To the museum – 30 years | A. M. Martynov | Persons | Tourist Kobrin

To the museum – 30 years 

30 years ago in Kobrin the military and historical museum of A. V. Suvorov opened. On a white marble board at an entrance words are cut: "There lived A. V. Suvorov in 1797 and 1800".

Emergence of the museum was substantially caused by the fact that in Kobrin the house belonging to the great Russian commander A. V. Suvorov remained. From the hurricane Velikoy Otechestvennoy voyny which blew over the Brest region strongly got to this decayed monument history, one of the oldest inhabited wooden houses in the republic. The recovery work begun in 1946 happened in extremely difficult conditions of the first post-war lyot when the simplest construction materials were scarce. Therefore restoration dragged on till 1948.

By then in funds of the museum the first original material exhibits transferred by the oldest museum of the Soviet Army — the Artillery historical museum were saved up. However it was impossible to use them due to the lack of museum furniture. Therefore in the first option of an exposition it was necessary to be content with exhibition display of one graphic materials. Originally it was succeeded to issue only three sections of an exposition: "Our great ancestors", "The great Russian commander of A. V, Suvorov", "Patriotic war of 1812". Subsequently the new department devoted to the Great Patriotic War was created.

Continuous growth of attendance set thinking seriously how to expand a display area. The neighboring house, much bigger by the sizes was transferred to the museum. It allowed to expand with two to seven halls the leading department of the museum devoted to life and activity of A. V. Suvorov of a military leader, to place exhibits of two new departments — "Suvorov traditions in the Russian army" and "Civil war". The exposition of the finishing department "Great Patriotic War" was expanded.

In a final version of expositions all most considerable events of national military history are reflected in their chronological sequence. At the same time the special attention is paid to those subjects which are anyway connected with Belarus. And as the museum nominal, besides the leading department, a nice name of A. V. Suvorov stands out also in other departments of an exposition.

The set of valuable historical relics is stored in funds. Here it is possible to see the battle flags of the Russian army XVIII of century and a remarkable collection of samples of a domestic fire and cold weapon, protective arms fanned by glory. A lot of overseas weapon — Western European, east, pieces of regimentals and equipment of the Russian and Soviet armies is stored. Objects of the fine arts, documents, awards and medals are presented to expositions. Funds continue to be enriched continuously with new materials that allows to improve an exposition. In three decades through modest rooms of the Suvorov house there passed two million tourists. Entries in visitors' books eloquently demonstrate sublime patriotic feelings with which visitors leave a Suvorov lodge.

The small group of museum workers celebrated the thirtieth anniversary of opening of the museum on the eve of the next critical stage in its existence. The Minsk research restoration workshops have to start capital restoration of the 180-year house of the great commander soon to protect it from destruction. Project documentation on a construction of the special museum building which will replace the second house adapted for the museum is developed.

Implementation of the planned complex of actions will allow to increase significantly the capacity of expositions, to improve it qualitatively, will help to lift Many-sided work of the museum on higher level.

A. Martynov

Martynov, to A. Muzey – 30 years. Martynov//Dawn. – 1978. – June 9.



Navigation





Our partners

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Музею – 30 лет 

30 лет назад в Кобрине открылся военно-исторический музей имени А. В. Суворова. На беломраморной доске у входа высечены слова: «Здесь жил А. В. Суворов в 1797 и 1800 гг.».

Возникновение музея было в значительной степени обусловлено тем обстоятельством, что в Кобрине сохранился дом, принадлежавший великому русскому полководцу А. В. Суворову. От пронесшегося над Брестчиной урагана Великой Отечественной войны сильно досталось этому обветшалому памятнику истории, одному из наиболее старых жилых деревянных домов в республике. Начатые в 1946 г. восстановительные работы происходили в чрезвычайно трудных условиях первых послевоенных лёт, когда дефицитными были самые простые строительные материалы. Поэтому реставрация затянулась до 1948 года.

К тому времени в фондах музея были накоплены первые подлинные вещественные экспонаты, переданные старейшим музеем Советской Армии — Артиллерийским историческим музеем. Однако использовать их было невозможно из-за отсутствия музейной мебели. Поэтому в первом варианте экспозиции пришлось довольствоваться выставочным показом одних изобразительных материалов. Первоначально удалось оформить лишь три раздела экспозиции: «Наши великие предки», «Великий русский полководец А. В, Суворов», «Отечественная война 1812 г.». Впоследствии был создан новый отдел, посвященный Великой Отечественной войне.

Непрерывный рост посещаемости заставил серьезно задуматься над тем, как расширить экспозиционную площадь. Музею был передан соседний дом, гораздо больший по размерам. Это позволило расширить с двух до семи залов ведущий отдел музея, посвященный жизни и полководческой деятельности А. В. Суворова, разместить экспонаты двух новых отделов — «Суворовские традиции в русской армии» и «Гражданская война». Была расширена экспозиция завершающего отдела «Великая Отечественная война».

В окончательном варианте экспозиций отражены все наиболее значительные события отечественной военной истории в их хронологической последовательности. При этом особое внимание уделено тем темам, которые так или иначе связаны с Белоруссией. А поскольку музей именной, то, помимо ведущего отдела, славное имя А. В. Суворова красной нитью проходит также в остальных отделах экспозиции.

В фондах хранится множество ценных исторических реликвий. Здесь можно увидеть овеянные славой боевые знамена русской армии XVIII столетия и замечательную коллекцию образцов отечественного огнестрельного и холодного оружия, защитного вооружения. Хранится много иноземного оружия — западноевропейского, восточного, предметов обмундирования и снаряжения русской и советской армий. В экспозиции представлены предметы изобразительного искусства, документы, ордена и медали. Фонды продолжают непрерывно обогащаться новыми материалами, что позволяет совершенствовать экспозицию. За три десятилетия через скромные комнатки суворовского дома прошло два миллиона экскурсантов. Записи в книгах отзывов красноречиво свидетельствуют о возвышенных патриотических чувствах, с которыми посетители покидают суворовский домик.

Небольшой коллектив музейных работников отметил тридцатую годовщину открытия музея в канун очередного переломного этапа в его существовании. Минские научно-исследовательские реставрационные мастерские должны в ближайшее время приступить к капитальной реставрации 180-летнего дома великого полководца, чтобы предохранить его от разрушения. Разрабатывается проектная документация на сооружение специального музейного здания, которое заменит приспособленный под музей второй дом.

Осуществление запланированного комплекса мероприятий позволит существенно увеличить пропускную способность экспозиций, улучшить ее качественно, поможет поднять Многогранную работу музея на более высокий уровень.

А. Мартынов

Мартынов, А. Музею – 30 лет / А. Мартынов // Заря. – 1978. – 9 июня.

Навигация



Наши партнеры

Бенто Суши, Кобрин, Роллы, Суши, Беларусь

установка гбо в йошкар-оле