Kobrin temple of the Assumption of Blessed Virgin of Maria

The Kobrin temple of the Assumption of Blessed Virgin of Maria was built in the final view from a stone in 1843 by the architect Noskov on the funds raised by parishioners. The temple is built in style of classicism. Trekhnefny, rectangular in the plan with a dvukhskatny roof. With two towers on a facade. Lateral facades with rectangular windows and pilasters in a pier.

The first wooden church in Kobrin was constructed in 1513. Its construction was financed by Anna of Kobrinskaya Kostevich. Since then the temple repeatedly burned and was reconstructed. In 1851 the temple was consecrated by the bishop Vilensky Václav Zulinsky in honor of Blessed Virgin's Assumption of Maria. Construction of a new stone church was approved in 1840. Construction was conducted from 1841 to 1843.

In days of the Great Patriotic War the church did not suffer and was not closed for parishioners. In days of the Soviet power the temple was closed in 1962, however, it was not demolished thanks to the fact that in 1864 the visited Kobrin the famous artist Napoleon Orda immortalized the temple in the pictures.

28 years the church stood in desolation and decayed. In 1990 it was returned to believers at their numerous requests. Reconstruction of the temple was conducted on the funds raised by parishioners and forces of the construction organization of the city of Kobrin "Energopol".

Now a church of the Assumption of Blessed Virgin of Maria – the only operating Catholic temple in Kobrin. In a church there is a shrine – a wonder-working image of Christ Redeemer. Near the temple the cemetery on which the reburial of the Polish soldiers who died in 1939 took place on September 13, 2008 settles down.

Printing option: Shidlovsky, A. K. From history of Roman Catholic temples of the city of Kobrina / Hrysts_yanstva ў g_starychny the wood of a belaruskag of the people: ZB. navuk. art. / M-va adukatsy_ Resp. Belarus, GRDU _mya Ya. Kupala, _n-t g_st. NANB; redkat.: S. V. Marozava [і _nsh.]. - Grodno: GRDU, 2008. - 503 pages - Page 484 - 487

Source: pawet.net

Photos

Old photos and drawings

Napoleon Orda's drawing. Blessed Virgin's church of Maria, city of Kobrin, 1864.


Church of the Assumption of 1989. Anton Shidlovsky sent

Contact information

Address: Kobrin, Pervomayskaya St., 80

Arrangement on the card

Navigation





Search in the website







Our partners

База данных фирм казахстана здесь

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Кобринский храм Успения Пресвятой Девы Марии

Кобринский храм Успения Пресвятой Девы Марии был построен в своем окончательном виде из камня в 1843 году архитектором Носковым на средства, собранные прихожанами. Храм построен в стиле классицизма. Трехнефный, прямоугольный в плане с двухскатной крышей. С двумя башнями на фасаде. Боковые фасады с прямоугольными окнами и пилястрами в простенке.

Первый деревянный костел в Кобрине был построен в 1513 году. Его сооружение финансировала Анна Кобринская-Костевич. С тех пор храм неоднократно горел и перестраивался. В 1851 году храм был освящен епископом Виленским Вацлавом Зулинским в честь Успения Пресвятой Девы Марии. Строительство нового каменного костела было одобрено в 1840 году. Строительство велось с 1841 по 1843 год.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны костел не пострадал и не был закрыт для прихожан. В годы советской власти храм был закрыт в 1962 году, однако, он не был снесен благодаря тому, что в 1864 году посетивший Кобрин знаменитый художник Наполеон Орда увековечил храм в своих картинах.

28 лет костел стоял в запустении и ветшал. В 1990 году он был возвращен верующим по их многочисленным просьбам. Реконструкция храма велась на средства, собранные прихожанами и силами строительной организации города Кобрина «Энергополь».

Сейчас костел Успения Пресвятой Девы Марии – единственный действующий католический храм в Кобрине. В костеле находится святыня – чудотворный образ Спасителя. Возле храма располагается кладбище, на котором 13 сентября 2008 года состоялось перезахоронение польских солдат, погибших в 1939 году.

Печатный вариант: Шидловский, А. К. Из истории римско-католических храмов города Кобрина / Хрысціянства ў гістарычным лёсе беларускага народа: зб. навук. арт. / М-ва адукацыі Рэсп. Беларусь, ГрДУ імя Я. Купалы, Ін-т гіст. НАНБ; рэдкал.: С.В. Марозава [і інш.]. - Гродна : ГрДУ, 2008. - 503 с. - С. 484 - 487

Источник: pawet.net

Фотографии

Старые фотографии и рисунки

Рисунок Наполеона Орды. Костёл Пресвятой Девы Марии, город Кобрин, 1864 г.


Костел Успения 1989 г. Прислал Антон Шидловский

Контактная информация

Адрес : Кобрин, ул. Первомайская, 80

Расположение на карте

Навигация

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Бенто Суши, Кобрин, Роллы, Суши, Беларусь


Начни смотреть сериал Кухня 1 сезон все серии на нашем сайте.