First days of the Great Patriotic War

The German military vehicle, without having satisfied with capture of almost all Western Europe, decided to carry out aggression in east direction, having broken thereby all contracts signed with the Soviet state. And Belarus became the first on the way of a main blow of conquerors.

The first blows of fascist aircraft were accepted by the Brest fortress. At dawn on June 22, 1941 on peacefully sleeping Kobrin fascist bombs collapsed. The direct hit of an air bomb destroyed the staff 4 armies which was settling down in the territory of the Kobrin military camp.

On the eve of bombardment, at night on June 22, 123 destructive aviation regiment which was based on Kobrin airfield by order of the commander major B. N. Surin disguised the fighters I-153 ("seagull") and dispersed the new YAK--1 planes which development only began. Surin ordered to give from a warehouse ammunition for arms of planes and to bring their quantity to a necessary maximum in a fighting situation. Under its order engines of fighting vehicles were heated-up. Thanks to these actions under firing of enemy aircraft about 30 "seagulls" could rise in air.

The enemy came groups till 20-60 of planes. Fascist "yunkersa" were replaced by attack planes of Me-110 and the fighters Me-109. And still in this incredibly heavy situation "seagulls" managed to adjust peculiar "conveyor": take-off - air fight - landing - and again a departure in fight. And so from four in the morning till one o'clock in the afternoon.

For the second day of war, on June 23, under blows of aircraft, two tank, one motorized and several infantry divisions of the 12th army case of Germans, the 22nd tank division and the 28th shooting case suffered heavy losses and began retreat to Kobrin. In heavy fighting on approaches to the city the Soviet fighters and commanders showed exclusive heroism. At midday bombing attacks of fascists fell upon arrangements of these troops twice. Encounter tank action inflamed. Without stopping command of fight from the operating tank, near. A name-day the commander of the 22nd tank division major general Puganov V.P. died. Crews of tanks after the termination of shells rammed fascist tanks. Shooters continued to hold with firmness the fort.

About 19 hours the opponent tightened tank divisions 24 of the motorized case to the river and with strong support of aircraft once again attacked the Soviet positions. Exhausted by heavy fights, at an acute shortage of shells, antiaircraft means, anti-tank artillery of army of the 4th army by the end of day did not bear blow and were forced to depart to Gorodtsu.

By the evening on June 23, 1941 the German troops entered the city. The most tragic period in the history of Kobrin began. About the first two days of war tell the exhibits collected on particles during the post-war period. These are photos of direct participants and heroes of the first fights. Images of the fighters I-153 and YAK--1 which were based on Kobrin airfield allow to gain an impression about the military equipment which accepted battle in the first day of war.

About with what soldiers of Wehrmacht appeared before Kobrin inhabitants, tell the exhibits located on a podium. These regimentals of soldiers and officers, shoulder straps and signs of distinction of ground and naval forces, weapon and equipment of the German army.

First days of the Great Patriotic War / sost. E.V. Babenko//Seven centuries of Kobrin: short guide to military historically museum of name A.V. Suvorova. – Brest: Joint stock company "Brest printing house, 2004. – Page 18-19.



Popular materials


Comments

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Первые дни Великой Отечественной войны

Германская военная машина, не удовлетворившись захватом почти всей Западной Европы, решила осуществить агрессию в восточном направлении, нарушив тем самым все договоры, заключенные с Советским государством. И первой на пути основного удара завоевателей стала Беларусь.

Первой удары фашистской авиации приняла Брестская крепость. На рассвете 22 июня 1941 года на мирно спящий Кобрин обрушились фашистские бомбы. Прямым попаданием авиабомбы был уничтожен штаб 4 армии, располагавшийся на территории Кобринского военного городка.

Накануне бомбежки, ночью 22 июня, базировавшийся на Кобринском аэродроме 123 истребительный авиационный полк по приказу командира майора Б.Н. Сурина замаскировал истребители И-153 («чайка») и рассредоточил новые самолеты Як-1, освоение которых только начиналось. Сурин приказал выдать со склада боеприпасы для вооружения самолетов и довести их количество до необходимого в боевой обстановке максимума. По его же приказу были прогреты двигатели боевых машин. Благодаря этим мероприятиям под обстрелом вражеской авиации смогли подняться в воздух около 30 «чаек».

Враг наступал группами по 20-60 самолетов. Фашистские «юнкерсы» сменялись штурмовиками Ме-110 и истребителями Ме-109. И все же в этой невероятно тяжелой обстановке «чайкам» удалось наладить своеобразный «конвейер»: взлет - воздушный бой - посадка - и снова вылет в бой. И так с четырех утра до часу дня.

На второй день войны, 23 июня, под ударами авиации, двух танковых, одной моторизованной и нескольких пехотных дивизий 12-го армейского корпуса немцев, 22 танковая дивизия и 28 стрелковый корпус понесли большие потери и начали отступление к Кобрину. В ожесточенных боях на подступах к городу советские бойцы и командиры проявили исключительный героизм. В полдень на расположения этих войск дважды обрушивались бомбовые удары фашистов. Разгорелся встречный танковый бой. Не прекращая командования боем из действующего танка, в районе д.Именин погиб командир 22 танковой дивизии генерал-майор Пуганов В.П. Экипажи танков после окончания снарядов таранили фашистские танки. Продолжали стойко держать оборону стрелки.

Около 19 часов противник подтянул к реке танковые дивизии 24 моторизированного корпуса и при мощной поддержке авиации еще раз атаковал советские позиции. Измотанные тяжелыми боями, при остром дефиците снарядов, зенитных средств, противотанковой артиллерии войска 4-й армии к концу дня не выдержали удара и вынуждены были отойти к Городцу.

К вечеру 23 июня 1941 года немецкие войска вступили в город. Начинался самый трагический период в истории Кобрина. О первых двух днях войны рассказывают экспонаты, собранные по крупицам в послевоенный период. Это фотографии непосредственных участников и героев первых боев. Изображения истребителей И-153 и Як-1, которые базировались на кобринском аэродроме, позволяют получить представление о военной технике, принявшей бой в первый день войны.

О том, какими предстали перед кобринскими жителями солдаты вермахта, рассказывают экспонаты, расположенные на подиуме. Это обмундирование солдат и офицеров, погоны и знаки различия сухопутных и морских сил, оружие и снаряжение германской армии.

Первые дни Великой Отечественной войны / сост. Е.В. Бабенко // Семь столетий Кобрина: краткий путеводитель по военно-историческому музею имени А.В. Суворова. – Брест: ОАО «Брестская типография, 2004. – С. 18-19.

Популярные материалы


Комментарии