Suvorov maneuver in years... | A. M. Martynov | Persons | Tourist Kobrin

Suvorov maneuver in years...

The Kobrin military and historical museum of Suvorov celebrated semicentennial anniversary. It is distinguished with the originality from many museums of Belarus. Since rather unusual profile its originality affects also that departments of an exposition are developed in two adjacent houses which facades take to the central city streets. One of them – "old man" of bicentennial prescription, another – a modern giant.

The modest historical house on Suvorov Street is noted at a porch by the marble board reminding that "There lived A. V. Suvorov here in 1797 and 1800". Appearance of a lodge is typical for standard housing of a small estate shlyakhtich of the 18th century: low-tallness of walls is as if pressed down by the high chetyrekhskatny gontovy roof which is pulled down on them. And his modern young workmate haughtily rises on the bulk height creating a certain visibility of castle old times as envisioned by designers.

Emergence of the museum is completely obliged to casual circumstance: in Kobrin's center in military scrapes occurring at different times escaped shabby wooden a house, noted on Kobrin's plan of 1797 which by miracle managed to remain at the devastating fire which arose in the hottest part of the battle on July 15, 1812. From olden days among local old residents this house was known as "Suvorov's house", and history of the museum should be begun with cursory examination with rather chaotic past of the historical house. To be exact — with some little-known episodes from Suvorov's biography.

Being in 1795 in Warsaw, the commander received the decree of the empress Catherine II of the following contents: "In requital of the well-known merits of our general field marshal Alexander Suvorov-Rymniksky, we in eternal and hereditary possession from come to our treasury in the Lithuanian province from economy Brest, being among royal table manors most gracious granted it, the Key Kobrin with other keys, folvarka and settlements in which according to the sheet submitted to us six thousand nine hundred twenty two male souls are shown, with the lands belonging to them, grounds and all economic cash in it, ruling over our Senate, having ordered where follows about return of all that to it, to the count Surorov-Rymniksky to prepare to our signing our appointed diploma".

And in a year before Suvorov already happened to visit Kobrin district in connection with military operations. Going with five-thousandth group from Nemirov (Ukraine) to Kobrin, on September 3, 1794 at the settlement of Divin Suvorov broke prospecting group of the Polish general Serakovsky. Similar victorious fight happened in Kobrin next day. After a daily respite on September 6 from the city, at the Krupchitsky Carmelite monastery, the main forces of Serakovsky after long persistent fight got beaten in 15 versts and receded to Brest where were finally broken. Before a decisive campaign to Warsaw Suvorov was late in Brest for a month.

The estate by which Suvorov was awarded in 1795 several times surpassed all its other possession. For the first time the plan to retire and lodge in Kobrin appeared at Suvorov soon after Catherine II's death and Paul I's accession as with the new autocrat All-Russian Suvorov had a conflict. For the glorified commander as the firm rule served the belief that "each soldier has to understand the maneuver", at the same time Pavel, the thorough admirer of a shagistika prussofit, claimed: "the soldier is the simple mechanism, the article provided". This opposition soon ended with the fact that Suvorov was dismissed by the order of the day from army "without the right of carrying a uniform".

Resignation induced Suvorov to accelerate moving to Kobrin. However, its intention seriously "to heal by life of the rural nobleman" it was not carried out. According to instructions of the emperor, at the end of April "the former field marshal" was arrested and sent into exile to the mean village of Konchanskoye. The last, longest stay of Suvorov in Kobrin belongs to the beginning of 1800. The seventy-year-old generalissimo who dangerously got sick during the Swiss campaign on the way to the capital where it was expected by a triumphal meeting, owing to sharp deterioration in health was forced to be late in Kobrin for long time, Only at the very end of March, having felt the seeming easing of an illness, Suvorov last time said goodbye to kobrinets. On the way to St. Petersburg Suvorov was comprehended by new blow. On a whim of the eccentrical emperor all preparations for grand welcome were cancelled. Suvorov - is forbidden to appear in the palace. So undeserved insult finished seriously ill which soon died all alone.

After death of the owner Klyucha successors sold out all his villages. Did not avoid the general fate and a town house, repeatedly changing owners. In the middle of last century the lieutenant colonel of engineering troops Romuald Traugutt, the retired participant of defense of Sevastopol was its owner. Subsequently Traugutt headed the Polish revolt of 1863-64 and was executed. At one time under a shelter of the historical house the certain establishment which gave way to private apartments was placed. In the years of fascist occupation in it there was only during that time in Kobrin district elementary school. And on the eve of flight Hitlerites turned the house into a stable. Soon guerrillas among whom was much from Suvorov's group, having learned about the violation which comprehended a historical relic spontaneously went to a community work day and cleaned the house. Subsequently over the ownerless tumble-down house which became in vanity of a wartime without partitions, windows and doors there was a real danger to become the public bathroom. But that such shame did not happen, door and window openings were reliably entangled by a barbed wire.

