Chinese wall

In the early eighties the last century in the city of Kobrin built the house which actually consists of several houses connected together and reminds a letter S a little. Construction length at measurement by means of the card of Yandex makes about 220 meters. In the people this house right there nicknamed the Great Wall, and then for convenience of a pronunciation simply reduced the name to "the Chinese wall".

Let's plunge a little into history. The Great Wall – the largest monument of architecture in the world. Still argue on what its extent. Wikipedia provides such data: "Passes across northern China throughout 8851,9 km (taking into account branches), and on a site Badalin passes in close proximity to Beijing. Length of the wall from edge to edge – 2500 kilometers". The wall sizes on different sites different. Average parameters of a wall are as follows: height – 7,5 m, height with teeth – 9 m, width on a crest – 5,5 m, basis width – 6,5 m. At the movement throughout a wall two vehicles could miss each other freely. No doubt – a construction really simply grandiose. They say that at its construction Chinese thought up often actual and today a wheelbarrow.

Claim that the Great Wall is visible even from the Moon. Actually it is only the myth which strongly entered popular literature. To examine it from the Moon – all the same what to watch at a human hair from distance more than 3 km. The calculations which are carried out by experts show that for supervision of the Wall from Earth it is necessary to have the sight about 17000 times better than available to a human eye.

Whether the Wall from an orbit is visible (at least 160 km over the earth)? This question is still open. NASA claims that it is hardly distinguishable under the ideal accompanying conditions (at the same time still it is necessary to know where precisely it is). Some claim that the Wall cannot be seen with the naked eye even from a low orbit. By their calculations sight approximately by 7,7 times sharper, than ours for this purpose would be required.

However, there will be enough history. Let's return to houses. What house the longest in the world? Officially as the longest house in the world consider a municipal residential building of Karl-Marx-Hof in Vienna. Its extent makes 1100 meters. Karl-Marx-Hof was stretched on the whole four tram stops.

Residents of several Russian houses try to challenge this record. The Russian cartographers when carrying out planned inspections and measurements, studying satellite pictures of the inhabited massif of Spartanovk in Volgograd, established that length of 9-storey "monster" whose outlines from above remotely remind a letter "C" makes the whole 1140 meters! The building is so big that has several addresses and takes the whole quarter. Claim that length of the Moscow "Chinese wall" which is in the Area of Otradnoye makes 1100 meters.

In Minsk among the houses having one postal address, a palm one of houses down the street holds Yesenin. Its length is 560 meters (26 entrances, 889 apartments). For an exit of residents to the street four arches in two of which can pass cars are used.

Ours "the Chinese wall" is not so great, however it has no arch. Means, it considerably surpasses "the Minsk wall" in some parameters. It much less Great Wall. It does not represent an architectural masterpiece, she, especially, is not visible not that from the Moon, but also from space, and "agriculturial aeroplanes" practically do not fly. But it ours – ours "the Chinese wall"! It is our sight!

Ya. Ya. Logvinovich, especially for the website ikobrin.ru

Photos


Arrangement on the card

Navigation





Search in the website







Our partners

заказать план эвакуации

">

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Китайская стена

В начале 80-х годов прошлого века в городе Кобрине построили дом, который фактически состоит из нескольких домов, соединённых вместе и немного напоминает букву S. Длина сооружения при измерении с помощью карты Яндекса составляет примерно 220 метров. В народе этот дом тут же прозвали Великой Китайской стеной, а затем для удобства произношения название просто сократили до «китайская стена».

Окунёмся немного в историю. Великая Китайская стена – крупнейший памятник архитектуры в мире. До сих пор спорят о том, какова её протяжённость. Википедия приводит такие данные: «Проходит по северному Китаю на протяжении 8851,9 км (с учётом ответвлений), а на участке Бадалин проходит в непосредственной близости от Пекина. Длина же самой стены от края до края – 2500 километров». Размеры стены на разных участках разные. Средние параметры стены таковы: высота – 7,5 м, высота с зубцами – 9 м, ширина по гребню – 5,5 м, ширина основания – 6,5 м. При движении на всём протяжении стены могли свободно разминуться две повозки. Спору нет – сооружение действительно просто грандиозное. Говорят, что при её строительстве китайцы придумали часто актуальную и сегодня тачку.

Утверждают, что Великая Китайская стена видна даже с Луны. На самом деле это всего лишь миф, прочно вошедший в популярную литературу. Разглядывать её с Луны – всё равно, что смотреть на человеческий волос с расстояния более 3 км. Проведённые специалистами расчёты показывают, что для наблюдения Стены с Земли необходимо иметь зрение примерно в 17000 раз лучше, чем доступное человеческому глазу.

Видна ли Стена с орбиты (минимум 160 км над землёй)? Этот вопрос до сих пор открыт. НАСА утверждает, что она едва различима при идеальных сопутствующих условиях (при этом ещё надо знать, где точно она находится). Некоторые утверждают, что Стену невозможно увидеть невооружённым глазом даже с низкой орбиты. По их расчётам для этого потребовалось бы зрение примерно в 7,7 раза более острое, чем наше.

Впрочем, хватит истории. Вернёмся к домам. Какой же дом самый длинный в мире? Официально самым длинным домом в мире считают муниципальное жилое здание Karl-Marx-Hof в Вене. Его протяженность составляет 1100 метров. Карл-Маркс-Хоф протянулся на целых четыре трамвайных остановки.

Этот рекорд пытаются оспорить жильцы нескольких российских домов. Российские картографы при проведении плановых проверок и замеров, изучая спутниковые снимки жилого массива Спартановка в Волгограде, установили, что длина 9-этажного «монстра», очертания которого сверху отдаленно напоминают букву «С», составляет целых 1140 метров! Здание настолько большое, что имеет несколько адресов и занимает целый квартал. Утверждают, что длина московской «китайской стены», находящейся в районе Отрадное, составляет 1100 метров.

В Минске среди домов, имеющих один почтовый адрес, пальму первенства удерживает один из домов по улице Есенина. Его длина 560 метров (26 подъездов, 889 квартир). Для выхода жильцов на улицу используются четыре арки, в две из которых могут проехать автомобили.

Наша «китайская стена» не так велика, однако она не имеет ни одной арки. Значит, она по некоторым параметрам значительно превосходит «минскую стену». Она значительно меньше Великой Китайской стены. Она не представляет собой архитектурный шедевр, она, тем более, не видна не то, что с Луны, но и с космоса, а «кукурузники» практически не летают. Но она наша – наша «китайская стена»! Она – наша достопримечательность!

Я.Я.Логвинович, специально для сайта ikobrin.ru

Фотографии


Расположение на карте

Навигация

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Кобрин, Беларусь, Достопримечательности, Интересные места

устранение засора в трубе

">