградскому Совету рабочих и солдатских депутатов. 26 октября был захвачен Зимний дворец и арестованы члены Временного правительства. Октябрьская революция в России свершилась при полной поддержке народных масс. Союз рабочего класса и крестьянства, переход вооруженной армии на сторону революции, слабость буржуазии определили итоги октябрьской революции 1917 года.

25 и 26 октября 1917 г. прошел II Всероссийский съезд Советов, на котором был избран Всероссийский Центральный Исполнительный Комитет (ВЦИК) и образовано первое Советское правительство - Совет Народных Комиссаров (СНК). Председателем СНК был избран В.И. Ленин. Он выдвинул два Декрета: «Декрет о мире», который призывал воюющие страны прекратить военные действия, и «Декрет о земле», выражающий интересы крестьян.

Принятые Декреты способствовали победе Советской власти в регионах страны. 3 ноября 1917 г. со взятием Кремля Советская власть победила и в Москве. Далее Советская власть была провозглашена в Белоруссии, Украине, Эстонии, Латвии, в Крыму, на Северном Кавказе, в Средней Азии. Революционная борьба в Закавказье затянулась до конца гражданской войны (1920-1921 гг.), которая явилась последствием октябрьской революции 1917 года.

Великая октябрьская социалистическая революция разделила мир на два лагеря - капиталистический и социалистический.

Дополнительная информация:

1. 3D Тур по улице

Представление об улице помогут составить следующие фотографии:

Дома по ул. Октябрьской

Дома по ул. Октябрьской

Дома по ул. Октябрьской

Дома по ул. Октябрьской

Дома по ул. Октябрьской

Дома по ул. Октябрьской

Расположение на карте


Навигация

Поиск по сайту

Наши партнеры

Познай Кобрин

Тюнинг мицубиси лансер 10