In such, to put it mildly, unattractive look the warped walls under a roof full of holes staid till 1946. Until a certain well-wisher did not pay attention of the first post-war manager Brest oblono Ivanova that at general indifference the historical monument disappears. Ivanova, being a guerrilla and in 1944 participating in an above-mentioned community work day, treated with due consideration to the received news: reported about everything in the Pravda newspaper. Intervention of edition was followed by the fatal decision of the Central Committee of a bedding set on need of restoration of the historical house with the subsequent opening in it of the museum of Suvorov. So the Kobrin lodge of the commander avoided inevitable death. Its full restoration was complete by the end of 1947.
With huge difficulties a certain similarity of an exposition is in a festive atmosphere opened on May 1, 1948. Three sections were developed in five halls: "Our great ancestors", "Commander Suvorov". "Patriotic war of 1812" the young museum gained Popularity very quickly, already by the end of the first year of existence he was visited by 17 thousand people.

Thanks to successfully chosen profile of the museum, it is equal as a name of the commander, "which did not lose fights", the beginner managed to draw to himself attention of a number of the leading museums of Moscow and Leningrad. As a result of it the valuable original exhibits relating to national military history came to Kobrin. The museum found an opportunity further regularly to improve an exposition and to open the new department devoted to the Great Patriotic War.

Development of the museum and continuously growing flow of visitors forced the local management to deal with a problem of expansion of the area seriously. In the early fifties the adjacent house which area considerably surpassed a modest Suvorov mansion was transferred to the museum. By the end of the seventieth years the museum accepted 140 thousand tourists in a year though its staff at that time did not exceed ten people.

And still this progress could not muffle at employees of the museum the growing concern for safety of the growing decrepit Suvorov house. Time and low-standard post-war fussing restoration made the business. That the house finally did not collapse, professionals were engaged in restoration.

But also on it radical changes did not end. Considering the importance and popularity of the museum, it is equal as unfitness of the adapted second house, in 1987 the decision on a construction of the special building in compliance with requirements of modern museum architecture was made. Construction works came to the end by the end of 1989. The modest muzeychik became the full-fledged museum, and Kobrin's center was decorated two-storeyed an original design with the building from a red brick, something reminding a construction of defensive type.

Absolutely new stage of registration of departments of an exposition also began with it. Involvement of professionals positively affected also quality of registration of an exposition. In general the vast majority of the museums of a military and historical profile is devoted or to outstanding battles (Poltava, Borodino), or wars and even to separate types of arms (the Sea art museum). In this regard the modest Kobrin museum is rather original. In it in chronological sequence, as necessary fluently, the most considerable events of the Russian and Belarusian military history are presented. Visitors are especially struck by abundance of original material witnesses of the nice pages of the fighting past which are absent in other museums of the republic. Here one of the most considerable collections of arms and regimentals of the Russian and the western armies, much also east weapon is presented.

Essential increase in the area allowed museum collective to develop periodically in recent years the volume exhibitions which are of considerable interest to visitors. Collecting non-core local history materials is intensively conducted. Though for a number of reasons hitherto such collections are used in limited scales, but the possibility of opening of ethnographic department is in the long term not excluded.

The economic crisis which raged in recent years negatively was reflected in activity of the museums in general. Naturally, the Kobrin museum did not become an exception: attendance decreased. Let's hope and still that this phenomenon has passing character.

 A. Martynov

Martynov, A. Suvorovsky maneuver in years …: between the past and Future / Alexey Martynov//Bug. SEZ Brest. – 1997. - No. 4. – Page 46-47.



Navigation





Our partners

магистратура

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Суворовский манёвр через годы...

Кобринский военно-исторический музей им. Суворова отметил полувековой юбилей. Своим своеобразием он выделяется среди многих музеев Беларуси. Начиная с достаточно необычного профиля его оригинальность сказывается еще и в том, что отделы экспозиции развернуты в двух смежных домах, фасады которых выходят на центральные улицы города. Один из них – «старичок» двухсотлетней давности, другой – современный великан.

Скромный исторический дом на улице Суворова отмечен у крылечка мраморной доской, напоминающей, что “Здесь жил А. В. Суворов в 1797 и 1800 гг.”. Внешний облик домика типичен для стандартного жилья мелкопоместного шляхтича 18-го столетия: низкорослость стен как бы придавлена нахлобученной на них высокой четырехскатной гонтовой кровлей. А его современный юный напарник кичливо высится на насыпной возвышенности, создающей по замыслу проектировщиков некую видимость замковой старины.

