Burials at a church

In the territory of a church - a cemetery with a cross of an award of military valor of "VM". Here the soldiers who died during the Russian-Polish war (September, 1920) are buried. Before war there were here 257 graves in which more than 300 soldiers including 9 Cossacks of Semyon Budenny passed away. The death reconciled people of different nationalities and religions, "red", "white" and other color adherents of other political directions.

In the 60th of the 20th century old crosses under the decree of local authorities were dumped in a pond though the museum in the person of the director A.M. Martynov protested against this act of vandalism. In the article "Bogoborchestvo on-kobrinski" A.M. Martynov described these events so: "… from century park, adjacent to a church, two chapels disappeared, and there is no trace left from flower beds and avenues well-groomed once. Besides, on someone's anonymous initiative under the screen of night the bulldozer dumped tens of concrete gravestones of the Polish military cemetery of 1920 in a sazhalka. And it in spite of the fact that many inscriptions occurred among burials of the Polish soldiers: "Neznana zholnezh armies bolshevitsky", i.e. Red Army man".

Anton Shidlovsky in the work described these events very picturesquely: "In the middle of the fall on the territory of kostelny park the heavy bulldozer drove. The worker, having learned that he needs to destroy tombstones, refused to sit at management. Then for levers of the bulldozer of villages one of chiefs. Tens of crosses and plates were thrown off in two sazhalka on the western suburb of park. The main monument – Virtuti Militari obelisk did not give in to the steel car at once. It was necessary to ram several times it with dispersal. Together with tombstones the part of remains of the soldiers buried here got to sazhalka. Much they were on adjacent street on which the way of local children to high school lay".

Mikhail Averchuk and Romuald Ostrometsky were initiators of reconstruction of a cemetery. Their plans in reality were carried out by the priest Krzysztof Golenbevski. In March, 2000 as a result of excavation 39 original crosses and 80% of an obelisk of Virtuti Militari were found.

The huge help in reconstruction of a cemetery was played by Council of protection of memory of battles and a martyrdom, a set of arrivals in Poland, Germany, Great Britain, Canada, the United States, Australia and New Zealand. In 2001-2002 the cemetery was restored, on the place of old graves - new anonymous crosses in two symbolical rows: soldiers of Red and Polish armies. Old crosses are built in a perimetric contour of a cemetery.

To the left of an entrance on the territory of a church - ancient gravestones. On September 13, 2008 on a churchyard of a church the reburial of remains about 60 soldiers and officers of the Polish army who died in September, 1939 took place. In the summer of the same year in Kobrin district the excavation which caused interest in historians and archeologists was conducted. Excavation in Kobrin and vicinities began after to a local district military registration and enlistment office there was available information on possible burials, according to the information leaf made by the Kobrin regional military commissariat and district executive committee. Search works were conducted by staff of the Belarusian 52nd detached specialized search battalion together with delegation of council of protection of memory of fight and a martyrdom of the Republic of Poland. Collaboration of searchers and historians of two countries – result of the two-way deal of Belarus and Poland about protection of burials and memory of the victims of war and repressions.


Old photos

Prikostelny cemetery in 50-60 of the XX century. Anton Shidlovsky sent

Arrangement on the card


Search in the website

Our partners

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Захоронения у костела

На территории костела - кладбище с крестом ордена воинской доблести "VМ". Здесь похоронены воины, погибшие во время русско-польской войны (сентябрь 1920 г.) Перед войной здесь находилось 257 могил, в которых упокоилось более 300 солдат, в том числе и 9 казаков Семена Буденного. Смерть примирила людей разных национальностей и вероисповеданий, «красных», «белых» и прочих цветных приверженцев других политических направлений.

В 60-е гг. XX века старые кресты по указу местных властей были сброшены в пруд, хотя музей в лице директора А.М. Мартынова протестовал против этого акта вандализма. В статье «Богоборчество по-кобрински» А.М. Мартынов описал эти события так: «… с прилегающего к костелу векового парка исчезли две часовни, и не осталось следа от ухоженных некогда цветников и аллей. Мало того, по чьему-то анонимному почину под покровом ночи бульдозер свалил в сажалку десятки бетонных надгробий польского воинского кладбища 1920 г. И это несмотря на то, что среди захоронений польских солдат встречалось немало надписей: «Незнаны жолнеж армии болшевицкой», т.е. красноармейца».

Антон Шидловский в своей работе эти события описал весьма живописно: «В середине осени на территорию костельного парка въехал тяжелый бульдозер. Рабочий, узнав, что ему нужно разрушать надгробные плиты, отказался сидеть за управлением. Тогда за рычаги бульдозера сел один из начальников. Десятки крестов и плит были скинуты в две сажалки на западной окраине парка. Главный памятник – обелиск Virtuti Militari сразу не поддался стальной машине. Пришлось несколько раз таранить его с разгону. Вместе с надгробными плитами в сажалки попала часть останков захороненных здесь солдат. Много их оказалось на прилегающей улице, по которой лежал путь местных детей в среднюю школу».

Инициаторами реконструкции кладбища были Михаил Аверчук и Ромуальд Остромецкий. Их замыслы в реальность осуществил ксендз Кшиштоф Голенбевски. В марте 2000 года в результате раскопок было найдено 39 оригинальных крестов и 80% обелиска Virtuti Militari.

Огромную помощь в реконструкции кладбища сыграл Совет защиты памяти сражений и мученичества, множество приходов в Польше, Германии, Великобритании, Канаде, Соединенных Штатах, Австралии и Новой Зеландии. В 2001-2002 г. кладбище было восстановлено, на месте старых могил - новые безымянные кресты в двух символических рядах: воины Красной и польской армий. Старые кресты встроены в периметрический контур кладбища.

Слева от входа на территорию костела - старинные надгробья. 13 сентября 2008 г. на погосте костела состоялось перезахоронение останков около 60 солдат и офицеров польской армии, погибших в сентябре 1939 г. Летом этого же года в Кобринском районе велись раскопки, вызвавшие интерес у историков и археологов. Раскопки в Кобрине и окрестностях начались после того, как местному райвоенкомату стала доступной информация о возможных захоронениях, согласно информационному листу, составленному Кобринским районным военным комиссариатом и райисполкомом. Поисковые работы вел личный состав белорусского 52-го отдельного специализированного поискового батальона совместно с делегацией совета охраны памяти борьбы и мученичества Республики Польша. Совместная работа поисковиков и историков двух стран – результат двусторонней договоренности Беларуси и Польши об охране захоронений и памяти жертв войны и репрессий.

Фотографии

Старые фотографии

Прикостельное кладбище в 50-60 гг. ХХ века. Прислал Антон Шидловский

Расположение на карте

Навигация

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Кобрин, Беларусь, Достопримечательности, Интересные места

Куда поехать отдохнуть - Туры в Зеленограде.