Memorable places in Kobrin: lost forever

Tennis-player's sculpture

Park of Suvorov, 1954.
Photo from A. Kirichenko's album

It turns out that in our city there were monuments which now practically nobody remembers. They remained only in memory of old residents and in old photos. One of such monuments is the monument on sports subject. Once in our park of A.V. Suvorov there was a monument to the Tennis-player.

The sculpture of the tennis-player looked quite impressively. On quite high pedestal there was a sportswoman-tennis-player who, most likely, was going to make the next giving.

In 1952 the USSR for the first time participated in the summer Olympic Games in Helsinki. The team as a part of 295 athletes took part in all types (except field hockey) and took the second place in the overall ranking, having won 22 gold, 30 silver and 19 bronze medals. Sport was at that time extraordinary popular. Over all country monuments on sports subject were established. Our city appeared not aside too.

It would be desirable that presently, sport returned the former popularity, helped business of education of the younger generation. Unfortunately, today in our country there are not enough monuments propagandizing sport and a healthy lifestyle. Look at the old photo and plunge into the world of far post-war years.

Strary photos

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Памятные места в Кобрине: утраченное навеки

Скульптура теннисистки

Парк им. Суворова, 1954 г.
Фото из альбома А.Кириченко

Оказывается, что в нашем городе были памятники, о которых сейчас практически никто и не помнит. Они сохранились только в памяти старожилов и на старых фотографиях. Одним из таких памятников является памятник на спортивную тематику. Некогда в нашем парке им. А.В. Суворова находился памятник Теннисистке.

Скульптура теннисистки выглядела довольно внушительно. На довольно высоком постаменте находилась спортсменка-теннисистка, которая, скорее всего, собиралась сделать очередную подачу.

В 1952 году СССР впервые принял участие в летних Олимпийских играх в Хельсинки. Команда в составе 295 спортсменов приняла участие во всех видах (кроме хоккея на траве) и заняла второе место в общем зачете, завоевав 22 золотых, 30 серебряных и 19 бронзовых медалей. Спорт в то время был необычайно популярен. По всей стране устанавливались памятники на спортивную тематику.  Наш город тоже оказался не в стороне.

Хотелось бы, чтобы в наше время, спорт вернул свою былую популярность, помогал делу воспитания молодого поколения.  К сожалению, на сегодняшний день в нашей стране очень мало памятников, пропагандирующих спорт и здоровый образ жизни. Взгляните на старую фотографию и окунитесь в мир далеких послевоенных лет.

Страрые фотографии

Навигация

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Бенто Суши, Кобрин, Роллы, Суши, Беларусь