Возникновение музея полностью обязано случайному обстоятельству: в центре Кобрина в разновременных военных передрягах уцелел ветхий деревянный домишко, отмеченный на плане Кобрина 1797 года, которому чудом удалось сохраниться при опустошительном пожаре, возникшем в разгар боя 15 июля 1812 года. Исстари среди местных старожилов этот дом был известен как “дом Суворова”, и историю музея следует начинать с беглого ознакомления с достаточно сумбурным прошлым исторического дома. А точнее — с некоторыми малоизвестными эпизодами из биографии Суворова.

Находясь в 1795 году в Варшаве, полководец получил указ императрицы Екатерины II следующего содержания: “В воздаяние знаменитых заслуг нашего генерал-фельдмаршала Александра Суворова-Рымникского, всемилостивейше пожаловали мы ему в вечное и потомственное владение из поступивших в казну нашу в Литовской губернии из экономии Брестской, бывший в числе королевских столовых имений, Ключ Кобринский с прочими ключами, фольварками и селениями, в коих по представленной нам ведомости показано шесть тысяч девятьсот двадцать две души мужского пола, с принадлежащими к ним землями, угодьями и всей хозяйственной в оных наличностью, повелевая Сенату нашему, предписав куда следует об отдаче всего того ему, графу Суророву-Рымникскому, заготовить к подписанию нашему жалованную нашу грамоту”.

А за год до этого Суворову уже довелось побывать на Кобринщине в связи с военными действиями. Направляясь с пятитысячным отрядом из Немирова (Украина) к Кобрину, 3 сентября 1794 года у селения Дивин Суворов разбил разведывательный отряд польского генерала Сераковского. Аналогичная победная схватка произошла на следующий день в Кобрине. После суточной передышки 6 сентября в 15 верстах от города, у Крупчицкого кармелитского монастыря, основные силы Сераковского после длительного упорного боя потерпели поражение и отступили к Бресту, где были окончательно разбиты. Перед решающим походом на Варшаву Суворов задержался в Бресте на месяц.

Поместье, которым Суворов был награжден в 1795 году, в несколько раз превосходило все его остальные владения. Впервые замысел выйти в отставку и поселиться в Кобрине появился у Суворова вскоре после кончины Екатерины II и воцарения Павла I, поскольку с новым самодержцем всероссийским у Суворова возник конфликт. Для прославленного полководца незыблемым правилом служило убеждение, что “каждый солдат должен понимать свой маневр”, в то же время пруссофил Павел, отъявленный поклонник шагистики, утверждал: “солдат есть простой механизм, артикулом предусмотренный”. Это противостояние вскоре закончилось тем, что приказом по войскам Суворов был уволен из армии “без права ношения мундира”.

Отставка побудила Суворова ускорить переезд в Кобрин. Впрочем, его намерение всерьез “зажить жизнью сельского дворянина” так и не осуществилось. По указанию императора, в конце апреля “бывший фельдмаршал” был взят под арест и отправлен в ссылку в захудалое село Кончанское. Последнее, самое длительное пребывание Суворова в Кобрине относится к началу 1800 года. Опасно захворавший во время Швейцарского похода семидесятилетний генералиссимус по пути в столицу, где его ожидала триумфальная встреча, вследствие резкого ухудшения здоровья был вынужден задержаться в Кобрине на продолжительное время, Только в самом конце марта, почувствовав кажущееся ослабление болезни, Суворов в последний раз распрощался с кобринцами. По пути в Петербург Суворова постиг новый удар. По прихоти взбалмошного императора все приготовления к торжественной встрече были отменены. Суворову же - запрещено появляться во дворце. Столь незаслуженное оскорбление доконало тяжело больного, который вскоре скончался в полном одиночестве.

После смерти владельца Ключа наследники распродали все его деревни. Не избежал общей участи и городской дом, неоднократно меняя собственников. В середине прошлого столетия его владельцем был подполковник инженерных войск Ромуальд Траугутт, вышедший в отставку участник обороны Севастополя. Впоследствии Траугутт возглавил польское восстание 1863-64 гг. и был казнен. Одно время под кровом исторического дома размещалось некое учреждение, уступившее место частным квартирам. В годы фашистской оккупации в нем находилась единственная в ту пору на Кобринщине начальная школа. А накануне бегства гитлеровцы превратили дом в конюшню. Вскоре партизаны, среди которых было немало из отряда Суворова, узнав о надругательстве, постигшем историческую реликвию, стихийно вышли на субботник и убрали в доме. Впоследствии над ставшей в суете военного времени бесхозной развалюхой без перегородок, окон и дверей возникла реальная опасность стать общественной уборной. Но чтобы такого позора не случилось, дверные и оконные проемы были надежно опутаны колючей проволокой.

