Memorable places in Kobrin: lost forever

Monument to Stalin

The largest figure of world history - Iosif Vissarionovich Stalin, life and which state activity scarred not only destiny of the Soviet people, but also all mankind will be not one more decade a subject of dm of discussions among historians and inhabitants. We will not efface the mark left by "the father of the people" in historical destinies of mankind.

Stalin's biography comprises the incalculable number of the characteristics contradicting each other: that it cruel and despotic, he is father: the leader of communist party who at the end of board almost stripped of power the bureaucratic party device: dispersed "Lenin guard", rassazhat, shot down; but, having executed this most "Lenin party" consisting mainly of people deeply Russian (and incited against all Russian), he was an initiator and responsible for death of tens of millions of the best Russian people at the same time - the basic fighter for communistic ideals and the blood-thirsty monster.

During lifetime of Stalin the Soviet promotion created an aura of "the great leader and the teacher" around his name. A name of Stalin and his closest associates were called the cities, the enterprises, equipment. His name was mentioned in the same row with Marx, Engels and Lenin. It was often mentioned in songs, movies, books. In his honor sculptural constructions were built.

Monuments to Stalin — special category of the sculptural works which were an integral part of the Soviet tradition of monumental art of the 30th — the beginning of the 60th years of the 20th century, one of symbols of a Stalin era in the USSR and in a number of the socialist countries.

This tendency and our city bypassed: for several years the monument to "the leader and the teacher" towered in the heart of Kobrin, on the Market square renamed in 1939 into Liberty Square. We know history of the city since courageous obr and the first princes Kobrin while events of fifty-year prescription are white spots in historical life of Kobrin district. Data on a monument at Liberty Square are poor and improbable. As the photographic materials dated the beginning of the 50th years on a concrete pedestal testify Joseph Stalin's figure with lifted as if in a greeting, the right hand towered. His right leg is taken slightly away back that creates movement illusion, the eye is turned towards Pervomayskaya St. On a background the two-storeyed building which was built at the height of the Great Patriotic War by the German firm "Fyolker" is located and intended "under "дойчехауз" - the German house. In the depth of the yards the building of the Kobrin bakery founded in 1954 and a factory pipe is seen.

No doubt, the monument to Stalin in Kobrin was established in the first post-war years when after a victory over fascism in which the Soviet people assigned the leading role to the outstanding generalissimo the real boom of monumental construction swept worldwide. One of the pictures which are in Kobrin military and historical the museum of A. V. Suvorov is dated 1949, another, obviously, later, is signed it is flowed very round - "the 1950th years". After the XX congress of CPSU in February, 1956 when the cult of personality of Stalin was discredited, monuments to "the leader and the teacher" everywhere began to dismantle. One of residents of our city remembers how she in the fall of 1956 became the witness to operation on destruction of a monument. "On the square the dump truck drove, the sculpture was pulled together from a pedestal, broken and pieces loaded into a body. From such show inside everything turned over: we, military generation, treated the leader with special awe. It felt ill at ease because" that so cruelly handle a shrine".

The attitude towards I. V. Stalin's identity ambiguously and today one idolize him others damn. Rabotinkam of the military and historical museum of A. V. Suvorov was succeeded to collect the extensive information including collected works, memoirs, memoirs of adherents and opponents. Huge help in work is given by the materials presented to the museum by A. M. Sushchuk who considered Stalin an idol and scrupulously was engaged in studying of his life and activity. Two albums with comments and photographic materials executed in 1979 to the 100 anniversary since the birth of the generalissimo (on December 21) became result of its researches.

Employees of the museum of A. V. Suvorov hope that the muzeyiy fund will be replenished with photographic materials and memories of destiny of the monument to Stalin mentioned above which was in the 50th years at Liberty Square in Kobrin.

Zhanna Yelizarova, "Kobrininform"

Old photos

Monument to Stalin, 1950th years. A photo from archive of the museum


Search in the website

Our partners

ремонт под ключ с материалами в новостройке

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Памятные места в Кобрине: утраченное навеки

Памятник Сталину

Крупнейшая фигура мировой истории - Иосиф Виссарионович Сталин, жизнь и государственная деятельность которого оставила глубочайший след не только в судьбе советского народа, но и всего человечества, ещё не одно десятилетие будет предметом дм обсуждений среди историков и обывателей. След, оставленный «отцом народов» в исторических судьбах человечества, неизгладим.

