Monuments to Suvorov in Kobrin

In Kobrin three monuments to Suvorov — one to the utmost and two busts. The first bust of Suvorov was established in 1949 before an entrance to the Kobrin military and historical museum of A. V. Suvorov which exposition devoted to Suvorov is in the house where there lived the commander. A bust from bronze, the sculptor P. Kyuferle. The second bust is located at the end of the avenue in park of Suvorov. It is established in 1950 on that place where originally there was Suvorov's house. The sculptor is A. I. Rukavishnikov.

The monument to A. V. Suvorov is to the utmost established in 1964 on a fork of streets Soviet and Pushkina. Sculptor V. S. Chebotaryov. The monument costs on a high tetrahedral pedestal, Suvorov costs facing the West, one hand leaning on a sword, specifying another forward. On a pedestal the plate with an inscription: "A. V. Suvorov. 1730 — 1800".

Suvorov Alexander Vasilyevich is the outstanding commander, the generalissimo (1799), the count Rymniksky (1789), the prince Italiysky (1799). Participated in the first Russian-Turkish war and in suppression of revolt of Pugachev. During the second Russian-Turkish war, already in the general's rank, he wins brilliant victories at Kinburna in 1787 and near Ochakovo in 1788 where he crushes the Turkish army. During the Bessarabia campaign it takes by storm the strongest Turkish fortress Izmail. In 1794 it is sent to suppression of the Polish revolt. Having won against Kosciusko at Matsiyevitsakh and having exterminated the population of Prague, it accepts capitulation of Warsaw on October 24 (on November 3). Being the favourite commander of Catherine II, he falls into disgrace after accession to the throne of Paul I, but in 1799 it is called on service again and send to Italy where he wins a number of victories, less than in five months having expelled French from Northern Italy. Breaking through the Alps to the aid of Rimsky-Korsakov who is hardly constraining Massena's impact near Zurich it arrives too late and is forced to recede. Soon he together with the Russian army is recalled to Russia where he dies on May 18, 1800.

Photos

Suvorov's bust in park of Suvorov

Suvorov's bust in park of Suvorov

Monument to Suvorov on a fork of streets Soviet and Pushkina

Monument to Suvorov on a fork of streets Soviet and Pushkina

Suvorov's bust before Suvorov's house museum

Suvorov's bust before Suvorov's house museum

Suvorov's bust before Suvorov's house museum

Suvorov's bust before Suvorov's house museum

It is interesting to read

Arrangement on the card


Navigation





Search in the website







Our partners

Купить старинные деньги тут

Памятники Суворову в Кобрине | Туристу | Туристический Кобрин
Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Памятники Суворову в Кобрине

В Кобрине три памятника Суворову — один в полный рост и два бюста. Первый бюст Суворова был установлен в 1949 году перед входом в Кобринский военно-исторический музей им. А. В. Суворова, экспозиция которого, посвящённая Суворову находится в доме, где жил полководец. Бюст из бронзы, скульптор П. Кюферле. Второй бюст расположен в конце аллеи в парке имени Суворова. Он установлен в 1950 году на том месте, где первоначально стоял дом Суворова. Скульптор — А. И. Рукавишников.

Памятник А. В. Суворову в полный рост установлен в 1964 году на развилке улиц Советской и Пушкина. Скульптор В. С. Чеботарёв. Памятник стоит на высоком четырёхгранном постаменте, Суворов стоит лицом к западу, одной рукой опираясь на шпагу, другой указывая вперёд. На постаменте табличка с надписью: «А. В. Суворов. 1730—1800».

Суворов Александр Васильевич - выдающийся полководец, генералиссимус (1799), граф Рымникский (1789), князь Италийский (1799). Участвовал в первой русско-турецкой войне и в подавлении восстания Пугачева. В ходе второй русско-турецкой войны, уже в чине генерала, он одерживает блестящие победы при Кинбурне в 1787 и под Очаковом в 1788, где наголову разбивает турецкую армию. Во время Бессарабской кампании он берет приступом сильнейшую турецкую крепость Измаил. В 1794 он послан на подавление польского восстания. Победив Костюшко при Мациевицах и истребив население Праги, он принимает капитуляцию Варшавы 24 октября (3 ноября). Будучи любимым полководцем Екатерины II, он впадает в немилость после вступления на престол Павла I, но в 1799 его вновь призывают на службу и посылают в Италию, где он одерживает ряд побед, менее чем за пять месяцев изгнав французов из Северной Италии. Пробиваясь через Альпы на помощь Римскому-Корсакову, еле сдерживающему натиск Массены под Цюрихом, он прибывает слишком поздно и вынужден отступить. Вскоре его вместе с русской армией отзывают в Россию, где он умирает 18 мая 1800.

Фотографии

Бюст Суворова в парке имени Суворова

Бюст Суворова в парке имени Суворова

Памятник Суворову на развилке улиц Советской и Пушкина

Памятник Суворову на развилке улиц Советской и Пушкина

Бюст Суворова перед домом-музеем Суворова

Бюст Суворова перед домом-музеем Суворова

Бюст Суворова перед домом-музеем Суворова

Бюст Суворова перед домом-музеем Суворова

Интересно прочитать

Расположение на карте