Kobrin district



Navigation

Tag cloud




Our partners

Фланец ду 800 rosfitting.ru

Dnieper and Bugsky channel

The Dnieper and Bugsky channel (earlier — the Royal channel) — the ship canal in the territory of Polesia constructed during the period from 1775 to 1783. Connects the rivers of the Pin (inflow of Pripyat; basin of Dnieper) and Mukhavets (inflow of the Western Bug; basin of Vistula). Total length is 244 km.

For the first time the idea of construction of the ship canal connecting the basins of Pripyat and Bug was for the first time voiced on diet in 1655 by the crown chancellor of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth Yury Ossolinsky.

Works on a construction of the channel began in 1775 during rule of the last king of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth Stanislav Augustus Ponyatovsky. In the spring of 1784 at the initiative of Mateusz Butrimovich vessels, loaded smoked fish, honey, wax and other local goods, for the first time went on the channel from Pinsk to Warsaw and further to Gdansk. In September of the same year construction of the channel was visited by the king who officially opened navigation on the channel, having floated on it with suite in 40 people on the vessel hollowed from one oak trunk. The king spent four days in the town of Gorodets near Kobrin — since then the channel began to be called precisely Royal.

At the end of the century the general crisis of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth actually ruined business of construction of the channel which was resumed only in 1837 by already Russian authorities. The main works were carried out during the period from 1846 to 1848. Width on a bottom of a way was brought to 14 m, and the maximum draft of vessels made 70 cm.

In XIX and the beginning of the 20th century the channel had for the Russian Empire a strategic importance as was the only ship canal — the internal waterway connecting Baltic and Black exhausting. In particular, in 1886 and 1890 on a tow of the wheel steamship and forces of barge haulers on it from the place of construction to Sevastopol were transferred to Elbinge five torpedo boats with the displacement from 89 to 164 t, one of the first in structure of the Black Sea fleet.

In 1919 the territory of the channel appeared as a part of the second Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth. The Polish authorities, realizing the importance of the channel, began its systematic reconstruction. During the period from 1929 to 1939 it is constructed two the next to Pinsk of a lock (Duboy and Pererub).

During operation on accession of the Western Belarus to the USSR the channel became is in the territory of the USSR. The Soviet government assigned to the channel still a big part. Restoration of the Dnieper and Bugsky waterway was entrusted to the National commissariat of river fleet of the USSR. In 7 months (from December, 1939 to July, 1940) design and the main construction of eight water-engineering systems is carried out, the reduced waterway extent on 12 km the new route of the Benefit channel — Kobrin is laid. In August, 1940 navigation on the channel was resumed.

In June, 1941 the channel was captured by parts of Wehrmacht. Active use of the channel by the occupational power began. So, according to Head department of Red Army, for 1942 on the channel 200 thousand tons of freights were transported. However in the spring of 1943 guerrillas blew up locks and by that the channel was put out of action.

After liberation of Belarus began active to restoration of the channel. The main repair work took place during the period from September, 1944 to July, 1945. In 1945 navigation was restored.

According to the European agreement on the most important internal waterways of the international value of January 19, 1996 the channel is part of the main Dnieper and Vislyansky waterway of E-40 (Gdansk — Warsaw — Brest — Pinsk — Mazyr — Kiev — Kherson). By means of the channel water communication of basins of the Baltic and Black seas is theoretically possible. Nevertheless, through navigation on this waterway is still impossible because the site from Brest to Warsaw on the river the Western Bug is not navigable and also because the river Mukhavets is partitioned in Brest by a deaf dam.

Dam on the channel, 1940

The channel about the village Clay, 1941

The Dnieper and Bugsky channel in 1941

Dnieper and Bugsky channel today

Arrangement on the card:

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Кобринский район: Озера, реки, каналы, болота

Днепровско-Бугский канал

Днепровско-Бугский канал (ранее — Королевский канал) — судоходный канал на территории Полесья, построенный в период с 1775 по 1783 год. Соединяет реки Пина (приток Припяти; бассейн Днепра) и Мухавец (приток Западного Буга; бассейн Вислы). Общая длина 244 км.

Впервые идея строительства судоходного канала, соединяющего бассейны Припяти и Буга, впервые была озвучена на сейме в 1655 году коронным канцлером Речи Посполитой Юрием Оссолинским.

Работы по сооружению канала начались в 1775 году в годы правления последнего короля Речи Посполитой Станислава Августа Понятовского. Весной 1784 года по инициативе Матеуша Бутримовича суда, гружёные копченой рыбой, мёдом, воском и другими местными товарами, впервые отправились по каналу из Пинска в Варшаву и далее в Гданьск. В сентябре того же года строительство канала посетил король, который официально открыл судоходство на канале, проплыв по нему со свитой в 40 человек на выдолбленном из одного дубового ствола судне. Король четыре дня провёл в местечке Городец под Кобрином — с тех пор канал стал называться не иначе как Королевский.

В конце столетия общий кризис Речи Посполитой фактически погубил дело строительства канала, которое было возобновлено только в 1837 году уже российскими властями. Основные работы осуществлялись в период с 1846 по 1848 год. Ширина по дну пути была доведена до 14 м, а максимальная осадка судов составляла 70 см.

В XIX и начале XX века канал имел для Российской империи стратегическое значение, так как был единственным судоходным каналом — внутренним водным путем, соединяющим Балтийское и Чёрное моря. В частности, в 1886 и 1890 гг. на буксире колесного парохода и силами бурлаков по нему от места постройки в Эльбинге в Севастополь были переведены пять миноносцев водоизмещением от 89 до 164 т, одних из первых в составе Черноморского флота.

В 1919 году территория канала оказалась в составе второй Речи Посполитой. Польские власти, осознавая значимость канала, начали его планомерную реконструкцию. В период с 1929 по 1939 год построено два ближайших к Пинску шлюза (Дубой и Переруб).

В ходе операции по присоединению Западной Белоруссии к СССР канал стал находится на территории СССР. Советское правительство отвело каналу ещё большую роль. Восстановление Днепровско-Бугского водного пути было поручено Народному комиссариату речного флота СССР. За 7 месяцев (с декабря 1939 по июль 1940 года) проведено проектирование и основное строительство восьми гидроузлов, проложена сократившая протяженность водного пути на 12 км новая трасса канала Выгода — Кобрин. В августе 1940 года судоходство по каналу было возобновлено.

В июне 1941 года канал был захвачен частями вермахта. Началось активное использование канала оккупационной властью. Так, по данным Главного управления Красной Армии, за 1942 год по каналу было перевезено 200 тыс. тонн грузов. Однако весной 1943 года партизанами были взорваны шлюзы и тем самым канал был выведен из строя.

После освобождения Белоруссии началось активное восстановлению канала. Основные ремонтные работы проходили в период с сентября 1944 по июль 1945 года. Уже в 1945 году судоходство было восстановлено.

Согласно Европейскому соглашению о важнейших внутренних водных путях международного значения от 19 января 1996 года канал является частью магистрального Днепровско-Вислянского водного пути Е-40 (Гданьск — Варшава — Брест — Пинск — Мозырь — Киев — Херсон). С помощью канала теоретически возможна водная связь бассейнов Балтийского и Чёрного морей. Тем не менее, сквозное судоходство по этому водному пути пока невозможно из-за того, что участок от Бреста до Варшавы по реке Западный Буг не судоходен, а также из-за того, что река Мухавец перегорожена в Бресте глухой плотиной.

Расположение на карте

Навигация

Поиск по сайту

Наши партнеры

Центр-Тур, Туризм, Путешествие, Кобрин, Беларусь

Услуги стилиста в Алматы читать