В таком, мягко выражаясь, неприглядном виде перекошенные стены под дырявой крышей простояли до 1946 года. До тех пор, пока некий доброжелатель не обратил внимание первой послевоенной заведующей Брестского облоно Ивановой на то, что при всеобщем безразличии исчезает исторический памятник. Иванова, будучи партизанкой и в 1944 году принимавшая участие в вышеупомянутом субботнике, отнеслась с должным вниманием к полученному известию: сообщила обо всем в газету “Правда”. За вмешательством редакции последовало судьбоносное решение ЦК КПБ о необходимости восстановления исторического дома с последующим открытием в нем музея имени Суворова. Так кобринский домик полководца избежал неминуемой гибели. Полная его реставрация была завершена к концу 1947 года.
С огромными трудностями 1 мая 1948 года в торжественной обстановке открыто некое подобие экспозиции. В пяти залах были развернуты три раздела: “Наши великие предки”, “Полководец Суворов”. “Отечественная война 1812 года” Популярность юный музей приобрел очень быстро, уже к концу первого года существования его посетили 17 тысяч человек.

Благодаря удачно выбранному профилю музея, равно как имени полководца, “который баталий не проигрывал”, новичку удалось привлечь к себе внимание ряда ведущих музеев Москвы и Ленинграда. В результате этого в Кобрин поступили ценные подлинные экспонаты, относящиеся к отечественной военной истории. Музей обрел возможность в дальнейшем регулярно совершенствовать экспозицию и открыть новый отдел, посвященный Великой Отечественной войне.

Развитие музея и непрерывно растущий поток посетителей заставил местное руководство серьезно заняться проблемой расширения площади. В начале 50-х годов музею был передан смежный дом, площадь которого значительно превосходила скромный суворовский особняк. К концу семидесятых годов музей принимал в год по 140 тысяч экскурсантов, хотя его штат в то время не превышал десяти человек.

И все же эти успехи не могли заглушить у работников музея растущее беспокойство за сохранность дряхлеющего суворовского дома. Время и низкопробная послевоенная суматошная реставрация сделали свое дело. Чтобы дом окончательно не развалился, реставрацией занялись профессионалы.

Но и на этом коренные перемены не закончились. Учитывая значимость и популярность музея, равно как непригодность приспособленного второго дома, в 1987 году было принято решение о сооружении специального здания сообразно требованиям современного музейного зодчества. Строительные работы завершились к концу 1989 года. Скромный музейчик стал полноценным музеем, а центр Кобрина украсился двухэтажным оригинальной конструкции зданием из красного кирпича, чем-то напоминающим сооружение оборонного типа.

С этого начался и совершенно новый этап оформления отделов экспозиции. Привлечение профессионалов положительно сказалось и на качестве оформления экспозиции. Вообще же подавляющее большинство музеев военно-исторического профиля посвящено либо выдающимся сражениям (Полтава, Бородино), либо войнам и даже отдельным видам вооружений (Морской Артмузей). В этом отношении скромный Кобринский музей достаточно самобытен. В нем в хронологической последовательности, по необходимости бегло, представлены наиболее значительные события русской и белорусской военной истории. Посетителей особенно поражает обилие подлинных вещественных свидетелей славных страниц боевого прошлого, отсутствующих в других музеях республики. Здесь представлена одна из наиболее значительных коллекций вооружения и обмундирования русской и западных армий, немало также восточного оружия.

Существенное увеличение площади позволило музейному коллективу в последние годы периодически развертывать объемные выставки, представляющие значительный интерес для посетителей. Интенсивно ведется сбор непрофильных краеведческих материалов. Хотя по ряду причин доселе такого рода коллекции используются в ограниченных масштабах, но в перспективе не исключена возможность открытия этнографического отдела.

Разбушевавшийся в последние годы экономический кризис отрицательно отразился на деятельности музеев вообще. Естественно, не стал исключением Кобринский музей: снизилась посещаемость. И все же будем надеяться, что это явление носит преходящий характер.

 А. Мартынов

Мартынов, А. Суворовский манёвр через годы…: между прошлым и будущим / Алексей Мартынов // Буг. СЭЗ Брест. – 1997. - № 4. – С. 46-47.

Навигация



Наши партнеры

У нас широкий ассортимент различных украшений для зала и автомобилей, а также большой опыт по подготовке и монтажу видеоматериалов.