Pike | Kobrin district | Tourist Kobrin

Kobrin district



Navigation

Tag cloud




Our partners

Fauna

Pike (esox lucius)

The Belarusian name - shchupak, local - a pike, Shchupak. Treats family of shchukovy (Esocidae) of a suborder of shchukovidny (Esocoidei). In Belarus lives in all big and small rivers, reservoirs, lakes, inundated reservoirs, ponds and even small sazhalka and garyakh where gets into the period of a spring high water.

The general color of a body has camouflage value, usually gray-greenish, gray-yellowish or gray-brown, the back is always more dark, dark stains on each side, is frequent in the form of narrow strips. Unpaired fins yellowish-gray, sometimes brown, with a set of dark stains, steam rooms, as a rule, orange color. With age coloring becomes more dark, changes also depending on environment conditions.

Purely fresh-water fish. Usually keeps in the superficial, growing places, as a rule, at the coast, in a shadow which hung over water of bushes in the cluttered-up mesyota. Only large pikes live at a depth from where they come to coast and in thickness of water for feeding in the morning or quiet evenings. Are moderately exacting to amount of the oxygen dissolved in water: oppression of breath comes only at decrease in its contents to 2-3 mg/l, in zamorny reservoirs, as a rule, perishes.

Polovozrela the pike becomes on the third or fourth and under favorable conditions - and on the second year of life. Males ripen females slightly earlier. Spawning happens in the early spring when ice begins to start, proceeds quite violently, at small depths in a coastal zone of lakes and on the floodplain of the rivers, most intensively happens in the evening and early in the morning.

The pike very quickly grows and in this regard concedes in our reservoirs to an only catfish. The pike can reach the sizes of 1,5 m of length and 30-35 kg of weight, the sizes to 5-8 are usual in ulova, 0,5-2 kg of weight are more often.

In ulova from natural reservoirs of Belarus takes the third place, conceding only to the general catch of small fry and the bream. As the biological reclamation expert and as additional fish in a karpovodstvo, with success is grown up in pond farms where for one season grows from a whitebait to 200 - 400-gram commodity fish.

Meat of a pike lean, contains only about 2-3% of fat, is a valuable dietary food product, especially fresh. However the pike cannot be a subject of special fish breeding as on cultivation of unit of mass she needs 8-10 units of mass of other fishes.

Annually in pond farms from 200 to 1000 c of a pike are grown up. It is widely used as object of amateur fishery.


>

Щука | Кобринский район | Туристический Кобрин
Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Кобринский район

Животный мир

Щука (esox lucius)

Белорусское название - шчупак, местные - щука, Щупак. Относится к семейству щуковых (Esocidae) подотряда щуковидных (Esocoidei). В Беларуси обитает во всех больших и малых реках, водохранилищах, озерах, пойменных водоемах, прудах и даже небольших сажалках и гарях, куда проникает в период весеннего половодья.

Общий окрас тела имеет маскировочное значение, обычно серо-зеленоватый, серо-желтоватый или серо-бурый, спинка всегда темнее, по бокам темные пятна, часто в виде узких полос. Непарные плавники желтовато-серые, иногда бурые, с множеством темных пятен, парные, как правило, оранжевого цвета. С возрастом окраска становится более темной, изменяется также в зависимости от условий окружающей среды.

Чисто пресноводная рыба. Обычно держится в неглубоких, зарастающих местах, как правило, у берегов, в тени нависших над водой кустарников, в захламленных мес­тах. Лишь крупные щуки обитают на глубине, откуда выходят к берегам и в толщу воды на кормежку утром или тихими вечерами. Умеренно требовательны к количеству растворенного в воде кислорода: угнетение дыхания наступает лишь при снижении его содержания до 2-3 мг/л, в заморных водоемах, как правило, погибает.

Половозрелой щука становится на третьем-четвертом а при благоприятных условиях - и на втором году жизни. Самцы созревают несколько раньше самок. Нерест происходит ранней весной, когда начинает трогаться лед, протекает довольно бурно, на небольших глубинах в прибрежной зоне озер и на пойме рек, наиболее интенсивно происходит вечером и ранним утром.

Растет щука весьма быстро и в этом отношении в наших водоемах уступает лишь сому. Щука может достигать размеров 1,5 м длины и 30-35 кг массы, обычны же в уловах размеры до 5-8, чаще 0,5-2 кг массы.

В уловах из естественных водоемов Беларуси занимает третье место, уступая лишь общему вылову плотвы и леща. В качестве биологического мелиоратора и как добавочная рыба в карповодстве, с успехом выращивается в прудовых хозяйствах, где за один сезон вырастает от малька до 200 - 400-граммовой товарной рыбы.

Мясо щуки тощее, содержит всего около 2-3% жира, является ценным диетическим продуктом питания, особенно в свежем виде. Однако щука не может быть предметом специального рыбоводства, так как на выращивание единицы массы ей требуется 8-10 единиц массы других рыб.

Ежегодно в прудовых хозяйствах выращивается от 200 до 1000 ц щуки. Широко используется, как объект любительского рыболовства.


>