Monument to priests

Monument on the place of burial of Catholic priests Jan Urbanovich and Vladislav Grobelny, on Vinogradnaya St., near a monument on the place of mass execution of civilians.

In the fall of the 42nd, as we know, in Kobrin punitive operation on elimination of the 2nd ghetto was performed. According to eyewitnesses, it was an awful show: people were driven on streets, shooting on the run. From a column of fateful the group of children escaped. Chasteners did not manage to think yet in what business as they, having run a chain of an environment and, having dived into an aperture of a stone fence, disappeared. The church was the place of rescue. It stood in the depth of the wide yard, at the left it was adjoined by the stone house in which there lived Catholic priests, and on the right — the park separated from the yard by an ancient fencing.

Here at night priests also found children: the boy of eight years, and around seven more holding floors of his old coat. It is truly fairly told: "Who rescued one soul — that saved the whole world". Children were quickly transferred to the house where, having washed and having fed, put to bed. Now here ten people began to live: two priests and eight kids. It was necessary to live, however, in dread. New residents adapted to sleep on a floor that, in case of a round-up, fast to jump out and hide in the cellar. Owners, being afraid of Germans with dogs, the cover of the hatch was strewed with tobacco.

Yang and Vladislav, so called saviors, were optimists: trusted — soon terrible will end. This Vera inspired in kids, spoke, encouraging that they will live. The hearing that in a church hide Jews went on nearby houses. Parishioners, risking life, helped who than could: one bore products, others — clothes and drugs. Good luck as it under an hour happens, created visibility of safety. There was one rascal who settled in Kobrin at the end of the 1939th year. He also reported, striving on an award, in SD, and from there appeared suddenly on May Day, turned everything top a bottom. Children were not found. Then undertook priests. They were tortured by several hours, demanded to specify the place where fugitives hide. Tortures were so painful that Yang and Vladislav fainted. But chasteners achieved nothing. So also left with anything and only the little girl began to cry. Hitlerites, having heard cry the child, quickly found a manhole and gave command to leave. Invaders threatened if children do not leave — will throw the grenade.

In a few minutes captives were dragged out to the yard. Children, having seen Yana and Vladislava, rushed to them, looking for protection. Fascists attacked on defenseless kids, beating them by rubber sticks, hatchets cut to pieces thin bodies. Catholic priests, having pressed to itself crying with pain and fear of children, asked Germans to release them, offering in exchange the lives. Only everything was predetermined. The beaten, bleeding profusely kids bayonets adjusted to walls of the temple and shot. Then executioners finished also priests.

We never learn what the traitor on whose pointer lives of ten whose fault was only that one, children, wanted to live, and others, adult broke thought of, sought to help them with it. Judas endured the victims not much more — soon he was found the killed. Who made just court — it is still unknown. The dead did not fall into oblivion and continue to live in our memory. At the beginning of the 90th there were kind people and established on their grave a monument where fresh flowers always lie. In 2000 the book "Nyakhay to the Svedchayena of Ix of Belief not of Zabudzetsets" in which there are such lines was issued: "Priests Jan Volsky and Vladislav Grobelny are shot by fascists in 1942 before a church in Kobrin together with group of Jews who were helped during occupation".

Photos

Arrangement on the card

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Памятник ксендзам

Памятник на месте захоронения католических священнослужителей Яна Урбановича и Владислава Гробельного, по ул.Виноградной, недалеко от памятника на месте массового расстрела мирных жителей.

Осенью 42-го, как известно, в Кобрине проводилась карательная операция по ликвидации 2-го гетто. По словам очевидцев, это было ужасное зрелище: людей гнали по улицам, расстреливая на ходу. Из колонны обречённых вырвалась группа детей. Каратели ещё не успели сообразить, в чём дело, как они, пробежав цепь окружения и, нырнув в проём каменного забора, скрылись. Местом спасения оказался костёл. Он стоял в глубине широкого двора, слева к нему примыкал каменный дом, в котором жили католические священники, а справа — парк, отделённый от двора старинной оградой.

Здесь ночью ксендзы и нашли детей: мальчика восьми лет, а вокруг ещё семерых, державшихся за полы его старенького пальто. Воистину справедливо сказано: «Кто спас одну душу — тот спас целый мир». Детей быстро перенесли в дом, где, помыв и накормив, уложили спать. Теперь здесь стало жить десять человек: два ксендза и восемь малышей. Жить, правда, приходилось в постоянном страхе. Новые жильцы приспособились спать на полу, чтобы, в случае облавы, быстренько выскочить и спрятаться в подвале. Хозяева, опасаясь немцев с собаками, крышку люка посыпали табаком.

Ян и Владислав, так звали спасителей, были оптимистами: верили — скоро страшное закончится. Веру эту внушали детишкам, говорили, подбадривая, что они будут жить. Слух о том, что в костеле прячут евреев, пошел по близлежащим домам. Прихожане, рискуя жизнью, помогали, кто чем мог: одни несли продукты, другие — одежду и лекарства. Удача, как это под час бывает, создавала видимость безопасности. Нашёлся один подлец, осевший в Кобрине в конце 1939-го года. Он-то и доложил, хлопоча о награде, в СД, и оттуда нагрянули на Первомайскую, перевернули всё верх дном. Детей не нашли. Тогда взялись за ксендзов. Их пытали несколько часов, требовали указать место, где прячутся беглецы. Пытки были столь мучительны, что Ян и Владислав теряли сознание. Но каратели ничего не добились. Так бы и ушли ни с чем, да только заплакала маленькая девочка. Гитлеровцы, услышав плачь ребёнка, быстро нашли лаз и подали команду выходить. Оккупанты пригрозили, если дети не выйдут — бросят гранату.

Через несколько минут пленников выволокли во двор. Дети, увидев Яна и Владислава, бросились к ним, ища защиты. Фашисты накинулись на беззащитных малышей, избивая их резиновыми палками, тесаками кромсали тоненькие тела. Католические священники, прижав к себе плачущих от боли и страха детей, просили немцев отпустить их, предлагая взамен свои жизни. Только всё было предопределено. Избитых, истекающих кровью детишек штыками подогнали к стенам храма и расстреляли. Затем палачи добили и священнослужителей.

Мы никогда не узнаем, о чём думал предатель, по указке которого оборвались жизни десятерых, чья вина заключалась лишь в том, что одни, дети, хотели жить, а другие, взрослые, стремились им в этом помочь. Иуда пережил свои жертвы не намного — вскоре его нашли убитым. Кто свершил праведный суд — до сих пор неизвестно. Погибшие не ушли в небытие и продолжают жить в нашей памяти. В начале 90-х нашлись добрые люди и установили на их могиле памятник, где всегда лежат живые цветы. В 2000 году свет увидела книга «Няхай сведчанне ix веры не забудзецца», в которой есть такие строки: «Священники Ян Вольский и Владислав Гробельный расстреляны фашистами в 1942 году перед костелом в Кобрине вместе с группой евреев, которым помогали во время оккупации».

Фотографии

Расположение на карте


Навигация

Поиск по сайту


Warning: include(fotomodul.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/host1673456/ikobrin.ru/htdocs/www/menuk8.php on line 31

Warning: include(fotomodul.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/host1673456/ikobrin.ru/htdocs/www/menuk8.php on line 31

Warning: include(): Failed opening 'fotomodul.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php/php-5.6/lib/php') in /home/host1673456/ikobrin.ru/htdocs/www/menuk8.php on line 31



Наши партнеры

У нас широкий ассортимент различных украшений для зала и автомобилей, а также большой опыт по подготовке и монтажу видеоматериалов.