Биография Сталина содержит в себе несчетное количество противоречащих друг другу характеристик: то он жестокий и деспотичный, то он отец родной: лидер коммунистической партии, под конец правления практически отстранивший бюрократический партийный аппарат от власти: «ленинскую гвардию» разогнал, рассажал, перестрелял; но, казнив эту самую «ленинскую партию», состоявшую преимущественно из людей глубоко русских (и настроенных против всего русского), он заодно был инициатором и виновником гибели десятков миллионов лучших русских людей - принципиальный борец за коммунистические идеалы и кровожадный монстр.

Еще при жизни Сталина советская пропаганда создала вокруг его имени ореол "великого вождя и учителя". Именем Сталина и его ближайших сподвижников назывались города, предприятия, техника. Его имя упоминалось в одном ряду с Марксом, Энгельсом и Лениным. Его часто упоминали в песнях, фильмах, книгах. В его честь возводились скульптурные сооружения.

Памятники Сталину — особая категория скульптурных произведений, бывших неотъемлемой частью советской традиции монументального искусства 30-х — начала 60-х годов XX века, один из символов сталинской эпохи в СССР и в ряде социалистических стран.

Не обошла эта тенденция и наш город: на протяжении нескольких лет памятник «вождю и учителю» возвышался в самом сердце Кобрина, на Рыночной площади, переименованной в 1939 году в площадь Свободы. Мы знаем историю своего города со времён мужественных обров и первых князей Кобринских, в то время как события пятидесятилетней давности являются белыми пятнами в исторической жизни Кобринщины. Сведения о монументе на площади Свободы скудны и малодостоверны. Как свидетельствуют фотоматериалы, датированные началом 50-х годов, на бетонном постаменте возвышалась фигура Иосифа Сталина с поднятой, словно в приветствии, правой рукой. Его правая нога чуть отведена назад, что создаёт иллюзию движения, взор устремлён в сторону ул. Первомайской. На заднем плане расположено двухэтажное здание, которое возводилось в разгар Великой отечественной войны немецкой фирмой «Фёлькер» и предназначалось «под «дойчехауз» - немецкий дом. В глубине дворов виднеется здание Кобринского хлебозавода, основанного в 1954 году, и заводская труба.

Вне всякого сомнения, памятник Сталину в Кобрине был установлен в первые послевоенные годы, когда после победы над фашизмом, в которой ведущую роль советский народ отводил именно своему выдающемуся генералиссимусу, по всему миру прокатился настоящий бум монументального строительства. Один из снимков, находящихся в Кобринском военно-историческом музеем имени А.В.Суворова, датируется 1949 годом, другой, очевидно, более поздний, подписан весьма обтекаемо - «1950-е годы». После XX съезда КПСС в феврале 1956 года, когда был развенчан культ личности Сталина, памятники «вождю и учителю» повсеместно стали демонтировать. Одна из жительниц нашего города вспоминает, как осенью 1956 года стала свидетельницей операции по уничтожению памятника. «На площадь въехал самосвал, скульптуру стянули с постамента, разломали и куски загрузили в кузов. От такого зрелища внутри всё перевернулось: мы, военное поколение, относились к вождю с особым трепетом. Было не по себе оттого» что так жестоко обращаются со святыней».

Отношение к личности И.В.Сталина неоднозначно и сегодня одни его боготворят другие проклинают. Работинкам военно-исторического музея имени А.В.Суворова удалось собрать обширную информацию, включающую в себя собрание сочинений, мемуары, воспоминания единомышленников и оппонентов. Огромную помощь в работе оказывают материалы, подаренные музею А.М.Сущуком, который считал Сталина своим кумиром и скрупулёзно занимался изучением его жизни и деятельности. Результатом его исследований стали два альбома с комментариями и фотоматериалами, выполненные в 1979 году к 100-летию со дня рождения генералиссимуса (21 декабря).

Работники музея им. А. В. Суворова выражают надежду на то, что музейиый фонд пополнится фотоматериалами и воспоминаниями о судьбе упомянутого выше памятника Сталину, находившегося в 50-е годы на площади Свободы в Кобрине.

Жанна Елизарова, "Кобрининформ"

Старые фотографии

Памятник Сталину, 1950-е годы. Фото из архива музея

Навигация

Поиск по сайту



Наши партнеры

Кобрин, Беларусь, Достопримечательности, Интересные места

купить двери