Occupational mode

In occupied territories Hitlerites aspired by the most severe terror to suppress any ability to resistance at the population, to break people morally and psychologically. "the new order" which sense was a destruction of locals was for this purpose established. Robberies, violence, torture and murder were built in norm by Hitlerite soldiers and officers. Fruits of these "innovations" did not keep themselves waiting.

From the first days of occupation of Kobrin among the population ominous popularity was gained by so-called "slope" from turn of Pinskoye Highway at rise on the bridge via the Dnepro-Bugsky channel. For intimidation of citizens the Hitlerite military commandant's office chose this place for executions which were carried out here literally in the face of the passersby captured by horror. During a row of months hundreds kobrinchan were brutally exterminated at a terrible slope which name became nominal for citizens.

Terrible losses were put to Kobrin's population by the genocide which is carried out by fascist invaders, especially concerning the Jewish part of the population. After the entry of the German troops into Kobrin all Jews were moved from the downtown on specially allotted territories – a ghetto, having divided all people into two groups. The first group was made by those who had a profession. They were placed in a ghetto "And". Not having specialties appeared in a ghetto of "B".

In the summer 1942 all inhabitants of a ghetto of "B" (more than 1800 people) were shipped in commodity cars and taken out on railway station the mountain Bronnaya and there are destroyed.

Late fall 1942 the crime, terrible on the scales, was committed on the southern suburb of Kobrin. Here from bullets of fascists more than 4,5 thousand Kobrin Jews from a ghetto died "And". On this place in post-war years the monument to the dead is established.

Hitlerites in our area carried out 65 retaliatory expeditions. 8 villages of Kobrin district were comprehended by a fate of Khatyn: Borisovk, Novoselki, Luka, Kamenka, Recyca, Borki, Eagle, Cherevachitsa. For the entire period of occupation total number shot, tortured, burned alive in Kobrin and the area makes about 13 thousand people.

Occupational mode / sost. E.V. Babenko//Seven centuries of Kobrin: short guide to military historically museum of name A.V. Suvorova. – Brest: Joint stock company "Brest printing house, 2004. – Page 20 - 21. The occupational mode in Kobrin district in days of the Great Patriotic War. 

Popular materials

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Оккупационный режим

На оккупированных территориях гитлеровцы стремились путем жесточайшего террора подавить у населения всякую способность к сопротивлению, сломить людей морально и психологически. С этой целью был установлен «новый порядок», смыслом которого стало истребление местных жителей. Грабежи, насилия, истязания и убийства были возведены в норму гитлеровскими солдатами и офицерами. Плоды этих «нововведений» не заставили себя ждать.

С первых дней оккупации Кобрина среди населения зловещую известность приобрел так называемый «откос» у поворота Пинского шоссе при подъеме на мост через Днепро-Бугский канал. Для устрашения горожан гитлеровская военная комендатура избрала именно это место для казней, которые проводились здесь буквально на глазах охваченных ужасом прохожих. В течение ряда месяцев сотни кобринчан были зверски истреблены у страшного откоса, имя которого стало нарицательным для горожан.

Чудовищные потери нанесла населению Кобрина политика геноцида, осуществляемая немецко-фашистскими оккупантами, особенно в отношении еврейской части населения. После вступления германских войск в Кобрин всех евреев выселили из центра города на специально отведенные территории – гетто, разделив всех людей на две группы. Первую группу составляли те, кто имел профессию. Их поместили в гетто «А». Не имевшие специальности оказались в гетто «Б».

Летом 1942 все жители гетто «Б» (более 1800 человек) были погружены в товарные вагоны и вывезены на железнодорожную станцию Бронная гора и там уничтожены.

Поздней осенью 1942 года чудовищное по своим масштабам преступление было совершено на южной окраине Кобрина. Здесь от пуль фашистов погибло более 4,5 тыс. кобринских евреев из гетто «А». На этом месте в послевоенные годы установлен памятник погибшим.

Гитлеровцами в нашем районе было проведено 65 карательных экспедиций. 8 деревень Кобринского района постигла участь Хатыни: Борисовка, Новоселки, Лука, Каменка, Речица, Борки, Орел, Черевачицы. За весь период оккупации общее число расстрелянных, замученных, сожженных заживо в Кобрине и районе составляет около 13 тысяч человек.

Оккупационный режим / сост. Е.В. Бабенко // Семь столетий Кобрина: краткий путеводитель по военно-историческому музею имени А.В. Суворова. – Брест: ОАО «Брестская типография, 2004. – С. 20 - 21. Оккупационный режим на Кобринщине в годы Великой Отечественной.

Популярные материалы


Комментарии


Названия статей

Поиск по сайту

Наши партнеры

Животный мир Кобринщины, Кобрин, Беларусь