Kobrin Alexander Nevsky Cathedral

Cathedral for the sake of the blessed grand duke Alexander Nevsky in to Kobrina of the Brest diocese. Construction of a brick cathedral for the sake of the blessed grand duke Alexander Nevsky in Kobrin was begun in 1864 on the place of burial of the Russian soldiers, dead Kobrin fight on July 15, 1812 when in the territory of the Russian Empire the first victory over Napoleon's army was won during Patriotic war. The temple was also urged to immortalize memory of release of peasants from a serfdom in 1861. On October 28, 1864 a bookmark was solemnly made. In 1866 the gilded crosses which are written out from St. Petersburg at the master Sokolov were consecrated and set up on five heads of church. It was roofed by roofing iron, and domes the English tin. On September 20, 1867 the bishop Brest Ignatiy made consecration. The temple was built at the expense of the temporary obliged peasants of the Kobrin County and the former chief of Northwest edge count Mikhail Nikolaevich Muravyev.

On December 28, 1960 Alexander Nevsky Cathedral was struck off the register, with the subsequent re-equipment of the building under planetarium with appearance change. In 1961 the temple was withdrawn from veruyuy and closed, and withdrawal was promoted by the small fire which happened at that time happened because of the churchwarden.

After withdrawal some time in a cathedral there was a planetarium, then the building was used for free display of "high-principled" movies. Visitors were almost not therefore here decided to place the museum. This undertaking also attracted not enough interest then the cathedral was transferred to archive. Reconstruction of the building was made: made overlapping for the second floor, demolished four small central boards. Then the church library and archive was burned.

In 1989 the temple was transferred to use again to an orthodox community which then was registered. The branch of state archive was transferred to other room then at once restoration works began. In the course of reorganization it was necessary to alter a little four angular central boards in comparison with the initial plan of the temple. On September 12, 1990 the cathedral was newly consecrated by the metropolitan Minsk Filaret.

On December 18, 2006 at a cathedral the youth brotherhood was formed. At the beginning of the 21st century at a cathedral the pilgrim department organizing trips around the holy sites of Russia, Ukraine and Belarus also worked. The cathedral is a monument of architecture of late classicism with elements of the retrospective-Russian direction. Mukhavets, on the place of the ancient castle settles down near the river.

Photos

Contact information

Address: Republic of Belarus, Brest region, Mr. Kobrin, Lenin St., 18
Index: 225306
Phone: +375 (1642) 2-34-17

Arrangement on the card


Navigation





Search in the website







Our partners

БЦ ул. Гельсингфорсская, д.3, корп.11, лит. Д

Кобринский Александро-Невский собор | Туристу | Туристический Кобрин
Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Кобринский Александро-Невский собор

Кафедральный собор во имя благоверного великого князя Александра Невского в г. Кобрине Брестской епархии. Строительство кирпичного собора во имя благоверного великого князя Александра Невского в Кобрине было начато в 1864 году на месте погребения русских солдат, погибших Кобринском бою 15 июля 1812 года, когда на территории Российской империи была одержана первая победа над армией Наполеона в ходе Отечественной войны. Храм также был призван увековечить память освобождения крестьян от крепостного права в 1861 году. 28 октября 1864 года была торжественно совершена закладка. В 1866 году были освящены и водружены на пяти главах церкви позолоченные кресты, выписанные из Санкт-Петербурга у мастера Соколова. Крыша была покрыта кровельным железом, а купола английской жестью. 20 сентября 1867 года епископом Брестским Игнатием было совершено освящение. Храм был построен на средства временно-обязанных крестьян Кобринского уезда и бывшего начальника Северо-Западного края графа Михаила Николаевича Муравьева.

28 декабря 1960 года Александро-Невский собор был снят с учета, с последующим переоборудованием здания под планетарий с изменением внешнего вида. В 1961 году храм был изъят у веруюих и закрыт, причем изъятию поспособствовал случившийся в то время небольшой пожар, произошедший по вине церковного старосты.

После изъятия некоторое время в соборе находился планетарий, затем здание использовалось для бесплатного показа "высокоидейных" фильмов. Посетителей почти не было, поэтому здесь решили поместить музей. Это начинание также привлекло мало интереса, после чего собор передали архиву. Была произведена реконструкция здания: сделали перекрытие для второго этажа, снесли четыре малых главки. Тогда же была сожжена церковная библиотека и архив.

В 1989 году храм опять передали в пользование православной общине, которая тогда же прошла регистрацию. Филиал госархива был переведен в другое помещение, после чего сразу начались реставрационные работы. В процессе перестройки пришлось несколько видоизменить четыре угловых главки по сравнению с изначальным планом храма. 12 сентября 1990 года собор был заново освящен митрополитом Минским Филаретом.

18 декабря 2006 года при соборе было образовано молодежное братство. В начале XXI века при соборе также действовал паломнический отдел, организовывающий поездки по святым местам России, Украины и Белоруссии. Собор является памятником архитектуры позднего классицизма с элементами ретроспективно-русского направления. Располагается рядом с рекой Мухавец, на месте древнего замка.

Фотографии

Контактная информация

Адрес: Республика Беларусь, Брестская область, г. Кобрин, ул. Ленина, 18
Индекс: 225306
Телефон: +375 (1642) 2-34-17

Расположение на карте