Tourist objects

Memorable places in Kobrin

  • Round
  • objects

Sacred Church of St. George

Is in Kobrin

Sacred Church of St. George was constructed on an old Christian cemetery of the city of Kobrin allegedly in 1889 at the expense of parishioners. Perhaps, it was reconstructed from being on its place of the church abolished by Prechistenska. Points "The Grodno orthodox and church calendar" of 1899 to these facts.

  • Round
  • objects

The square of Heroes tankmen

Is in Kobrin

To the 60 anniversary of liberation of Kobrin district from fascist aggressors, on the place of the first tank actions of the Great Patriotic War, in 2004 the square of Heroes tankmen was broken and the T-44 tank is installed.

  • Round
  • objects

Square of military glory

Is in Kobrin

In Kobrin near military unit down the street Lenina settles down this Square of military glory. The memorial is solemnly open on February 15, 2010. It includes four objects: a stele of memory of the soldiers-kobrintsev who died in Afghanistan; their names are cut on granite plates...

  • Round
  • objects

Monuments to Suvorov in Kobrin

Is in Kobrin

To Kobrina three monuments to Suvorov — one to the utmost and two busts. The first bust of Suvorov was established in 1949 before an entrance to the Kobrin military and historical museum of A. V. Suvorov which exposition devoted to Suvorov is in the house where there lived the commander.

  • Round
  • objects

The square of Morozov

Is in Kobrin

In 1965 in honor of release of the city from fascist aggressors the stele is established, in 1985 on its place in commemoration the 40 anniversary of the Victory over fascist Germany the monument on which plates names of 12 military units which were freeing the city in 1944 and received are cut is open...

  • Round
  • objects

Landscape gardening sculpture "Youth"

Is in Kobrin

In the downtown there is a terrible monument devoted, most likely, to some local ancient legend. It is possible to notice that the young man one hand embraces the girl, and another - holds someone's beheaded (it is not a flat mask, namely the head)...

  • Round
  • objects

Sculpture "Boatswain"

Is in Kobrin

In Kobrin the Brest region there is the boatswain. Alexander Lyshchik whose authorship, by the way, possesses popular sculptures of a beaver in Babruysk and a bashmachnik in Orsha created it. The big-bellied and moustached uncle with a parrot on a shoulder costs on pier, near the Ice arena.

  • Round
  • objects

The square of Puganov

Is in Kobrin

The mass grave of the Soviet soldiers is on Pervomayskaya St., in the square of V. P. Puganov. 174 soldiers who died in days of the Great Patriotic War are buried. Gravestones are established to the major general Victor Pavlovich Puganov and the Hero of the Soviet Union to the pilot senior lieutenant Arseny Ivanovich Morozov.

  • Round
  • objects

Spassky monastery

Is in Kobrin

The Spassky orthodox man's monastery in Kobrin was founded allegedly in the 16th century. In spite of the fact that exact date of its basis did not reach us, it is known that the monastery was created at the initiative of the last Kobrin prince Ivan Semenovich. Subsequently, his widow, the son and the daughter-in-law made...

  • Round
  • objects

Sacred and Nikolaev church

Is in Kobrin

The temple for the sake of the prelate Nicholas The Wonderworker in the city of Kobrin – a monument of the Belarusian wooden church architecture. The first St. Nicholas Church in Kobrin was constructed in the 15th century when the prince Ioann Simenovich offered the Lithuanian metropolitanate a half of the dvorishch of Taratopsky and appointed...



Navigation

 

Lists of objects



Search in the website




Our partners

купить ресвератрол в киеве

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Туристические объекты

Памятные места в Кобрине

  • Тур
  • объекты

Свято-Георгиевская церковь

Находится в Кобрине

Свято-Георгиевская церковь была построена на старом христианском кладбище города Кобрина предположительно в 1889 году на средства прихожан. Возможно, она была перестроена из бывшей на ее месте упраздненной Пречистенской церкви. На эти факты указывает «Гродненский православно-церковный календарь» от 1899 года.

  • Тур
  • объекты

Cквер им. Героев-танкистов

Находится в Кобрине

К 60-летию освобождения Кобринщины от немецко-фашистских захватчиков, на месте первых танковых боев Великой Отечественной войны, в 2004 году был разбит сквер им. Героев-танкистов и установлен танк Т-44.

  • Тур
  • объекты

Сквер воинской славы

Находится в Кобрине

В Кобрине возле воинской части по улице Ленина располагается этот Сквер воинской славы. Мемориал торжественно открыт 15 февраля 2010 года. Он включает в себя четыре объекта: стела памяти воинов-кобринцев, погибших в Афганистане; их имена высечены на гранитных плитах ...

  • Тур
  • объекты

Памятники Суворову в Кобрине

Находится в Кобрине

Кобрине три памятника Суворову — один в полный рост и два бюста. Первый бюст Суворова был установлен в 1949 году перед входом в Кобринский военно-исторический музей им. А. В. Суворова, экспозиция которого, посвящённая Суворову находится в доме, где жил полководец.

  • Тур
  • объекты

Сквер им. Морозова

Находится в Кобрине

В 1965 г. в честь освобождения города от немецко-фашистских захватчиков установлена стела, в 1985 г. на ее месте в ознаменование 40-летии Победы над фашистской Германией открыт памятник, на плитах которого высечены названия 12 воинских частей, освобождавших город в 1944 г. и получивших ...

  • Тур
  • объекты

Садово-парковая скульптура "Молодость"

Находится в Кобрине

В центре города есть жуткий памятник, посвящённый, по всей видимости, какой-то местной старинной легенде. Можно заметить, что молодой человек одной рукой обнимает девушку, а другой - держит чью-то отрубленную голову (это не плоская маска, а именно голова) ...

  • Тур
  • объекты

Скульптура "Боцман"

Находится в Кобрине

В Кобрине Брестской области есть свой боцман. Создал его Александр Лыщик, авторству которого, к слову, принадлежат популярные скульптуры бобра в Бобруйске и башмачника в Орше. Пузатый и усатый дядька с попугаем на плече стоит на пристани, недалеко от Ледового дворца.

  • Тур
  • объекты

Сквер им. Пуганова

Находится в Кобрине

Братская могила советских воинов находится на ул. Первомайской, в сквере им. В. П. Пуганова. Похоронены 174 воина, погибшие в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Установлены надгробия генерал-майору Виктору Павловичу Пуганову и Герою Советского Союза летчику старшему лейтенанту Арсению Ивановичу Морозову.

  • Тур
  • объекты

Спасский монастырь

Находится в Кобрине

Спасский православный мужской монастырь в Кобрин был основан предположительно в XVI веке. Несмотря на то, что точная дата его основания не дошла до нас, известно, что монастырь был создан по инициативе последнего кобринского князя Ивана Семеновича. Впоследствии, его вдова, сын и невестка сделали ...

  • Тур
  • объекты

Свято-Николаевская церковь

Находится в Кобрине

Храм во имя святителя Николая Чудотворца в городе Кобрине – памятник белорусского деревянного церковного зодчества. Первый Никольский храм в Кобрине был построен еще в XV веке, когда князь Иоанн Сименович пожертвовал Литовской митрополии половину своего дворища Таратопского и назначил ...