Jews in Kobrin district

Ghetto of "B"

More modest both across the territory, and on the population of a ghetto of "B" occupied the western part of a right bank of the city. Served as its borders: the western part of Liberty Square to the bridge, the right sides of the Soviet and Sports streets. Unlike the main ghetto, here borders had more symbolical character, even the protection was absent. To observers big vulnerability of an auxiliary ghetto which obviously intended for short-term existence was evident. Resettlement of large human masses was made in extremely short time causing huge additional difficulties. From the streets allocated under a ghetto all non Jews also immediately were moved. The dwellings left by Jews mainly in the central part of the city were provided for them at choice.

Present location of a ghetto of "B"

The ghetto was operated by own administrative self-governed body – yudenraty which was placed in the house of the former Jewish hospital on Pervomayskaya Street (the house remained – nowadays a house No. 32).

Former building of Yudenrat

The large merchant wholesaler Angelovich was at the head of a yudenrat. Besides various other services, at the disposal of a yudenrat there was the police armed with rubber bludgeons which were quite often applied against the population ward. All communication of the population with the German administration was conducted through yudenrat. Directed to works out of limits of a ghetto marched a system under escort of own police officers who were responsible for them. Circulation on sidewalks was forbidden Jews. Each Jew was obliged to carry sewed on shoulders, published the evident yellow circle called by Germans "шандесфлек" - a shameful spot. Needless to say, any communication in a ghetto of non Jews and furthermore rendering any help to them was cruelly pursued. The order of the district commissioner in Kobrin Pantsera of October 15, 1941 No. 41 said:

§1. The Jewish nationality in the territory of a general commissariat "Brest" has to carry instead of signs with David's star – on all clothes a sign in the form of a yellow circle in the diameter of 8 centimeters. This sign has to be sewed on the left side of a breast and, besides, on the middle of a back.
§2. The sign has to be made of matter or dense paper.
§3. Resistance to this order will be punished by a fine of 1 thousand rubles.

On April 22, 1942 gebitskomissary Pantser introduced new restrictions for Jews: according to the order No. 41 since April 10, 1942: "Kikes are forbidden to walk the streets out of a ghetto. If use of kikes is necessary at works, forces to drive them on streets, then they have to go the shortest road from a ghetto to the place of work. Jewish councils are responsible for execution of this order.

In case of sharp requirement kikes can be used from a ghetto. The letter of inquiry needs to be submitted through the chief of the area. Permission can be given in advance, for example, to Jewish council, or in single cases – for performance of a certain work.

Disobedience to this order will be punished by a fine, arrest or one of these measures". In such conditions there passed the severe winter of 1941-1942 and a half of summer of 1942 when there was a destruction of a ghetto of "B".

Work materials "Genocide of the Jewish people in Kobrin district" are partially used
Authors: Kupranovich A., Kokina S. F., Kaplan Yu. V.




Search in the website

Our partners

Versão em português 中文版本 日本語版
Polish version La version française Versione italiana
Русская версия English version Deutsch Version

Евреи на Кобринщине

Гетто «Б»

Более скромное как по территории, так и по населению гетто «Б» занимало западную часть правобережья города. Его границами служили: западная часть площади свободы до моста, правые стороны Советской и Спортивной улиц. В отличие от основного гетто, здесь границы носили более символический характер, даже ограждение отсутствовало. Наблюдателям бросалась в глаза большая уязвимость вспомогательного гетто, которое явно предназначалось для кратковременного существования. Переселение крупных людских масс производилось в крайне сжатые сроки, вызывавшие огромные дополнительные трудности. С отводимых под гетто улиц все неевреи также немедленно выселялись. Для них предоставлялись на выбор оставленные евреями жилища преимущественно в центральной части города.

Нынешнее месторасположение гетто «Б»

Гетто управлялось собственным административным самоуправляемым органом – юденратом, который размещался в доме бывшей еврейской больницы по Первомайской улице (дом сохранился – ныне жилой дом № 32).

Бывшее здание Юденрата

Во главе юденрата стоял крупный купец-оптовик Ангелович. Помимо разнообразных иных служб, в распоряжении юденрата имелась своя полиция, вооружённая резиновыми дубинками, которые нередко применялись против подопечного населения. Вся связь населения с немецкой администрацией велась через юденрат. Направляемые на работы за пределы гетто маршировали строем под конвоем отвечавших за них собственных полицейских. Хождение по тротуарам евреям запрещалось. Каждый еврей обязан был носить нашитый на плечах, издали бросающийся в глаза жёлтый кружок, называемый немцами «шандесфлек» - позорное пятно. Само собой разумеется, всякое общение в гетто неевреев, а тем более оказание им любой помощи жестоко преследовалось. Распоряжение окружного комиссара в Кобрине Панцера от 15 октября 1941 года № 41 гласило:

§1. Жидовская народность на территории генерального комиссариата «Брест» должна носить вместо знаков со звездой Давида – на всей одежде знак в виде жёлтого круга в диаметре 8 сантиметров. Этот знак должен быть нашит с левой стороны груди и, кроме того, на середине спины.
§2. Знак должен быть изготовлен из материи или плотной бумаги.
§3. Сопротивление этому распоряжению будет караться штрафом в 1 тысячу рублей.

22 апреля 1942 года гебитскомиссаром Панцером были введены новые ограничения для евреев: согласно приказа № 41 с 10 апреля 1942 года: «Жидам запрещается ходить по улицам вне гетто. Если использование жидов необходимо на работах, заставляет водить их по улицам, то они должны ходить кратчайшей дорогой из гетто до места работы. Жидовские советы ответственны за исполнение этого распоряжения.

В случае острой потребности жиды могут использоваться из гетто. Письменный запрос необходимо представить через шефа района. Разрешение может быть выдано заранее, например, жидовскому совету, или в одиночных случаях – в целях выполнения определённой работы.

Неповиновение этому распоряжению будет караться денежным штрафом, арестом или одной из этих мер». В таких условиях прошла суровая зима 1941-1942 г.г. и половина лета 1942 года, когда произошло истребление гетто «Б».

Частично использованы материалы работы «Геноцид еврейского народа на Кобринщине»
Авторы: Купранович А., Кокина С. Ф., Каплан Ю. В.

Комментарии


Навигация

Поиск по сайту


Наши партнеры

Кобрин, Беларусь, Достопримечательности, Интересные места

сколько цифр содержит электронный чип для собак