Farmstead house of Suvorov

The farmstead house of Suvorov Alexander Vasilyevich is located on Suvorov St. 16. There lived the great Russian commander generalissimo A. V. Suvorov. For the first time A. V. Suvorov lodged here in 1797 when he fell into disgrace of Paul I. From here it was banished the same year in the village of Konchanskoye of the Novgorod province. At the beginning of 1800 the seriously ill patient A. V. Suvorov on the road from Switzerland the second time visited Kobrin, stayed 2 months here. After his death the manor the Kobrin Key is sold out by descendants. In the beginning of the 1860th in this house of veins of R. Traugutt — one of heads of revolt of 1863 — 64 in Belarus, Poland and Lithuania.

The wooden house is built in the 1790th, destroyed during the Great Patriotic War. In 1948 the house is restored, in 1980 restoration works are carried out. The building is one-storeyed, rectangular in the plan, with a high valmovy roof, At construction the constructive scheme with the average longitudinally bearing brick wall is used. House facades symmetric. The central parts of the main and domestic facades are allocated by krylets with 2 couples of columns. Walls are outside plastered. Window openings rectangular. Planning of the house anfiladny.

In 1946 the decision on restoration of the house and creation in it the Military and historical museum of A. V. Suvorov is made. It is open for visitors of 1.5.1948 g. Before the museum building in 1950 to the 150 anniversary from the date of A. V. Suvorov's death the bronze bust of the commander (sculptor P. Kyuferle), but both parties of a porch — 2 tools cast in 1812 is established. In 1989 construction of the new building of the Military and historical museum is complete.

Photos

Suvorov's bust before Suvorov's house museum

Suvorov's bust before Suvorov's house museum

Old photos

Farmstead house of A. V. Suvorov. Drawing of 1816.

Farmstead house of A. V. Suvorov. Photo of 1978.

Farmstead house of A. V. Suvorov. Photo of 1990.

In the museum

It is interesting to read

Contact information

Address: Brest Region, Mr. Kobrin, Suvorov St., 14
Phones: +375 (1642) 237-94; +375 (1642) 256-94; +375 (1642) 2-59-11
Operating mode: from 10:00 till 17:45
Days off: Monday, Tuesday
E-mail: museum-suvorov@mail.ru

Arrangement on the card

Navigation





Search in the website







Our partners

пожарное оборудование дешево

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Усадебный дом Суворова

Усадебный дом Суворова Александра Васильевича расположен на ул. Суворова. 16. Здесь жил великий русский полководец генералиссимус А. В. Суворов. Впервые А. В. Суворов поселился здесь в 1797 г., когда попал в немилость к Павлу I. Отсюда его в том же году сослали в с. Кончанское Новгородской губернии. В начале 1800 г. тяжелобольной А. В. Суворов по дороге из Швейцарии второй раз посетил Кобрин, пробыл здесь 2 месяца. После его смерти имение Кобринский Ключ распродано потомками. В начало 1860-х гг. в этом доме жил Р. Траугутт — один из руководителей восстания 1863—64 гг. в Белоруссии, Польше и Литве.

Деревянный дом построен в 1790-х гг., разрушен во время Великой Отечественной войны. В 1948 г. дом восстановлен, в 1980 г. проведены реставрационные работы. Здание одноэтажное, прямоугольное в плане, с высокой вальмовой крышей, При строительстве использована конструктивная схема со средней продольно-несущей кирпичной стеной. Фасады дома симметричные. Центральные части главного и дворового фасадов выделены крыльцами с 2 парами колонок. Стены снаружи оштукатурены. Оконные проёмы прямоугольные. Планировка дома анфиладная.

В 1946 г. принято решение о реставрации дома и создании в нём Военно-исторического музея им. А. В. Суворова. Открыт для посетителей 1.5.1948 г. Перед зданием музея в 1950 г. к 150-летию со дня смерти А. В. Суворова установлен бронзовый бюст полководца (скульптор П. Кюферле), но обе стороны крыльца — 2 орудия, отлитые в 1812 г.  В 1989 г. завершено строительство нового здания Военно-исторического музея.

Фотографии

Бюст Суворова перед домом-музеем Суворова

Бюст Суворова перед домом-музеем Суворова

Старые фотографии

Усадебный дом А. В. Суворова. Рисунок 1816 г.

Усадебный дом А. В. Суворова. Фото 1978 г.

Усадебный дом А. В. Суворова. Фото 1990 г.

Внутри музея

Интересно прочитать

Контактная информация

Адрес: Брестская обл., г. Кобрин, ул. Суворова, 14
Телефоны: +375 (1642) 237-94; +375 (1642) 256-94; +375 (1642) 2-59-11
Режим работы: с 10.00 до 17.45
Выходные: понедельник, вторник
E-mail: museum-suvorov@mail.ru

Расположение на карте

Навигация

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Познай Кобрин

www.reduksin.ru Купить редуксин в Москве