Sacred Church of St. George

Sacred Church of St. George was constructed on an old Christian cemetery of the city of Kobrin allegedly in 1889 at the expense of parishioners. Perhaps, it was reconstructed from being on its place of the church abolished by Prechistenska. Points "The Grodno orthodox and church calendar" of 1899 to these facts.

The cemetery carries the name Old Christian, however, it is possible to assume that initially it was a multi-religious cemetery on Kobrin's suburb, later here constructed Saint Georges the Victorious's church and began to bury only orthodox Christians. Judging by a condition of cemeterial monuments and graves, carefully look after a cemetery and support all its territory in an ideal order. The cemetery is enclosed with a low small fence from a red brick.

Saint Georgy in honor of whom this church was consecrated is one of the most esteemed orthodox Christian Saints. The Saint is called Georgy Pobedonosts for one of the feats – defeat of the awful dragon living in the Lebanese mountain lake. The Saint Georgy winning a snake – a symbol of invincibility of orthodox soldiers and military valor.

In Soviet period the church was closed. After collapse of the USSR by the Kobrin authorities it was decided to reopen it and to consecrate in 2005. The list of an image of Saint Georges the Victorious and a particle of his relics is stored in church. The church is a historical and cultural monument and one of the few operating churches which remained wooden in the territory of the city of Kobrin.

Photos

Contact information

Address: 225860, Mr. Kobrin, Lenin St., 104
Phone: +375(1642)3-60-76

Arrangement on the card


Navigation





Search in the website







Our partners

стальная труба продажа

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Свято-Георгиевская церковь

Свято-Георгиевская церковь была построена на старом христианском кладбище города Кобрина предположительно в 1889 году на средства прихожан. Возможно, она была перестроена из бывшей на ее месте упраздненной Пречистенской церкви. На эти факты указывает «Гродненский православно-церковный календарь» от 1899 года.

Кладбище носит название Старого христианского, однако, можно предположить, что изначально оно было многоконфессиональным кладбищем на окраине Кобрина, позже здесь построили церковь Святого Георгия Победоносца и стали хоронить только православных христиан. Судя по состоянию кладбищенских памятников и могил, за кладбищем тщательно ухаживают и поддерживают всю его территорию в идеальном порядке. Кладбище обнесено невысоким заборчиком из красного кирпича.

Святой Георгий, в честь которого была освящена эта церковь, является одним из наиболее почитаемых православных христианских святых. Георгием Победоносцем святой назван за один из своих подвигов – поражение ужасного змея, жившего в Ливанском горном озере. Святой Георгий, побеждающий змея, – символ непобедимости православных воинов и воинской доблести.

В советские времена церковь была закрыта. После развала СССР кобринскими властями было решено ее вновь открыть и освятить в 2005 году. В церкви хранится список образа Святого Георгия Победоносца и частица его мощей. Церковь является историко-культурным памятником и одной из немногих сохранившихся деревянных действующих церквей на территории города Кобрина.

Фотографии

Контактная информация

Адрес: 225860, г. Кобрин, ул. Ленина, 104
Телефон: +375(1642)3-60-76

Расположение на карте


Навигация

Поиск по сайту


Warning: include(fotomodul.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/host1673456/ikobrin.ru/htdocs/www/menuk10.php on line 21

Warning: include(fotomodul.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/host1673456/ikobrin.ru/htdocs/www/menuk10.php on line 21

Warning: include(): Failed opening 'fotomodul.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php/php-5.6/lib/php') in /home/host1673456/ikobrin.ru/htdocs/www/menuk10.php on line 21



Наши партнеры

Виртуальное путешествие по всему городу Кобрину

купить лифт в коттедж